Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel! Spent over 300.00 for the room.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel smelled horrible, old and musty. The had a portable air conditioner in the room. The TV was 12 inch old TV, no cable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielafrom Pasadena

Peaceful!

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was really nice. It was nice and quiet. Small but that's what's so great about it because there isn't too many people it feels personal and that's what we looked for in a hotel! Not to mention the soaking pools and pool which were really nice! The employees were also helpful and really nice my family and I really enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee JamesGossettfrom Los Angeles

Could've been a lot better

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, without question the Resort grounds and scenery are absolutely breathtaking! We stayed in Room 22,it was.... Ok. Nothing special at all. The bathroom shower did not have hot water. I reported it and was told to use the sauna room's bathroom shower that's about 100 yards from our room. Huh??!! I was told the manager would get back to me, after staying there two days, I never received a called or visit as promised. In fact, the manager has still not returned any of my calls to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

I had a great experience at this Inn.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The hot tub and the room was the big part.
Cons: Flat screens in the rooms and cable.
Location: The location is in a isolated area. There is no eatery's near by. However, they have a microwave and fig. I suggest you bring your own food.
My kids and I stayed at this Inn over the weekend. The rooms are like small apartments and it has a pool and hot tub. The pool and hot tub stayed open all night. It was great. The room was clean. All and all it was better than expected. Because I read mixed reviews. I believe the people that had the worst experience got their rooms on discount from the hot air balloon ride. The hot tubs and pool stayed open all night. There is a vending machine and ice machine. Amazing property and the employees were nice. I would bring my own cover, the blanket was abrasive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a last minute, had to hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
A very odd little place and property. There was no wifi, there was an a/c unit that was attached to the wall through a hose that lead to a large diameter hole in the wall carved through directly to the balcony for venting. The a/c did not cycle off when at temp, so we were either freezing or sweating when it had been off too long. The furniture and carpet was very dirty. For what we paid for the night, would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lego Maniacfrom Costa Mesa

Legoland Guest

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love the fact that the hotel is very secluded and away from other hotels in the area, but going through a one-lane road along the mountain was not too convenient especially when we had to follow a very slow driver. Service was excellent. The front desk gave us towels for swimming at check-in and the staff gave us a sofabed at no additional charge. It was awesome because we had 5 people in our party. We wish there was a free breakfast included in our stay as other hotels we've stayed offered free hot or continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older rooms with few amenities. Check in was slow. TV picture was distorted. Very clean rooms and nice pools and landscaping. Not worth $300/night
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fair Dealfrom San Gabriel Valley CA

Not a resort, despite the price

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Think Comfort Inn in a nice setting. Well-maintained but by no remote stretch of the imagination a resort. The rooms seem to be 80's condos remodeled into single rooms, with 80's motel furniture and min- fridge. Clean, yes, but calling themselves a resort and charging resort rates verges on fraud. Small pool (with a few vending machines); next to a country club golf course. The "front desk" hours are 9 am to 9 pm. The 'desk' is literally an office desk to the side of what would be a nice room if it weren't for the sense of abandonment. Check in was slow--a (the?) maid hadn't shown up. The (only?) 2 staff members were running back & forth to check if the rooms were clean. At 4:30 pm, several weren’t. There was a table to the side with a small, odd assortment: a yoga mat, plastic sunglasses, a few tubes of sunscreen. I finally realized this was the resort 'shop'. I was lucky to catch someone leaving at 9:15 pm to get an extra roll of toilet paper (we had half a roll). 2 bath towels for a family of 4. Air conditioning: the small free-standing floor unit was both inadequate and loud. I should have known when I called ahead and they had trouble locating our reservation. The alternatives in the area limited, but hopefully they are more honest--and you won't leave feeling ripped off, as we did. If there is actually a Comfort Inn in the neighborhood, go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surrounds.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The setting was beautiful. My family loved the jacuzzi 's. It room was great. We would definitely come back.