Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fair Dealfrom San Gabriel Valley CA

Not a resort, despite the price

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Think Comfort Inn in a nice setting. Well-maintained but by no remote stretch of the imagination a resort. The rooms seem to be 80's condos remodeled into single rooms, with 80's motel furniture and min- fridge. Clean, yes, but calling themselves a resort and charging resort rates verges on fraud. Small pool (with a few vending machines); next to a country club golf course. The "front desk" hours are 9 am to 9 pm. The 'desk' is literally an office desk to the side of what would be a nice room if it weren't for the sense of abandonment. Check in was slow--a (the?) maid hadn't shown up. The (only?) 2 staff members were running back & forth to check if the rooms were clean. At 4:30 pm, several weren’t. There was a table to the side with a small, odd assortment: a yoga mat, plastic sunglasses, a few tubes of sunscreen. I finally realized this was the resort 'shop'. I was lucky to catch someone leaving at 9:15 pm to get an extra roll of toilet paper (we had half a roll). 2 bath towels for a family of 4. Air conditioning: the small free-standing floor unit was both inadequate and loud. I should have known when I called ahead and they had trouble locating our reservation. The alternatives in the area limited, but hopefully they are more honest--and you won't leave feeling ripped off, as we did. If there is actually a Comfort Inn in the neighborhood, go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surrounds.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The setting was beautiful. My family loved the jacuzzi 's. It room was great. We would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Los Angeles

Away from reality

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great get away. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Singularityfrom Grand Forks

Clean and comfortable hotel at a good price

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located between San Diego and Oceanside. Perfect if you need to commute to either place for business or leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

relaxing and quiet

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall my stay was pretty good. I liked the friendliness of the staff, very helpful, provided extra items if needed. Stayed in the junior suite, there was a lil draft of cold air that came thru the room. The heater did somewhat of its job to make the room warm, but had had beautiful sighting frm balcony, while it was sunny during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug2from Seattle

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly service from Jennifer, soaking pools were outstanding, room was clean and functional, I liked the chairs outside of the room to sit and soak in the sun. next to golf course. I highly recommend this property and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristinafrom Long Beach

Not impressed

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I came here for an overnight stay. I have been to the Welk Resort before, but I decided to opt for something different. The photos of Tuscany looked nice, so I made my reservation there. I felt like the parking was inadequate and far from the rooms. Perhaps it was off season, but the place was a ghost town. They still use an antiquated hard key system for entry into your rooms. The rugs were an old powder blue, that matched the 1980s floral curtains that you would find in a retirement community in Florida. I tried to take a shower, but the water turned cold about 2 minutes in. The floors and toilet seat in the bathroom were sticky. The heating system did not work, and I was frozen in my room the whole night/morning. The only positive thing I can say for this place is that the bed was comfortable. I think that to compete with other resorts in the area, they need to upgrade the look (i.e.- get flat screens instead of an old tube tv) and modernize it. I would also add more outdoor lighting because it was very dark when I returned to my room at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Escondido, CA.

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tuscany Hills Resort had some charm, but really needs to be updated. The room was clean but seemed to be stuck in the 1970's. The service was great, especially when we needed to find a convenience store on Thanksgiving Day. The front desk person went out of her way to provide directions and even offered to provide the product we needed from the hotel refrigerator, if need be. She went above and beyond the call of duty!