Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Anniversary celebration

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Loved our stay everything fabulous no regrets or complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great location, great staff.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I will plan on staying here again. Service was great, location is great can walk to anything if you don't want to get out and drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Possibly have a small gift shop on site for guests. There are stores within walking distance but it would be helpful to have something on site
Location: Hotel is right across the street from the Oceanside Pier and the Strand. Great location!
Nice hotel in a great location. Stayed there as my daughter had a lacrosse tournament a few miles away. Lobby is very clean and the staff very friendly. Parking garage is a bit tight for larger vehicles and there is no gift shop on site for miscellaneous items. Room was very spacious but the layout would not allow you to see the television from the sofa so you had to sit on the bed or the desk chair. Not sure if this is common or just happened to be our particular room. All in all I would definitely stay here again as the location is perfect.The 333 Steak & Seafood Restaurant attached to the hotel is excellent but fairly expensive so be prepared, They do have a great Happy Hour though and they are well known for their Martini menu. The Key Lime Martini was the crowd favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Great hotel, great location, great services. Very inviting hotel and great staff! The service was great and the hotel was super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Super friendly staff, very responsive to requests

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: I liked having great security. Lots of uniformed security. No one can get beyond the first floor unless they have a key card.
Cons: Our bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan.
Location: About 1/2 way between Sand Diego and LA. Easy to do Disneyland, SeaWorld, Zoo and Safari. Lots of restaurants within walking distance
We got there early, before check-in, but they got us in right away. Our daughter came to visit us and they gave her a pass for the week so that she could park in the garage. By the way, parking is free in their garage. There was a game room for the grandkids and a craft and activity room that appealed to the teenager. The staff was very supportive. We were delighted and will definitely stay there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bismarck, ND

WONDERFUL describes Wyndham Oceanside Resort

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Price, location, easy access to everything, staff, not crowded, quiet, acces to train station.
Location: Everything! Shopping, food, beach, movies, coffee shop.
A week getaway with my daughter and this was the perfect spot. We were able to check into our 1bedroom unit a few hours earlier than the 4:00 checkin with no hassles. The resort accommodations were awesome and the location was just as awesome! A few steps to eateries, the beach and shopping. We were not hit up about any timeshares and the staff was super friendly! We will definitely be going back! Thanks Wyndham for the great week! BTW.....train noise was NOT noticeable for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach with a scenic pier.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Beautiful scenic pier right in front of the hotel.
Cons: N/A
Location: Located next to small beach town center. Providing a variety of restaurants to try the local cuisine and produce.
Courteous and helpful staff, that was more than willing to help out a guest with a delayed flight... Comfortable rooms. Beautiful views from the rooms and hotel top observation room. Excellent accommodations and activities for guests at the hotel. Excellent dining options without leaving the hotel property. Easy access to beautiful uncrowded beach directly in front of the hotel. The town close by had an eccentric farmers market on Thursday with delicious local food vendor booths and local art booths also. The sights and smells of the foods in the market will definitely lead to an excellent culinary experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lynnfrom los angeles

On the ocean in Oceanside

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, comfortable rooms, nice pool. No restaurant / bar on the property but lots of places close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Wonderful beach front hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antelope, CA

Perfect choice at Oceanside CA

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Rooms.
Cons: Free breakfast, and Late check-out.
Location: Beach, shopping, train station to San Diego.
Very cool place, good for all ages. Clean Rooms, staff is ok. Would definately recomend for all travelers that want to stay at Oceanside.