Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel would use again

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Everything was good. Only thing being down town its not sound proof and could hear sirens and horns from outside. Little tuff for sleeping in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: The bathroom could be upgraded....two sinks, perhaps.
I loved being on the 16th floor with a view of the city. I really enjoy seeing cities from above. Was a great stay-cation!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Good Location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: #1 is location. #2 friendly service.
Cons: #1 hotel noise. I stayed on the 4th floor. If able, maybe a higher floor will be better. #2 the hotel felt a little old.
Easy access to shopping, trolleys, and restaurants. The hotel staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Beautiful hotel with excellent service in the gasl

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: ???
Location: Close to restaurants, dinner cruises, only minutes from the national comedy club. We walked to Little Italy for dinner one night.
We have stayed here previously and again, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Customer service goes above and beyond. Love the atmosphere and the location. We can walk to the water and to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great visit. Wish it were for more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Maria,CA

Went for football but will return for vacation.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Hotel is located downtown so the only negative I could give was the sirens in the middle of the night. The staff is top notch except for a rather surly front desk clerk on check in. I wouldn't recommend for families but otherwise it is locate near the center of everything San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient and the hotel has a regal feel
Cons: There is an odor in the halls and slightly in the rooms that smell musky and damp.
Location: We went to Coronado.
The staff was attentive and pleasant. The rooms could use some updating and sound proof windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown and Gaslamp Access without craziness

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Superb staff and service in an elegant and quiet setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great location ! We had a wonderful time . The hotel exceeded our expectations . Thank-you !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula, CA

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere was grand.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Horton plaza for the movies. Saturday farmer's market in Little Italy.
Took the Coaster from Oceanside. Walking distance to everything in the Gas Lamp District. Staff was exceptional. Would love to stay again.