Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

it's becomming wotser

Posted Oct 18, 2011
I was very disappointed to get room with 1 queen bed instead of 2 double for 4 person with explanation that they don't have 2 double available. It was my first experience to get refuse to provide reserved room. Compare to the previous visit, now they don't have coffeemaker in the room, and we like to have tea and coffee few times a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

In the middle of nowhere... but a perfect getaway

Posted Sep 27, 2011
I traveled from the East Coast (Maryland) with my dad and brother to see my sister who is staying down the street. I wanted something close knowing that we really weren't spending a lot of time at the ranch. The hotsprings were amazing which I didn't know were there when I made the reservation. The ranch takes you back in time and if you're an outdoors kind of person, this is the place for you. It could use a little updating, but the rustic feel was nice. All the meals we ate at the ranch were very good as well, being that there's nothing else close. It's in the middle of nowhere, but very relaxing and beautiful! I would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, CA

A relaxing atmosphere

Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed our overnight stay in the company of four other couples which was a mix of family and friends. Unfortunately, the cottages at Warner Springs are in desperate need of renovation. The water pressure in the shower was poor, the carpeting was frayed, the electrical outlets loose and the decor outdated. I enjoy the hot mineral water, but overall the entire resort needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lovettsville, VA

A real get-away !!!

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The resort was a throwback to the 40's and 50's. The hot spring pool was awesome, but the sulfer smell takes a little getting used to. The cold pool was refreshing. The resort had lot's to do ( i.e. swimming, hiking, basketball, tennis, horseback riding, ...). If your expecting TV or wifi, this is not the place for you. Cellular coverage was good. The staff was friendly. I am planning to go back at the next opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from White Plains, Md

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you want a place to relax with your family await from the distractions of life the Warner Springs Ranch is for you. There is no cell phone service available. Internet is available in designated areas only. My family and I enjoyed the large hot and cold pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not bad at all

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was huge and clean. I liked the fact it didn't have a phone or TV. We played board games at night. Was a bit aggravated that it was an issue to get a towel at the pool because I forgot my blue tix at the room. They also charged me more fees than expected. The door was horrible to open with the old fashioned keys. We loved the restaurant, it was price but the burgers we had were deliious. We missed the cantina, looked like fun though. There was a lot to do and it was very beautiful. Loved the hot springs pool and all the noodles for everyone to use. The staff was very friendly. Overall we loved it and will be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, Ca

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Wonderful ambience more than compensated for imperfect appliances and dated condition of tiling and carpets. Exceptional pools, both hot spring-fed and normal temperature. Camp-like setting a real joy for this former camper and counsellor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san diego

good weekend getaway

Posted Jul 19, 2011
If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful, and remote place to forget about your cares and woes and relax a bit, then this is the place for you! The hot and cool pools were great at the pool area. Lot's of towels and just a serene soak in the hot pool. My husband even chilled out and relaxed- that's an outstanding achievement! We will return and maybe try horseback riding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jul 19, 2011
Took a 1-1/2 hour drive to an area where there was nothing around but cows to only be turned away because the pet friedly room we requeted was no longer available.