Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call before booking!! Hotel under renovation!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Terrible experience hotel under renovation - loud noises - poor parking conditions - for the rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Vagabond Inn

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing at this time.
The hotel was under construction. Parking was a bit of a pain and the day that I left, the only option was to back out of the entire parking lot due to the construction. I was charged $147.00 for a room and I called to order a roll away prior to my arrival and was told, "Believe it or not, we just stopped the roll away bed service". I was able to be changed to a three queen bed suite at the price of an additional 30 dollars and was charged 33.75. I was charged a $50.00 deposit upon arrival. $20.00 charge for an additional vehicle but that was waived due to the construction and my friend that I was sharing the room with was able to park in their "overflow" parking area that was an uneven gravel lot with a chain link fence around it. Breakfast was not available due to construction, neither were ice machines. In the morning while my friend and I and our children were getting ready to check out and go to the zoo, jackhammers were being used and it was so loud we couldn't even speak to each other without yelling and this was in our own room. Personally, I could not wait to get checked out and if I would of known about the construction, parking situation, no breakfast being available and the noise level from the construction, I would of canceled my reservation and went else where. Not worth the cost, even though the location was ideal for us. Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Dear Mindy; I would first like to state that I apologize for the experience you had with us. This is not a usual experience, and certainly not the kind of experience we want left lingering after you leave us. Just to clear the air, the additional 3.75 would be taxes, while the 50.00 is an authorization that is fully refundable upon checkout. Again, I apologize for any miscommunication here. I was happy to read that our Front Desk Staff was able to waive the $20.00 additional parking fee, a gesture I'm sure they did in an effort to assure you we want all of our guests to feel welcomed and leave happy. It is true that in light of the construction we are currently not offering breakfast. it was our hope that in removing this from all websites we would alleviate the expectations that come with that, and I can see that we let you down in this area. This leaves me disheartened, and I will look for alternative ways to convey this. Again I was sad to read that you were so eager to leave us. I hope that once the renovations are done and we return to our regular operating standards, you will give us the opportunity to provide you the service and stay that you expect. Safe and Happy Travels, Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The staff was extremely nice, but I was disappointed with the location of our room. They put us in a room that was having construction done on one wall. My wife and I were woken up at 7:00 a.m. to hammers pounding on our wall. Once the construction is done, should be a nice hotel to stay at, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
1. They did not serve a free breakfast although it was written on the web. 2. I booked 3 rooms, and one of our rooms was not cleaned. 3. Two of our rooms for female did not have hair dryers. 2. Before 8:00 am, the carpenters started construction of walls with making noise like kicking the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; I was very disappointed to read that your stay with us was anything less than exceptional. While we strive to provide the very best in customer care and relations, it seems that we have let you down. We have reached out to all websites to express that currently breakfast is unavailable, and were saddened to see that there was a site that let us both down in that they did not remove this feature and thus gave false expectations. We strive to be upfront with all guests. We understand the frustration you must have felt with our renovations, and for that we apologize. However, please keep in mind that once compelted, the stylish and comfort level of the new rooms will be truly amazing. If you will give us another chance to provide that amazing experience we know we deliver, please come back during your next stay. Take a tour, see th e new rooms, and allow us the opportunity to make it up to you. It is, as always, our pleasure to serve you. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I wish we were notified prior to booking that they are under construction!! What a mess with the parking and unloading baggage. There is no breakfast because of the construction, so we were told upon arrival!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calif

no flushable bathroom for 2 days

Posted Apr 10, 2015
no flushable toilet for 2 days staff refused to move us to another room for a comedy that we had no toilet to flush away waste
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, ca

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The king size bed.
Cons: Parking for customers, construction personnel took up alot of spots.
Location: close to mall and alot of food eating places.
Outside construction going on, but inside, the room was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction next to entrance was hard get past.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Not told about construction at entrance to room. What else can I say?
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baja California

Construction zone. Don't stay at this hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel sidewalks are under renovation. You have to walk behind fences on dirt trails and sidewalks. Rooms dirty with dirt from the renovation. No security measures taken by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: Parking
Comfortable room close to our children. Easy to get back and forth and affordable.