Ratings based on 2,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The room was clean, we had a little sitting area that was great for the kids. What I don't like is the $10 parking fee per night. There is no where else to park, I'm paying for the room, so i shouldn't have to pay to park.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa Ca

Review comments before booking room with Wyndam

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Yest, it needs new management. A management that does not recognize having a good internet is critical, must go?
Location: NA
1. They charged me $10 for parking my car while this was not mentioned when I booked the room. 2. I could not access my emails or messages because the internet was terribly slow and nonresponsive. Called the front desk and they said that this is the only system they have and they can not do anything about it. 3. Room Heating/AC was too load and had to turn it off. 4. Carpets had disgusting stains on them, even the dark color of carpet could not hide them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Island, Nebraska

nice hotel good central location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: room clean neat, good location
Cons: coffee in lobby
Location: good location for tourist activities. Old town, Sea World, Parks, shopping and beaches.
staff was pleasant, room clean neat, pool area good. Easy access to roadways to get to beaches or tourist sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel in San Diego

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: WiFi
Hotel has seen better days, but the rooms were clean, and there was ample parking, although there is a $10/night fee for parking. WiFi was sketchy at best. Slow. Able to text Skype, but not to use voice Skype.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

No recommendation

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Location: The restaurant, Du-Pars, located next door to the hotel was fabulous. Exceptional pastries!
We had homeless people arguing in front of our window. We requested coffee cups and never got them. They charge to park in their parking lot. There is no breakfast. The best part of the visit was the concierge service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
This hotel exceeded our expectations, especially at the low price. Very clean room and in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

No fluorescent lighting in lobby is a plus.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfy.
Cons: PARKING!!! small spaces. Seems like older rooms could use upgrades. Touch ups in paint and fixtures at least.
Location: Good.
Prompt service when refrigerator needed attention and blankets requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hollister, CA

EZ freeway access

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Weatherstripping on door. Shower hot/cold was switched. Second sink would be nice.
Location: Close to Sea World, Mission Bay, Sports arena and freeway
Had 6 rooms for wedding stay, we had good service and hotel was clean. Good access on and off freeway, close to store and great restaurants. Comfortable beds, and linens. Roomy vanity area. Good for 4 adults. Upgraded carpeting and counters. Excellent customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
we had to pay $10.00 parking fee per night wich was not stated on expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendora, CA

Very satisfied

Posted Jan 3, 2015
As always this hotel is our preference. Very clean and staff is the best !!! The kids love staying here everytime we are in town for sea world. Always recommend this hotel to family and friends.