Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heesch

Will be better

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Price, ammemities, friendly staff, clean
Cons: Planning and communication.
Location: Restaurants and shopping near. Had to drive to the beach.
Did some research beforehand and read that remoddeling was in progress so no surprises there. I'm also convinced that the price was changed accordingly. Staff was friendly and had the best intentions, however they could improve on planning and communication. I.e. they had to move us halfway hour stay, wouldnt call it a downgrade but it was less comfortable. After a discussion we got compensated for that. Also, not every website was up to date regarding the lack of breakfast due to construction. When remoddeling is finally done the rooms will look good and planning wont be such a challenge as it is now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast !

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: no!
We lived in this hotel last weekend. On the website was showing including the breakfast ,but nothing to eat because maintaining. I try to request to refund a part of the breakfast. The staff just let us leave the phone number and don't care what we said.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Under Construction

Posted May 18, 2015
Bad experience -- perhaps mainly because the motel is currently under construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is there a more derrogatory rating than Terrible?

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Leaving bright and early the following day.
Cons: See previous comments.
Location: N.A.
This hotel was under major constructive renovation. They didnt mention it on their website. It was an odyssey just to get into the office. When I objected about the situation, I was told that I could not cancel the reservation. They were eager to secure another $50 from me for "incidentals" in case I lied about not smoking in the room (I dont smoke at all). They noticed my displeasure and "upgraded" my room to one with a kitchenette. How that is considered an upgrade, sure beats me. I wasnt going to cook a turkey. All I wanted was a calm night's sleep. They should invest a few dollars of their own for some cans of Lysol. The room stank of staleness and the funk stuck to clothing. With all the nice hotels in San Diego, I had the rotten luck to end up in this dump.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel..

Posted May 11, 2015
Motel was undergoing renovations, but pleasant none the less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Overnight

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It's convenient to the freeway
We've stayed here before but this time was not good. Part of the problem is construction that makes it difficult to get around the parking lot along with noise from construction of the new hotel in the back that starts about 7am. The other major problem was no hot water in the sink or shower. We didn't really notice until we wanted to take a shower. The front desk person said the boiler needed to refill so we waited an hour and it still didn't get even slightly warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted May 9, 2015
Very clean,comfort, nice and friendly staff and best price . You can park your car infront of your room , love it you don't need to carry your stuff far away .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, Ca.

Under some renovation construction but............

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, Lindsey in particular, were great! Nice updated room and the grounds are getting better as they are improving them right now!
Cons: When the construction is done.....things will be better!
Location: This hotel is fairly close to ALL San Diego attractions including the ocean, Zoo, Wild Animal Park and Sea World. Restaurants galore minutes away.
O.K. Here's the deal. This is an older hotel which is currently going thru some renovations so....If your not down with construction guys working around you and the associated hustle, don't stay here. On the other hand if you are looking for a really reasonably priced room with a great location on Hotel Circle maybe this place will work out for you as it has for me. Appears to be owned by a really hard working family....they are trying to improve everything at this time. Staff was good and Lindsey from Pennsylvania was outstanding! I have stayed here many times on business.....quick in and out....one night stays and continue to be happy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed hotel and employees

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Not professional at all.
Construction going on so it limited parking. Left during evening and upon returning could not find parking. TV did not work. Told front desk at 9pm and they sent security up to room and not maintenance. Security promised it would be taken care of first thing the next morning. At 4pm the next day not only was it not fixed, maintenance was never notified of it. After about half hour, they replaced the tv. Not with a high definition, but a standard tv. Water in shower went from burning hot to extremely cold without touching the nozzle. Walls were thin so we could hear everything from the next rooms. Called hotel manager and he never returned my call. Very unprofessional atmosphere and hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call before booking!! Hotel under renovation!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Terrible experience hotel under renovation - loud noises - poor parking conditions - for the rates.