Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel! Spent over 300.00 for the room.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel smelled horrible, old and musty. The had a portable air conditioner in the room. The TV was 12 inch old TV, no cable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

I had a great experience at this Inn.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The hot tub and the room was the big part.
Cons: Flat screens in the rooms and cable.
Location: The location is in a isolated area. There is no eatery's near by. However, they have a microwave and fig. I suggest you bring your own food.
My kids and I stayed at this Inn over the weekend. The rooms are like small apartments and it has a pool and hot tub. The pool and hot tub stayed open all night. It was great. The room was clean. All and all it was better than expected. Because I read mixed reviews. I believe the people that had the worst experience got their rooms on discount from the hot air balloon ride. The hot tubs and pool stayed open all night. There is a vending machine and ice machine. Amazing property and the employees were nice. I would bring my own cover, the blanket was abrasive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a last minute, had to hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
A very odd little place and property. There was no wifi, there was an a/c unit that was attached to the wall through a hose that lead to a large diameter hole in the wall carved through directly to the balcony for venting. The a/c did not cycle off when at temp, so we were either freezing or sweating when it had been off too long. The furniture and carpet was very dirty. For what we paid for the night, would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older rooms with few amenities. Check in was slow. TV picture was distorted. Very clean rooms and nice pools and landscaping. Not worth $300/night
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fair Deal from San Gabriel Valley CA

Not a resort, despite the price

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Think Comfort Inn in a nice setting. Well-maintained but by no remote stretch of the imagination a resort. The rooms seem to be 80's condos remodeled into single rooms, with 80's motel furniture and min- fridge. Clean, yes, but calling themselves a resort and charging resort rates verges on fraud. Small pool (with a few vending machines); next to a country club golf course. The "front desk" hours are 9 am to 9 pm. The 'desk' is literally an office desk to the side of what would be a nice room if it weren't for the sense of abandonment. Check in was slow--a (the?) maid hadn't shown up. The (only?) 2 staff members were running back & forth to check if the rooms were clean. At 4:30 pm, several weren’t. There was a table to the side with a small, odd assortment: a yoga mat, plastic sunglasses, a few tubes of sunscreen. I finally realized this was the resort 'shop'. I was lucky to catch someone leaving at 9:15 pm to get an extra roll of toilet paper (we had half a roll). 2 bath towels for a family of 4. Air conditioning: the small free-standing floor unit was both inadequate and loud. I should have known when I called ahead and they had trouble locating our reservation. The alternatives in the area limited, but hopefully they are more honest--and you won't leave feeling ripped off, as we did. If there is actually a Comfort Inn in the neighborhood, go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surrounds.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The setting was beautiful. My family loved the jacuzzi 's. It room was great. We would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Los Angeles

Away from reality

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great get away. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Singularity from Grand Forks

Clean and comfortable hotel at a good price

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located between San Diego and Oceanside. Perfect if you need to commute to either place for business or leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

relaxing and quiet

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall my stay was pretty good. I liked the friendliness of the staff, very helpful, provided extra items if needed. Stayed in the junior suite, there was a lil draft of cold air that came thru the room. The heater did somewhat of its job to make the room warm, but had had beautiful sighting frm balcony, while it was sunny during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug2 from Seattle

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly service from Jennifer, soaking pools were outstanding, room was clean and functional, I liked the chairs outside of the room to sit and soak in the sun. next to golf course. I highly recommend this property and will stay again.