Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Singularity from Grand Forks

Clean and comfortable hotel at a good price

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located between San Diego and Oceanside. Perfect if you need to commute to either place for business or leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

relaxing and quiet

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall my stay was pretty good. I liked the friendliness of the staff, very helpful, provided extra items if needed. Stayed in the junior suite, there was a lil draft of cold air that came thru the room. The heater did somewhat of its job to make the room warm, but had had beautiful sighting frm balcony, while it was sunny during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug2 from Seattle

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly service from Jennifer, soaking pools were outstanding, room was clean and functional, I liked the chairs outside of the room to sit and soak in the sun. next to golf course. I highly recommend this property and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristina from Long Beach

Not impressed

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I came here for an overnight stay. I have been to the Welk Resort before, but I decided to opt for something different. The photos of Tuscany looked nice, so I made my reservation there. I felt like the parking was inadequate and far from the rooms. Perhaps it was off season, but the place was a ghost town. They still use an antiquated hard key system for entry into your rooms. The rugs were an old powder blue, that matched the 1980s floral curtains that you would find in a retirement community in Florida. I tried to take a shower, but the water turned cold about 2 minutes in. The floors and toilet seat in the bathroom were sticky. The heating system did not work, and I was frozen in my room the whole night/morning. The only positive thing I can say for this place is that the bed was comfortable. I think that to compete with other resorts in the area, they need to upgrade the look (i.e.- get flat screens instead of an old tube tv) and modernize it. I would also add more outdoor lighting because it was very dark when I returned to my room at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Escondido, CA.

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tuscany Hills Resort had some charm, but really needs to be updated. The room was clean but seemed to be stuck in the 1970's. The service was great, especially when we needed to find a convenience store on Thanksgiving Day. The front desk person went out of her way to provide directions and even offered to provide the product we needed from the hotel refrigerator, if need be. She went above and beyond the call of duty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mat P from Rancho Cucamonga

located close to all golf courses played

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
very relaxing, nice attitudes from staff, very enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Houston

Hidden gem of a hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: I love the hot springs!
Cons: This was a business/personal trip, so a business office would be a great set up!
Location: There is a great restaurant above the Lexus dealership in Escondido - La Vintana! a little pricey, but fun!
We found this hotel by searching the internet. We love the hot springs! Very nice and out of the way hotel. This place is a great place to relax and play golf!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janet from Boston

quiet and relaxing

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the quiet and solitude of our stay. Room had a vaulted ceiling which made it feel spacious and bed was super comfy. Its location was perfect for us as we only fifteen to twenty minutes away from Oceanside, Temcula or the Safari Park. Other than the nearby golf club house other eateries were not in walking distance. The hot tubs were lovely. It was low season so not alot of guest which for us made it a very peaceful spot to stay.