Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial, CA

Nice condo like set up.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Place is close to the best of what Del Mar has to offer in a condo setting for a friend and or family get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

A great place to stay in Sonoma Beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
While the Winners Circle is primarily for the race-going crowd - the name may be a hint - it is by no means exclusively for followers of the 'Sport of Kings' and was ideal for my wife and I who needed a base for a recent stay in Sonoma Beach. The room was comfortable and well appointed, and the addition of a well equipped kitchen was a real bonus. The other amenities, such as the pool and gym were also very well equipped and the BBQ's available for guest use was a nice addition. Close to excellent restaurants and a fantastic market, I hope it won't be long before we have the chance to visit the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arleen from Pomona,CA

Beautiful Grounds and close to all

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time here, bbq by the pool, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristy from Reno

Awesome!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved this hotel... Justin at the front desk was a sweetheart and went the extra mile! Hotel room was clean and comfortable. This is the place I will stay at during future visits...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent resort with many top features. Received an excellent last minute price from Hotels.com. Front desk wasn't much help and a bit arrogant... especially when he noticed the price I paid. Ended up with a great deal for the night for a full suite with multiple rooms and bathrooms as well. Decor was modern and all amenities were top of the line. A real steal at the price of <$120.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mjl from abq

very nice

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value for the price. Clean and comfortable. The only negative was the soundproofing wasn't that great from other rooms and hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Convenient!

Posted May 19, 2014
Location: Close to racetrack, shopping, beach & restaurants.
Very good from check-in with Drew to check-out. Really no complaints!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location. Compfortable accomodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess J. from South Berwick, ME

Convenient, Sweet, and Welcoming

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right off of Rt. 5, within walking distance of a shopping district and the beach - we ended our stay in CA here and I'm so glad we did! We were celebrating our one year of marriage and, between the patio, the courtyard with pool and hot tub, and the gorgeous grounds-keeping, it was the perfect place to relax and get away. The desk service was very good and 24-hour, though we never had any issues. The room was missing a knob card (for "do not disturb" or "service please"), but we were always out by the time housekeeping came around. The bed was a little firm for my liking, but I know some people like that. I have back issues and a softer mattress just seems to help me wake up with less pain. The first day, we drove to Von's (less than 10 mins away) and got some groceries for our 3 nights there, because the room had a full kitchen! We then drove down to La Jolla - maybe 15-20 min drive - to visit the Birch Aquarium there and walk down by the sea lions (very stinky, but worth seeing in the wild, as we don't have sea lions on our coast). The following day, we drove to the beach, though we could have walked the 1.5-2 miles. We just weren't sure where we were going and didn't want to chance getting lost on foot. After the CA sun sufficiently made our sunblock useless, we drove back to the hotel and walked to Carruth Cellars, in the Cedros district, for a wine tasting. If wine tasting isn't your thing, there were a whole bunch of other shops there, too - lots of art, gardening, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by james from california

More than expected.

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was much more than we expected. The room was large and very close to restruants and really not that far from the beach. We only stayed one night but really enjoyed our selves. The staff was friendly and helpful.