Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Posted Jan 19, 2015
staff were excellent from check in to checkout. room was very comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. resort was located within walking distance to many nice restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom mpls mn

A lot of space and beautiful location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was great, very friendly
Location: Nice shops and diners in town. Never too busy either!
We loved the location of the hotel and we also loved the space. We traveled with four older children, and space was not an issue. It's also a beautiful place to walk, either in town or along the ocean and Pier. All six of us would go back here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

family holiday vacaton

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: activity center for kids. Great pool and hot tub-heated. Fully appointed kitchen. Very clean throughout property. free parking and wifi a big plus.
Cons: it would have been nice to have towel delivery and also should have towels at pool-so don't have to cart them from room.
Location: surfing lessons, movie theater, restaurants. Hello Betty's for fish tacos.
across the street from the beach. Hotel was clean and full kitchen was well appointed. Nice to have washer/dryer and two bathrooms. We stayed for a week over xmas and it was a great spot for a our 7 and 11 year olds-could walk to restaurants and movie theater, as well as beach board walk and pool and hot tub were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
This is a nice Ocean side hotel. Should have breakfast arrangement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Anniversary celebration

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Loved our stay everything fabulous no regrets or complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great location, great staff.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I will plan on staying here again. Service was great, location is great can walk to anything if you don't want to get out and drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Possibly have a small gift shop on site for guests. There are stores within walking distance but it would be helpful to have something on site
Location: Hotel is right across the street from the Oceanside Pier and the Strand. Great location!
Nice hotel in a great location. Stayed there as my daughter had a lacrosse tournament a few miles away. Lobby is very clean and the staff very friendly. Parking garage is a bit tight for larger vehicles and there is no gift shop on site for miscellaneous items. Room was very spacious but the layout would not allow you to see the television from the sofa so you had to sit on the bed or the desk chair. Not sure if this is common or just happened to be our particular room. All in all I would definitely stay here again as the location is perfect.The 333 Steak & Seafood Restaurant attached to the hotel is excellent but fairly expensive so be prepared, They do have a great Happy Hour though and they are well known for their Martini menu. The Key Lime Martini was the crowd favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Great hotel, great location, great services. Very inviting hotel and great staff! The service was great and the hotel was super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Super friendly staff, very responsive to requests

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: I liked having great security. Lots of uniformed security. No one can get beyond the first floor unless they have a key card.
Cons: Our bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan.
Location: About 1/2 way between Sand Diego and LA. Easy to do Disneyland, SeaWorld, Zoo and Safari. Lots of restaurants within walking distance
We got there early, before check-in, but they got us in right away. Our daughter came to visit us and they gave her a pass for the week so that she could park in the garage. By the way, parking is free in their garage. There was a game room for the grandkids and a craft and activity room that appealed to the teenager. The staff was very supportive. We were delighted and will definitely stay there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com