Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Great!!!!! Got a free upgrade when the room I originally booked was not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great value in Hotel Circle

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Location: Hotel Circle is relatively central in San Diego but not actually close to anything, other than a few very large malls.
We stayed in San Diego for a few days to end our drive from San Fran along beautifully twisted Highway 1. This hotel was a great value but I suspect it was because of the construction going on. The parking was limited and many cars were not in actual parking spors leaving just enough room to manoeuvre around them. I suspect the price will jump, the room quality will only get better and the parking issues will be resolved when upgrades are complete. We went to South Beach Bar and Grill (in nearby Ocean Beach) has the best fish tacos you will ever enjoy. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The employees were on top of their jobs with rooms and quick to help and answer customer questions. Our room was up to standard when we would come back from our daily whereabouts. The breakfast service was good but I would've liked more variety to the menu. The pool services were amazing and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mission valley

Smelly

Posted Sep 5, 2014
It reeked of cigarette smoke. I couldn't get fresh air in. The AC was too loud to try and sleep and it was too hot to leave it off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Terrible

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was not to bad
Cons: Needs to be updated and managed better
Location: We did not do anything but go to hospital everyday
The first night we walked into our room it had a bad smell. We went to take a shower and the faucet flew off the wall and water sprayed everywhere. My husband went to the front desk to get a screwdriver to try and fix it. It was rusted so it would not tighten. The front desk gave him a new faucet but it was not the correct one, so back to the front desk. They gave him one that fit, but this is the kicker the front desk called in the morning and wanted to send the matience man to come inspect the work he had done REALLY. When we returned later the tile In back of the tile was all black it look like they burned it. This was a very stressful experience for us all as we had to come to california because a family member was in a serious accident and was in critical condition. We were exauhasted the first night and having to deal with all that was not right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

OK enough - wouldn't want to stay there again.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Near the freeway, free wifi
Cons: appearance, breakfast, beds, smell, towels, etc.
Location: Mall across the freeway.
There was construction going on outside, room felt and smell stuffy even though the air was on all the time. Towels were old and worn out. Kind of old, walked with my sandals the whole time as I didn't know how dirty the carpet was. Bed was kind of hard and just felt uncomfortable. The only really good food from the free breakfast was the waffle which you make yourself - oh and cereal and milk. Coffee was not good, powder creamer and we had to walk all the way to the other side of the hotel to get to our room - very inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel in san diego

Posted Sep 3, 2014
had the worst experience with this hotel. used the rating on tripadvisor to choose this hotel, what a mistake!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Other than the tight parking areas and only allowing one car per room, this hotel is near stores, beach, sea world, and san diego zoo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegabond Hotel stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: TV
Cons: new paint on room
Hotel was OK needs a little upgrade. Have a nice TV!! but overall was fine with the family, no noise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

parking

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: was near the beach
room was clean but heavy smoke in room.no parking close,had to park next door and walk back.