Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Pasadena

Loved it!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Beautiful surrounding...trees, mountains and peace and quiet.
Cons: There was no restaurant in the premises so if you wanted food, you had to drive about 15 miles. Golf course restaurant opens at 11am on Mondays.
Location: We went to the Valley View casino which was about a 20 minute winding road drive.
This place was situated on a golf course and the scenery was absolutely beautiful! The room was quaint but small and clean. It's a getaway place and if you want peace and quiet, this is the place to go to. A destination wedding or party would be ideal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Drew from San Giego, Ca

Amazing

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is great, small, cozy and relaxed. Close to freeway and right next to a golf course with an awesome clubhouse, good food and booze! The soaking hot tubs are very enjoyable and has saunas too. Rooms are comfortable with balcony/patios that over look the course. Great appeal inside, you can tell its a little older but it was perfect amount of space. I highly recommend if you want to get away for a day or two and very reasonable prices!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cassidy from Santa Barbara

Overnight Stay for Tough Mudder

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wanted to find a nice, relaxing place to stay for the weekend while in town competing in the Tough Mudder Race in Temecula. This place delivered on all accounts. The hotel staff were cheerful and friendly. They had a whole variety of ideas in case your in the area looking for food and/or fun. They have waterfall fed soaking pools which were a wonderful time after our race. The hotel oversees a beautiful golf course, giving visitors a beautiful view. The course club house is within walking distance of the hotel and had a wonderful wait staff for those of you looking to have some good food and drink not far from your hotel. I can't recommend this place enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from escondido. ca

Awesome spas!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Very nice and welcoming staff. We enjoyed our stay there and love the four spas with 24hr access! That should be the standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Palm Desert

Overnight stop on visit to San Diego Safari Park

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it tremendously! Jennifer who received us and the owner whose name I can't remember were very friendly and helpful. We upgraded to a ground level room for an additional $20 . A very spacious unit with 2 comfortable queens and lots of pillows. Very Quiet!,We ate at the Golf course bar the Gopher Hole and enjoyed our meal with quick and friendly service. Too bad we couldn't stay longer. Would definitely stay again on our next California trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted Oct 29, 2013
This is not a resort, more like a old hotel. The room is very outdated, dirty and had ants. The room didn't have a heater and the AC unit was a floor unit. The curtains where held back by a 1x2 board screwed into the wall vs having a hook. The fridge was sitting on the floor (no cabinet) with a microwave sitting on top of it. The TV was a 20 inch box from the 90's. The bathroom had black hair left in the shower. To top it all off, someone stole a hubcap off my car. Do not stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Los Angeles

Remote getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
For an inexpensive, remote getaway, this is a good hotel. Don't expect much in the way of frills - older plumbing and carpets, old tvs, and sparse rooms. But a quaint spot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Russell Bilbrey from Bakersfield

Not a good Experience

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very dated and I can understand the need for a renovation but the problem with this hotel was the overall dirty conditions in the room. Cob webs in the corners of each room and dusty furniture. I was ready to call the front desk and request another room when I realized the front desk is not staffed or monitored after 10;00 at night. I am the type of person that does not normally write reviews about such things but in this case I think people should know the stay is not worth the huge amount of ... per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Newbyrunner from Orange County

Nice, clean place to rest your head.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed a place to stay so we could be closer to a half marathon event in Temecula. So glad that we found this place, because Temecula was sold out, and options in Fallbrook get iffy reviews at best. Tuscany Hills was an older resort and needs some updating, but it was clean and comfortable. The peace of mind that comes with clean sheets on your bed is really important. Wish we could have taken advantage of some of the amenities, like the soaking pools and breakfast. The woman that greeted and checked us in was quite a treat - she made our visit that much better.