Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noice Noice Noice

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The personnel and all amenities except the location of the hotel rooms
Cons: make the hotel rooms activitiy rooms or something other than a room for sleeping
Location: We Love the area go there at least 10-12 times a year and stay at the Wyndham RESORT side 2 or 3 times a year
While the hotel and staff are GREAT the hotel tooms on the city side are literally impossible to relax trains all day and night with crossing signals and horns. we are Wyndham owners and really like the organization but i will never stay in the hotel rooms again and i would never recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Minnesota

Nice Hotel Great Views Close to town, Pier and Bea

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Location: Attended The farmers market on Thursday within walking distance. Took the coaster to Old Town San Diego fun day trip.
Had a great relaxing time. great sun sets from the Sky lounge on the 7th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Nice location, clean room.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, good water pressure.
We liked the hotel, it was in a convenient location. We liked the underground parking. We did not like the pressure of booking into a time share breakfast right when we were checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candy from Nebraska

Called a lier

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Make over the sales staff.
Location: Location was awesome. Right across the street from the ocean.
Upon checking in, we were told to go across the room to get our welcome packet. Then slam!!! We were told that we have an an appointment on our first full day of vacation at the resort with their time share sales team. Really!! We obliged and OMG!!! I was called a lier, because we wanted to think about joining the resort, I was asked many times to just sign the credit application, was pressured beyond belief, than the sales manager came over and we told him what happened and instead of apologizing he just picked up where his salesman left off. Finally after 3 hours we walked out. Never Again will I stay at a Wyndham hotel or resort. The room was comfortable and very clean, to bad the sales staff had to ruin the resort experience. WARNING Stay clear of this place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darleen from Chicago

Nice place to stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: everything
I love this place, you can walk everywhere especially to the ocean!!everything
3 out of 5
by 2steprich from port coquitlam

Timeshare trap disguised as hotel...

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The hotel room is exactly what we expected, check in included an introduction to a timeshare campaign which is what we cringed at! We let sales know about our reluctance to indulge in their marketing efforts, however their inability to listen or hear what we were saying was very annoying. Their facilities were good, the room was clean and as a hotel a very good stay, if only sales would listen to their audience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steve from st. paul, mn

wonderful location across street from oceapier ver

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The location and the nice accommodations.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Great location across street from the ocean. We walked along the beach and on the great pier. The kids went surfing. Good restaurants nearby.
Very enjoyable stay! Nice two bedroom condo for the five of us. We had a great time in Oceanside, walking along the beach and on the pier. The kids even took surfing lessons. We look forward to returning to the Wyndham sometime soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: near the beach and pier was nice
Cons: housekeeping was sporadic at best, even when serv ice was asked for
Location: trains went by all hours of the day and night blowing their horn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to the train tracks 4 am train everyday.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com