Ratings based on 2,987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
at a $200+ room rate I wasn't expecting $26 parking and no refrigerator in room. sad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Lousy View

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We booked this hotel through Expedia hoping for an ocean view, but realizing we had a 50% chance of getting a city view. But, what we got was a 2nd floor view of air condoning ducts, it was a terrible view. We were also surprised by the high price for parking which was not mentioned until after we were booked. The room did not come with a refrigerator, but they did bring us one to keep medication in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Nothing special but fine for a night.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room was clean but small. The shower drain didn't work well so by the end of your shower you are standing in a pool of shampoo and hair. We had some obnoxious neighbors who were smoking, drinking, and being really loud at all hours. Hotel security paid them a visit upon our request. Neighbors started right back up after security left. Hotel is in a great location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Fantastic hotel near ocean. Great pool, nice room with balcony. Great location. Learn to use the public transportation, easily travel to all of SD for $5 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Parking fees were my only complaint, about 20 $ a day. This seems pretty ridiculous to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I arrive late and they didnt respect my reservation so gave me a room with The window broken so I couldnt open it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

cozey

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: i was happy with everything maybe if possible lower the parking price
Location: my location was by the sea had alot of things to see and do close by
my stay was good everyone was friendly and helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We thought the hotel would be on the beach, but it is not. The bay does not have any beach access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything great except parking charges

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: the staff was great and the room had an awesome view of the Bay.
Cons: parking prices
Location: Lots to do! Love the Duck/Seal tour.
Self Parking at $24 per day and Valet at $34 per day was really way too expensive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel pictured is only one of their 3 at the location, other two are a little less in appearance . Nice view of the bay