Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bed

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Found a bug in my bed. Woke up and there it was! About to enter my ear or something. The rest was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wasting money

Posted Mar 19, 2014
washrrom smells like sewercand carpets are smell real bad. worst hotel i ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tavia from San Diego

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience, location
Cons: Parking is tight and small
Location: It was close to what we needed. Did not intend to do things nearby.
It was exactly what we needed for our situation being close to the venue we were attending.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like the area

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Stayed another day when 1st got to San Diego, and got a terrible room. The one booked thru you was much better
1 out of 5
by Margarito from TX

Avoid this place!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Avoid this place!
Cons: Avoid this place!
Location: Avoid this place!
Avoid this place! Avoid this place! Avoid this place! Avoid this place! Avoid this place! Avoid this place!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by n from cali

Horrible

Posted Feb 4, 2014
This hotel was so dirty and straight up in the ghetto! One of the girls at the desk was rude. Dirty sheets!! Ewwww!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean, and close, but not walkable

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: cheap and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: close to the city centre, and a really quick drive to the zoo
It's the best priced place with clean rooms and friendly staff. The area is definitely not the nicest part of the city centre, but it's safe. However, that being said, it is not a pleasant walk to downtown, or the harbor. I would suggests driving or taking a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivan from Boston, MA

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Good Hotel with a decent price. Something to concern is that this hotel is locating a little bit far away from center of the city, which makes the surroundings looks like a slum. Overall, we didn't confront any safety issues during the stay. Just the feeling is not that good..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Pittsburgh, PA

Very Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Price. Staff. FREE BREAKFAST. Free Wifi.
Cons: Some of the hotel furniture and facilities were a tad on the old side, but what hotel doesn't have that? It was very clean for the most part.
Location: Downtown. I didn't spend much time there, but it's downtown, there's probably a ton of stuff to do there, unless you want a place right be the beach.
I got this hotel because I was trying to stay as cheap as possible, since I only needed a safe, semi-comfortable place to sleep. What I got was free breakfast, free, fast wifi, a king sized bed, excellent, polite staff, all for $40/night (I was staying in mid-December, the reg. price is $80-$200/month depending on season). For that price, the hotel was a steal. I practically had $10/day just in donuts, muffins, and coffee (haha I was getting a lot of exercise so it was ok haha). Only problem was that I had to take the bus everywhere and it was nearly an hour away (By bus) from where I spent most of my time: Pacific Beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013