Ratings based on 1,984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The staff was rude, an then the management did not even apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom elp

Great location. Surrounded by restaurants, stores.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Sea Worls, Old Town, beaches. Down town gas lamp district.
Hotel is well located to visit anywhere around SD. Will definately stay again! You need to eat a duprees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Quite, Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Nothing I can think of,
Location: Was here on business so other than the restaurants I don't know what is near by. I think Target was across the street.
Friendly staff at check in. Stayed three nights and had no other interaction with staff. No problems at all. Several dinning options near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Was Ok but one day they didn't clean up room or put toiletries or clean towels were still on floor
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Worst ever

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Staff tried very hard to please, but the facilities are just not great.
Cons: Room design and room equipment (AC, Fans, etc)
Location: Seaworld
Stayed here a few months ago, and by far it was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Smelly rooms, dungeon like sleeping quarters, noisy room fans. Yuck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Oh

Nice hotel in proximity to lots of things

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: I like that there were a restaurant on property and it was 24 hours. I also like that it was in close proximity to many things.
Cons: I think that the staff could attempt to learn basic English to overcome the language barriers between the guests in the staff.
Location: There was much to do near by. Sea World was down the street, and there were also several beaches down the street. Kris
The Wyndham Garden is a very nice hotel. There was a 24 restaurant on property which we ate at several times. They severed very delicious homemade pancakes and frenchtoast. My only complaints are there was ants in the bathroom, the staff spoke Spanish and did not feel the need to attempt to communicate with you, and on the last day we were there there was a maintenance issue and the water was turned off in our building, we were therefore instructed to go to another building to take showers. Overall my experience at the Wyndham Garden was satisfactory minus the minor details that were problematic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to location for concert.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
No problems what so ever and plenty of great restaurants around and it was nearby the concert where me and friends attended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valencia ca

Great location. Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Free parking close to room and the restaurant on site was great
Cons: Update decor of rooms. In room fridges would be nice.
Location: The location is great for Sea World the beaches shopping and great restaurants.
Easy check in plenty of free parking. Du-Par's 24 hour restaurant and bakery on site was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great location near the beach and not far from downtown San diego. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, SF

One major complaint

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Good proximity to the base and good shuttle service.
Cons: See above.
Location: n/a
Our room smelled terrible. Heavy mildew and mold smell. I think it was coming from your heat/AC unit. That's going to be difficult to eliminate. One minor complaint. Though parking is plentiful, the spaces and room to pull out are very small. Your staff are absolutely great!