Ratings based on 1,862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porter, Texas

Wyndham Bayside, San Diego

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Nice walk to Seaport Market
Location: So many things within walking distance.
The rooms are well kept and clean. Convenient to every thing. Will book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

beautiful furnishings sweet staff

Posted Sep 26, 2014
so clean and the most awesome breakfast spread of fresh fruit bagels and cream cheese and hot free coffee. The rooms are small but so beautifully decorated. The bed was NOT pillow top and that was the ONLY downfall. AC unit was clean and got the room nice and cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

OK hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle from/to airport Have a nice bay review, (but you have to be in one of those bay side rooms) Free WIFI,though not very fast
Location: Just for business stay. Plenty to see around though, if you are there for visit.
Hotel locates right at the marina bay side around downtown. Good distance to all places. Room facilities are old. stains on the mirror and bathroom door. Beds are OK. Has its own pool(but kind of small) One block to trolley(train station) TOOOO close IMO. had all the noises at late night and early morning, so if you are sensitive to noise like me, you might have a hard time to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: the location is absolutely beautiful so they don't care about service. they are full anyway.
Try to make additional reservations for rooms and could not get to Reservation department after 7 tries. The front desk people even hung up on me at 10:30 pm as I wanted to make reservation. Could not use internet because did not have CC from friend. Poor attitude from staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Excellent Bay Location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The view of the bay was amazing.
Cons: They didn't grant us our two standard beds request and they were all booked when we arrived. A notice ahead of time would have been great.
Location: The bay is across the street, Little Italy is a block over, and the Gaslamp Quarter is no more than a 20 minute walk away.
Our overall experience was wonderful. The furnishings were basic but the rooms looked to be remodeled with new carpet and a fresh layer of paint. Opening the sliding glass door to the the personal patio and letting in the ocean breeze landed this hotel as one of our favorites. Our only complaint was that we requested two standard beds but ended up with a single king.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Include wi fi in room rate and also have the convenience of a refrigerator in all rooms without a service charge.
Loved the view from the balcony and also a very nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Great location to downtown.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean-nice gift shop. Excellent location to transit system. Airport shuttle was so convenient.
Cons: Everything was satisfactory.
Location: Zoo.Nice boardwalk. Ships and museums nearby. Trolley tour of the city right across the street.
Extremely satisfied-clean room-friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful view from room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Overpriced

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient for my dinner appointment and easy access to and from the freeway.
Cons: More services. When you pay this room rate, you expect a decent restaurant and bar to relax
Location: Location is the only plus. right on the harbor and convenient for sightseeing
Nice location on the harbor. No restaurant or bar. Disappointing room location on the tower which is not connected to the main hotel. Valet parking at $34 is a rip off. the bathroom was small and included the closet for clothes. Just generally inconvenient room location and at $175 a night not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Awkward

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The room was nothing special, but comfortable enough.
Cons: Front desk customer service was unhelpful, almost rude.
Location: Walk to Seaside Village - there are plenty of other hotels close by. 10 min to the airport.
I paid to upgrade to a room facing the sea and was given the key to a already occupied room. Walking in to an occupied room was the was the most uncomfortable hotel experiences that I have ever had. I immediately went back to the front desk. They said that the guests had checked out in person, so there was no way the hotel could have known.... shouldn't they have at least known whether or not it was clean? It made me feel unsafe, honestly...like they could give someone else a key to my room. The staff and manager were very unapologetic, and the only thing they could do was give me a different room - without a sea view. They could at least have comp'd the $5 breakfast I ordered! Also, there is no room service. Or if there is? There is no menu and no information about it in the room... I was traveling from the East coast for work, so an easy meal would have been nice, and not too much to expect from a $200+/night hotel. There is food within walking distance - little greasy spoon café downstairs and Ruth's Chris steak house, but I recommend a better hotel that has actual customer service (even the Holiday Inn) as hotels are not cheap in San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Wonderful experience staying here!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, friendly staff, overall ambience
Cons: nothing
Location: rail, trams, convention centre, restaurants, mexico
had a fabulous time at this hotel, room was fabulous,pool was great, food was good and staff were amazingly helpful