Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Bad nigh

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I made reservations a room with two bed ,and the hotel give me a room with one bed because they don't have more room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not worth it until construction is complete.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Okay for a night stay when looking for just somewhere to sleep. Dated motel, beds not very comfortable. Construction happening directly behind using Motel parking lot for access. Noise starts up early in the morning, parking very limited and trucks blocking access to parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Cal

centrally located, good access to local activities

Posted Jul 17, 2014
although the staff was nice, i think i should have been told there was construction going on at the hotel. Parking was bad I was worried my car would be hit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Courteous staff decent value

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was attentive and very nice. Check in was quick and seamless. The rooms were clean, quite and comfortable.
Cons: The rooms need to be modernized especially the TV's. Parking was horrible. There is construction behind the hotel which made parking a nightmare.
Location: The location was great, SeaWorld and the beaches were a short drive.
The hotel served it's purpose. The hotel is nothing fancy, and the hotel could use a face lift as the rooms need to be modernized. The hotel staff was excellent and check in was a seamless process. Parking was a disaster and the breakfast was not good. The coffee was cold and both days the same bland breakfast was served. The hotel is kid friendly have pack in plays available to rent at $20 per day for families with babies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: we all did like the pool and the jacuzzi, it was fun.
Cons: they seem to be making overall improvement since there is construction going on. it didnt bother us. there is limited parking if it gets busy.
Location: old town san diego is near by, visited location.
only negative is when we went to check in the desk person at the time was not friendly, seems that she was training someone, the trainee was actually friendly. you would think they would have flat screen tv's by now, not the old dinosour ones. room was ok, overall clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Stayed 1 of our 2 nights and hated every second

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Horrible! Construction crews woke us up at 5:30am to move our car out of our parking space. Room was dirty upon check in. Balcony faces construction zone. They will charge a full day stay if u check out early. Wouldn't let my dog stay here alone. Kinda scary crowd mixed with families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

U get what u pay for

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The only reason I chose this hotel over a much nicer 3 1/2 star hotel was that it's pet friendly and we wanted to bring our dog. What they don't tell u, at least not upfront, is that their already over priced rates do not include pet fees so it was an additional $20/day. Then there's no parking as mentioned in the other reviews, the breakfast is weak and they hawk u when u're battling with everyone else to get something to make sure u don't get too much of anything. Room was nicer than expected seemed to be a little remodeled but bed was low, cheap, creaky , and uncomfortable. Also is more like a motel than anything with the outdoor room get up and the convict and junkie looking people that were staying there. Won't return n wouldn't recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great family hotel great price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Parking stinks. Very limited parking. We had a hard time getting a place to park after a long day at the zoo, luckily hotel staff came out and let us park where there was a no parking sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: It allowed pets
The pool and hot tub was nice. I really like how there were complimentary toiletries in the bathroom to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucca Valley

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything we needed to see.
Cons: I could have used a TV guide in the room.
Location: It was near the Zoo, downtown, the malls, Seaworld
There was construction, but since we were at the front of the hotel we didn't hear anything. There was not enough parking due to construction.