Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Resort is Good for Families

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, Monday Farmers Market.....pool was great.
Location: Very isolated...about 7 miles to nearest grocery store. Thirty minute drive to San Diego.
November is a quiet month. Our one bedroom unit was very suitable once inside, however, we were disappointed to get a bottom unit that had two flights of stairs down to unit. It was dark and no sunshine ... We sat by pool since patio was small and shady. The restaurant was outstanding...we ate meals each day....staff were courteous and our stay was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but slow staff response

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Upon arrival I asked for two rooms next to each other. It took 20 minutes for the manager to locate rooms in buildings next to each other!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northridge, ca

Huge and very nice

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The map that was given to us when we checked in was outdated. You need to update your maps. Also, the directions that the security guard gave us were not complete, you also need to update the "Orange Signs". We went around many times looking for our room. We finally had to have one of the security guards show us the way by following him in our car. Besides that, our stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: It's beautiful surroundings.
Cons: A brighter light in the bathroom.
Location: Nothing right next to this place, but lots to do here.
Very relaxing. A good place for families to get together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south orange county

Restful and peaceful getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Family oriented, roomy, clean.
Cons: More frequent shuttles. Another restaurant.
Location: Easy access from the 15 freeway. We never left the grounds which is what we wanted. Multiple pools and two golf courses. Beautiful area.
Stayed in a two bedroom villa. Great layout and amenities for group of six. Spent a lot of time at the newer Mountain pool which was beautiful, clean, roomy and perfect temperature. Lots of families on the property. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and hard working. This was a peaceful place for us to get away from stresses of life and just chill. Multiple recreation centers with lots of games and books to check out. One sit down restaurant on property was just okay, nothing special; but, for us, that was fine as we cooked most of our meals in our spacious and equipped kitchen. There is a shuttle service around the property that was slow. At one point we waited 45 minutes for a pickup. The drivers were all friendly though and apologetic. Only other complaint was we could see and hear the freeway from our beautiful balcony. That won't stop us from coming back again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear kc, It is great to see your family enjoyed their vacation here at the Welk Resorts. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review and the highlights and details provided on the resort amenities and features as well as the beauty of the resort. Thank you for the feedback from your stay. We look forward to you returning for another fun filled family vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Clean, cozy and safe!!, Good for family vacation!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, relaxing, clean place to stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The suite was great, pool facilities great and the food and service at the on site restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura County

Secluded but close to everything

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: It was away from traffic and congestion yet close to shopping and freeways.
Location: We went wine tasting in Temecula. Spend a morning in old town Temecula.
We stayed 2 nights for a wedding. We didn't spend a lot time at the resort. It was very nice and very family oriented. Nice pool areas. BBQs everywhere. Surrounded by golf courses. Stores were only 20 minutes away. Room was very nice. It had a kitchen, dining and living room area. Bedroom was separate. We would stay there again. We like the secluded area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Ang, Thank you for your excellent review. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review and the highlights and details provided on the resort. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. If you return to the area please be sure to visit us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom thomas

Hotel Was decent.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We arrived to the hotel very late due to my becoming very ill. Unfortunately we had to leave early the next morning. I felt that because our stay was cut short due to my illness I should have been given a refund or a credit to come another day. To add... I requested for special accommodations that were not done. I asked to have balloons. ... and other birthday decorations placed in the room to surprise my partner upon our arrival. I even offered to purchase the items in the event they were unable to provide them. I was told that it wouldn't be a problem. I was very disappointed in how the whole situation was handled and for this reason I will never return back to this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, I appreciate you taking the time to post a review which gives us the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Welk Resort. We apologize that your stay was less than perfect, we appreciate your letting us know some of the challenges you experienced during your stay. I apologize that we did not meet your full expectations and hope you will consider giving us another chance to change your impression.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego Ca

Nice apartment style hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very nice but would have been nice for check in desk to ask if we would need fresh towels and coffee supply for two night stay. Understand extra fee but never even asked us. We would have gladly paid!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, I am glad you enjoyed our resort. You are right. Our front desk should have asked you if you wanted housekeeping service. We do offer it and I apologize that it was not mentioned upon check-in. We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future and delivering to you the professional and friendly customer services levels that so many of our guests have experienced and continue to enjoy at the Welk Resort.