Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

My San Diego Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Great staff when they are available but very poor area of town with sketchy street folks around . Would not recommend walking after dark .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
It was an ok expierence. The price for the room was too much for the quality and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tarzana, ca

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT !!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: close to everything
When i read the comments about this hotel, i was a little bit scared , however, everything was perfect !!...5 minutes distance from Gaslamp , 10 minutes from the old town , right in front of the 5 freeway !....the room was great ( considering it is a 2 stars hotel ) microwave, mini refri, coffe maker, tv plasma, clean sheets and hot water....thats all i need for 3 days ! looking for a hotel just for sleeping ??? this is the one !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Just needed a clean bed to sleep in

Posted May 26, 2015
All hotels near the convention center were sold out so had to book at Travel Lodge, it was only for 1 night so didn't think much of it. The neighborhood was dirty & sketchy, the individual who checked me in at night said he needed to charge my cc a 25 dollar deposit that was not mentioned while I booked the room. His actual charge to my cc was for US Dollars 720,176.09 which was clearly declined by Chase. I called Chase immediately and had to straighten the situation out, when I told him what he did he acted as if he didn't know what I was talking about. After that was resolved, I checked in my room and it smelled moldy and dirty. The bed wasn't that comfortable either. The shower at least had hot water and good pressure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted May 20, 2015
We stayed the night in San Diego for 7 hours. Booked the hotel last minute. The roomed smelled very bad. Can driver even asked us why did we pick the hotel when he dropped us off. Could not sleep due to the awful smell in the room. Don't stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Loved staying here it was clean nd the staff was great
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerardo from Los Angeles,CA

Not the place for me.

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
When we checked in I decided to overlook the fact that the lady working the desk had a toddler running g around behind the desk slamming drawers open and shut. Who am I to judge right ? Maybe its a family owned business and the babysitter called in sick? Who knows. When we checked in we got a room on the second floor and took the elevator up. We got into the room to find used towels all over the floor and unmade bed and an empty Mnms wrapper, to top it off the room smelled like smoke. So I went downstairs to ask her if there was another room that was cleaned and ready because our room had not been visited by the cleaning person yet. She looked at me like I was crazy and started clicking away on the Pc. She found a room on the third floor that was ready so we went back into the elevator and took it to the third floor. We get to our room which is right above the first room we got and put out stuff down just to be overwhelmed by the smell of smoke. I stood outside of the room wondering what I should do..?! I then decided to book a room across the street from petco park for not much more money and part ways. So I went downstairs after I booked the room and walked into the main office to be overwhelmed by the smell of #2. I guess by now the baby needed a diaper change. I told her why I was leaving and and she asked a few times if I'd rather not stay. I told her why I wouldn't and asked for a receipt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Troy from Pine Grove, Ca.

My Week stay in San Diego

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Where do I start? all the staff was great. The rooms are okay but outdated and small. the hotel needs some up grades and the stairwall on the 2nd floor has a damaged step that could hurt someone if they were carrying something and slipped.Very limited parking and we had two 26 ft trucks and had to find parking on the streets all week. Great food in the area and pretty cheap. I had one of my trucks tagged on the side of it. One of my employees talked to people in the neighborhood found out the hotel was being used for different needs. In a wrap I'd recommend this hotel to construction works or men to stay in. I would not bring children or my personal family here, but I would stay here again if needed. Thanks, Troy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lilian from Los angeles

Happy

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
I love this place ;') I like they service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels