Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by James from Las Vegas, NV

I'm not an overly picky traveler.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The maids cleaned well
Cons: The rooms had poor water pleasure and the shower didn't want to turn on ever, only worked after playing with it for 5 plus minutes.
Location: Very good location, around everything and freeways.
I arrived at 1:30 PM and was told they had no rooms that had been cleaned yet due to them being at full capacity the night before. The ladies said to come back in an hour a check then, which was no problem because my family needed to eat lunch anyways. At 2:40 PM my wife walked in to inquire about the room as instructed. The lady behind the counter got short and rude very quickly with my wife. The lady said that that there would be now way we could get a room before 3PM and not to check back till then or later. They did not take any information from use to even try and pre check us into a room. I went back in at 3:05PM. I watched the lady behind the counter check someone into my same room type! With no regards to the fact I had been there before and she went at great lengths to make sure the room was ready for those guests. I was very displeased with this. Luckily for me the manager came out and quickly did the same for me. He was the only person there with any real customer service, Too bad he didn't train the others to be that way. The rooms were poorly laid out and the AC split was ridiculous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, but not up to Wyndham standards.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I was expecting something on the lines of a Wyndham Hotel, but this is just an ordinary motel, and not a fancy motel at that. Sidewalk conversations came into the room as if the window were open. Conveniently located near freeway exits, casino, sports arena, sea world. Should have a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than expected

Posted Apr 16, 2014
got this room super cheap on expedia and expected it to be very run down. It was actually very clean and comfortable for the price. The location was perfect for business in San Diego if trying to avoid the expense of actually staying in san diego... only about an 8 minute drive to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RLessa from B

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Traveling for the first time with a child (10 months old) . Crib was decent much easier than having her in the bed. Bed was comfortable. Room was "roomy" had a bit of an "old" smell but nothing we couldn't handle. Our only complaint was the air conditioning, we just could never get it right..too hot or too cold. And dupars the connected restaurant has awesome breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duff from Anaheim, CA

ok

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I chose this hotel as it was affordable and had a seperate living space so we could put my daughter to bed in her pack and play while my husband and I were still up. The hotel was comfortable and overall pretty nice. My only complaints are that there were a few stray hairs in the bathroom and the carpet seemed a bit sticky. Also, the plug for the tub seemed broken but my daughter likes to play in the running water so it worked out anyway. The hotel also does not offer phone checkout, which is a bit of an inconvenience as the last thing you want to do before you start your vacation day is wait for 5-10 minutes just to give your keys back. It is extremely close to Sea World as well as lots of fast food and restaurants. Overall it was a nice hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor parking spaces

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Not a think
Cons: Customer service. Staff would'nt let us check in 1/2 hour early
Got a call at 9:30 pm . That my GMC truck was taking 2 spaces. Most all the parking spaces are very tight and for compact vehicles. Wish i had a smart car for this poor laid out parking lot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Different Kind of Wyndham

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Clean the carpets in the hotel rooms. Ensure that the room is clean and smells clean.
I booked this hotel based on the Wyndham name, however I was woefully disappointed. Upon entering the room, I was struck by the musty odor. I had to go out and purchase air freshner/neutralizer at the nearby Target. The entire hotel has a worn look - not quite dilapidated, but definitely a hotel on its way down (a bit run-down). The vending machine didn't work. The sofa bed was also quite uncomfortable. It felt more like a stay at a motel rather than a Wyndham hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location to zoo! Sea world and beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, swimming pool,
Cons: Daily housekeeping, repair cooler, add continental breakfast, even muffins and juice.
Location: 10 minute drive to Mission Beach, Zoo, Sea World, old town San Diego. Grocery store, Target.
Nice swimming pool. Loved having microwave and fridge. Beds were comfortable. Front desk staff was nice and brought us extra towels, blankets and copies of our keys when we locked them in the room. Stayed 4 nights and only cleaned once and we had to ask - twice for it. We sat outside on sidewalk as they finally came to clean in afternoon. We complained that the cooler leaked. Leaked outside, which they agreed to but didn't realize it was leaking inside on the carpet. If they had been over to clean, maybe they would have noticed. We saved money on housekeeping tips though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san diego

our stay not by the beach!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: not a lot
Cons: the smell and more coffee and towels
Location: location was fine. 7 min. to the beach
We had fun. the room was a little musty. the staff was very nice. we didn't have to drive anywhere close to a lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

very satisfied

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Restaurant and Bar staff were very friendly. We and other guests had a party watching basketball tourny
impressed with hotel staff, and convience of hotel recommended driver. our time was short and driver Mike was very helpful getting us around.