Ratings based on 1,936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia ca

Great location. Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Free parking close to room and the restaurant on site was great
Cons: Update decor of rooms. In room fridges would be nice.
Location: The location is great for Sea World the beaches shopping and great restaurants.
Easy check in plenty of free parking. Du-Par's 24 hour restaurant and bakery on site was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great location near the beach and not far from downtown San diego. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, SF

One major complaint

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Good proximity to the base and good shuttle service.
Cons: See above.
Location: n/a
Our room smelled terrible. Heavy mildew and mold smell. I think it was coming from your heat/AC unit. That's going to be difficult to eliminate. One minor complaint. Though parking is plentiful, the spaces and room to pull out are very small. Your staff are absolutely great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOCH VAAL

Posted Oct 11, 2014
GREAT VALUE, CLEAN AND CONVENIENT, FRIENDLY STAFF , COMFORTABLE ROOMS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was ok

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Odor can be improved. Maybe add some odor outlets.
Location: There was a lot of near restaurants around it. Stores near by just in case anything is needed.
The room was very comfortable but it had a weird smell to it. It smelled as though something was left damp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
As a family of 4 we had a wonderful stay. The room was spacious and clean. We were delighted by the friendly staff. The carpet in our room was a bit old and dirty, and the microwave in our room was very old. Other than those two things, we had a wonderful stay. It's location is awesome. We would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove

Decent hotel near Sea World

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The location was nice for our trip to Sea World...but you definitely get what you pay for! Pretty seedy people around the hotel...didn't feel very safe. There were ants in the hotel room and the security lock broke off of the door. I would rather stay in Hotel Circle or the Gaslamp.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Bed and shower

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff us nice and professional. Very nice lobby area.
Cons: Rooms need better matresses, water should not be so hot, parking lot stalls a little bigger. Security presence.
Location: Sea World is just up the street.
Front staff was very professional and although we did not complain, I am confident they would have tried to remedy concerns. After a long day with the grandkids at SeaWorld we just wanted to shower and sleep. We checked in and were impressed by the lobby and front desk staff. Our room was in building D, which is around the corner. It has a very small parking lot with very small spaces. If you don't mind door dings or drive a subcompact, probably not an issue. Daughters new Durango required us to unload in the middle of the parking lot and then squeeze in. We were greeted to the room by the smell of skunk as someone was smoking weed on the second level. Later in the evening I went our and a gentleman was on the third floor walking in and out of his room in his underwear. Once in our room we noticed the bed seemed more like a queen than a king, but as mentioned we just wanted sleep so did not want to get moved to another room. Bed is stiff but got the job done. Water in room was either cold or blistering hot!! Be carefull. Oh the front desk did tell us they have security, however I never saw them. If you need a room in the area, it will work.... as for us we will be elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Getaway

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Room was nice but the placement of the air conditioner in the kids suite froze the kids and did not cool the adjoining room. Parking was tight and we saw a lot of folks having a hard time fitting into the spaces. AC unit condensation drained onto the walkway, causing algae to grow on one part of the building. Lobby smelled weird but breakfast at Du Par's was wonderful. If you can overlook the small irritations, location is good and staff was accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice hotel in San Diego

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This hotel was very nice for the price we paid. We wanted to go several places in San Diego and this hotel happen to be in between everything. The location was decent distance from everything, the hotel was clean and the staff was nice.