Ratings based on 1,896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Getaway

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Room was nice but the placement of the air conditioner in the kids suite froze the kids and did not cool the adjoining room. Parking was tight and we saw a lot of folks having a hard time fitting into the spaces. AC unit condensation drained onto the walkway, causing algae to grow on one part of the building. Lobby smelled weird but breakfast at Du Par's was wonderful. If you can overlook the small irritations, location is good and staff was accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice hotel in San Diego

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This hotel was very nice for the price we paid. We wanted to go several places in San Diego and this hotel happen to be in between everything. The location was decent distance from everything, the hotel was clean and the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and some what inexpensive.
Cons: I think they did the best they could do with an old facility.
Location: I was at a convention downtown.
The room was nice and clean inside. The buildings are an old motel but they have remodeled it. I was in town on business and it was a good place to stay. The barbecue place across the street is fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fridge extra Microwave extra

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Really rough hotel - I had to book a fridge and microwave prior my stay and pay for the privilege. They were out of fridges and microwaves so I had to do without. Rooms are poorly maintained look NOTHING like the pictures, and the location is industrial. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good cleanliness not

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel is in a good location for distance to the events we had planned and staff was overall very nice. However we had a problem w both internet and tv (a guy spent two hours fixing our cable) the air conditioner leaked all over the floor which we had to mop up w towels and ants visited us in the bathroom. So wouldn't recommend. The pics felt like false advertising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tillamook Oregon

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Very nice room, very comfortable for four people
Cons: A continental breakfast would be great.
Location: Everything is nearby and the hotel is in a great location.
This hotel was close to Seaworld, the mall, the zoo, lots of resturants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, despite the bad reviews

Posted Sep 20, 2014
This place got some bad reviews and I almost changed hotels, but my stay in a junior suite couldn't have been more comfortable. The bed was sooo comfortable I slept too long both nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Home away from home feel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Great location - close to all your necessities needs! Supermarkets, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings and hot dog/ malt shop even a target if needed for those forgotten items! Easy in and out access to the streets , simple directions to the ocean! Will stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Ants all over the room and bathroom, uncomfortable beds, and dirty! Just to name a few...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Affordable

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Old musky smell in the rooms. Clean, but had dirty look to it. Beds were comfortable, but for the price and hotel name, I expected more