Ratings based on 2,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Surprisingly quiet, clean and comfortable room, friendly front desk staff, conveniently near to airport, Mission Bay and Old Town. A real value.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego ca

Nice rooms

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Terrible attitude of staff don't smile and policies change day to day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not at all as bad as Yelp had said it would be!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Unexpectedly had to get a hotel after my flight. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Short vacation

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The area was close to Mission Beach and was an extremely reasonable price. Very well maintained property.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Mission Beach, Sea World and downtown.
This was a great hotel and went beyond our expectations. The area was great and the hotel room was very nice. The front desk clerk couldn't have been nicer. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom carson

Close to everything in the area

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The beds and pillows are very comfortable slept in finally...... Place is very clean price was resonable for the area.
Cons: This needs to be improved immediately, privacy curtains are horrible you can see everything from outside your room. Dark shades needed!!
Location: Beach is close by. Sports arena is across the street. Lots of places to eat near by.
Stayed one night to attend concert. Close to everything beach, nightlife and sea world. Downtown is not far either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the $10 parking fee

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Location is convenient and close to mid-range restaurants like Red Lobster.
This is an average hotel. The room is of decent size and clean. The Wi-Fi is very slow and unreliable. What you need to figure into your cost is the $10 parking fee per night charged by the hotel. I was quite upset by this fee because it should have been included in the rate. Tacking it on is deceptive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The room was clean, we had a little sitting area that was great for the kids. What I don't like is the $10 parking fee per night. There is no where else to park, I'm paying for the room, so i shouldn't have to pay to park.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa Ca

Review comments before booking room with Wyndam

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Yest, it needs new management. A management that does not recognize having a good internet is critical, must go?
Location: NA
1. They charged me $10 for parking my car while this was not mentioned when I booked the room. 2. I could not access my emails or messages because the internet was terribly slow and nonresponsive. Called the front desk and they said that this is the only system they have and they can not do anything about it. 3. Room Heating/AC was too load and had to turn it off. 4. Carpets had disgusting stains on them, even the dark color of carpet could not hide them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Island, Nebraska

nice hotel good central location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: room clean neat, good location
Cons: coffee in lobby
Location: good location for tourist activities. Old town, Sea World, Parks, shopping and beaches.
staff was pleasant, room clean neat, pool area good. Easy access to roadways to get to beaches or tourist sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel in San Diego

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: WiFi
Hotel has seen better days, but the rooms were clean, and there was ample parking, although there is a $10/night fee for parking. WiFi was sketchy at best. Slow. Able to text Skype, but not to use voice Skype.