Ratings based on 1,650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Seaworld

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very comfy room, guests can use gym next door, restaurant next to motel was fantastic and offered pool side service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This hotel was in a great locations from what we wanted to do. It was right next to a Target if you needed to buy something and a lot of great restaurant options. The room matched our needs perfectly and it was cleaned everyday. What wasn't so nice was that we had an early flight into San Diego and waited 2.5hrs to check in. This was understandable because the check in time is usually 3pm but it seemed that you were able to check in if you talked to the right person. The person who I am assuming was the manager was a little rude or abrupt but this might have been due to my lack of sleep and waning patience. Overall a very pleasant experience because at the end of the day you rent the room not the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Nice Hotel close to EVERYTHING!!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Aside from having a clean and comfortable room, I like most the NICE and very HELPFUL EMPLOYEES, especially the ones working in the LOBBY/registration
Cons: Maybe a computer in the room would be very USEFUL!!!!
Location: Definitely close to everything, even the MALL and the movie theaters!!!!
It is close to everything.... restaurants, ice cream place, gas station and the Freeways!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
spent 2 nights. It is a great hotel to stay. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

UNPLEASANT

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: FREE PARKING
Cons: SPRAY FOR ANTS, REPLACED FAN, CARPETING, DO NOT ADVERTISED SLEEPY BED, WHEN YOU ARE SLEEPING ON SPRINGS.
Location: CLOSE TO SHOPPING, FAST FOODS, GAS STATION, RESTAURANT
CARPETS WERE STICKY, IT APPEARS SOMEONE MIGHT HAVE SPILL SOMETHING ON THE FLOOR. THE BATHROOM HAD ANTS, NOT MANY. THE BATHROOM FAN WAS SO NOISY. THE SLEEPY COUCH WAS UNBEARABLE. I SLEPT ON SPRINGS, STAFF STATED THAT IS HOW THE SLEEPER COUCH ARE. ALSO REGISTRATION SHORT ON STAFF. FOR THE MONEY I PAID WHICH WAS TOO MUCH ALL BECAUSE OF THE CONVENTION. I CAN GET BETTER AT HYATT VERY DISAPPOINTING
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
There was no view of the town from the window that we had in the room. The way it's architecture didn't think about if guess would like to see the town from the room. Poorly thought of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very tight parking

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Pretty good location - close to everything, at least by car.
Cons: Parking
Only problem is parking - spaces are too small, and there are not enough of them. We had to park in one of the 'registration' spaces.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

SD Family Vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Close to Sea World and beaches
Family suite reserved. Picture showed two rooms with a door separating rooms. No doors, no privacy. Had to track down rooms staff for replenishing coffee and shampoo and coffee cups. Had to ask for pool towels. Duct tape holding down carpet. Carpet was dirty. Homeless wandering through parking lot looking for cigarettes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Overpriced hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Our experience at this hotel was disappointing. We have stayed at other Wyndham hotels before and we've never experienced anything like this before. The rooms were updated but it still looked dated to me. The hotel buildings and surroundings looked old and needed some cleaning. During our stay, we had no water in the middle of the night because according to the front desk, some kid in our building broke one of the pipes. The next morning still no water. We had to get ready so we decided to go to the front desk to get another room so we can take a shower. I asked the front desk attendant if there's anything they do to compensate the inconvenience and the male attendant actually offered to credit us back fifty percent of what we paid for our hotel which was nice. I think this hotel is overpriced. Sketchy area and parking really sucks. Tight spots that are only good for compact cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld, Australia

Good value for the price.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: San Francisco is quite expensive so we thought it was good value for money. We only wanted to sleep there so we were happy with the standard of room.
Cons: So sorry to say but there was a long black hair In the bathroom that definitely wasn't ours. May have come out of a bath towel. Otherwise great.
Location: Buses super close to go to the main tourist attractions. Plenty of places to eat in short walking distance.
We were very happy with the hotel. The room was a good size, clean and quiet. The desk staff were helpful and friendly.