Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Convenient!

Posted May 19, 2014
Location: Close to racetrack, shopping, beach & restaurants.
Very good from check-in with Drew to check-out. Really no complaints!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benjamin from Utah

excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: Don't advertise tennis or make reservations in advance so you get a court time
Location: Del Mar and Solana Beach very close. Lots of shopping minutes away. Whole Foods very close.
The front desk staff were excellent and extremely helpful. We really liked the location as it was easy to get to San Diego attractions as well as the beach locally. Our room was very nice and clean. It was very convenient having the pool and work out facility so close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: front desk staff was a bit terse at checkin
Location: great little restaurants / bars
great rooms, clean, nice pool, close to beach and restaurants... ............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cal from San Pedro

Family reunion

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Bright, clean, and very helpful staff
Cons: need to check in before 4PM if possible by 1PM
Location: great location to the beach and shops
a very enjoyable stay will return again.whis I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to showgrounds

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: fridge in room
Cons: easier access to upstairs. had to drag luggage upstairs. add an elavator
Location: near Del Mar showpark
great room at a great price! Perfec hotle for a student on a budget showing at 5 day horse show at Del Mar Showpark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This hotel offered many nice amenities for families such as large rooms with a full kitchen. I like that there was a game room and heated pools. A great plus was that I was upgraded to a two bedroom which was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was perfect

Posted Nov 14, 2013
It really was just right! Right spot, right size & very comfortable! Will recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Novato CA

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very freindly staff, good location. a bit rustic but overall good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Location so good that they don't have to be good or clean! But they are! A fun nice time was had by all. Not the ritz but not trying to be! Will come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com