Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Misleading

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The hot tub was warm.
Cons: Be honest about the rooms at the time of booking. Don't tell people they have a room for 4 adults & then put them in a room with only 1 bed.
I booked a room for 4 adults, but when I checked into the hotel, there was only 1 bed in the room. I was told that 2 people were supposed to sleep in the bed and the other two people were supposed to sleep on a pullout couch. The pullout couch could fit one person, at most. However, it was so terribly uncomfortable that I had to sleep on the floor for 2 nights. Had they told me the truth about the room up front, I would have just booked two rooms so that no one would have to sleep on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The location of this hotel was convenient, but rooms were musty-smelling, pool was very small and stuck to the back of the coffee shop, and grounds consisted of a parking lot and some small planters. Not at all a "garden" experience. For the cost, you'd be better off staying in a nicer hotel on the outskirts of San Diego.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing extraordinary.
Cons: Hotel charging $50.00 for possible additional charges after paying the hotel thru Expedia. This the first hotel that charges $50.00 in advance.
People above our room were noisy. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Older Wyndham

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The bedding and pillows
Cons: A hold Lot
Location: Great location near all you Need
We'll Check in was 3: 00pm I made a Call to Hotel to let them Know I arrived a hour early. Would it be ok too check in about 30 min. early. Got to hotel about 2:35 and the host said their were No rooms clean and check in is 3:00 . Ok no Big deal came back about 3:10 same host we have a room ready Now . Ok room bedding and towels were very clean Bathroom Area had small ants around Tub and Toilet and we Notice small spiders in the closet area as we were removing our Clothing to leave . My guess is this is a older hotel. Also the carpet was coming up we're it meets Tile nail strip showing.fine SOMETHING A LITTLE NEWER. Never Been to a hotel That makes Copy of Driving License and keep the copy .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty meh

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I didn't expect a lot, but it was not the nicest place. The staff was great, but the hotel itself was kind of gross. My room had a musty smell, and the property was just kind of run down and dirty. The area is not great but it was close to the 5 which is all you need to get anywhere so that's a plus. I go to San Diego a fair amount, I should have known better but it was a spontaneous trip and wanted to save some money. Next time I will cough up the extra cash.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gilbert, az

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Good experience would stay again. The rooms were noisy but only because there was lots of teenagers staying in rooms next to mine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Good location, but that's the best part

Posted Sep 2, 2014
There were ants in the bathroom like some of the other reviews said. We booked the family suite with a king bed. There is no way the bed was a king. We are thinking it was a full or possibly a queen but it was small. There were doors separating the two rooms but only the kids room (with bunks got air). If you closed the doors the adult room had no air flow and was about 10-15 degrees hotter. The location was fantastic though for our seaworld days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I won't come back to this hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: nothing at the hotel I like but the restaurant across it has very good food especially breakfast.
Cons: Clean the bathrooms well, replace old beds and put a refrigerator in the rooms.
Location: SeaWorld is the best family attraction for its price.
Bathroom not completely clean, no refrigerator unit, a/c unit loud and the queen beds are not comfortable. Parking is very tight and limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
nice. clean. weird room configuration! who designed this room? its clean and neat but the function was not kept in mind in the design. AC in outside room. a fan to bring the air to the inside room. a single sink --in the bedroom? bathroom itself with no air. just a strange room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove CA

Wet carpet smell

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Small fridge does not cool enough. Carpet in front of the fridge wet. Room has wet carpet smell. Bath tub is old I slippery