Ratings based on 1,749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hotel is well located with proximity to harbor .

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Near restaurants and harbor sites. Would be even more comfortable if the hotel had a restaurant wthin or at least a breakfast cafe. There is a food cart near the elevators and room service. The staff was very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, Az.

Very nice hotel centrally located to everything.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This was a surprise for my girlfriend since it was her birthday. Nice room I just wish we were higher, we had the lower level of the hotel in front of us. We could still see over it just wish we were higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location being walking distance to the bay & Little Italy.
Cons: The balcony is nice, but not private. The guy in the room next to us was looking right in to our room in the morning.
The location is good and view from our bay room was incredible! Rooms are clean & beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Room With A View

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to all tourist attractions, restaurants, the embarcadero. Free shuttle to Horton Plaza, Seaport Village, and the San Diego Zoo.
Cons: Open the restaurant. I gave a four rating because the Bar/Restaurant is closed. Perhaps next year when I visit, someone will have take it over.
Location: The is a plethora of things to do. Check out the information desk in the hotel and they can assist in any activity. Its a time saver.
I have stayed here several times before, and as in the past the hotel staff is super and very accommodating. This visit I was in Tower III (3) for the first time and had a bay view room, which includes a small balcony. What a delightful room and view. Even though some of the view was part of the café/deli roof below, it was not bothersome at all. It was so great to sit on the balcony and watch the sun set on such a beautiful sunny day. Tower III has a great convenience to the café/deli and to bike and sedge way rentals adjacent to the front of the tower. The food in the café/deli was very good and their staff was very friendly. I have now stayed in all the towers of this complex, from before renovations till now. While the room décor has changed all for the better, the staff remained the same...excellent group of people. I recommend this place to everyone. This is a great place to rest and relax, with moderate room rates. The Wyndam website offers specials and is well worth the visit in planning your next vacation to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location was great. It was within close proximity of the harbor, zoo, sea port, and airport.
The hotel was in close to city attractions. The shuttle service was great and the room was clean. A hotel like the Wyndham, excellence in service should be a number one priority. My initial check in was great, I believe Arsenio checked me in. He provided great information about the surrounding area. The barista staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Cozy stay at the Wyndham bayside

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The location, balcony, view, comfortable bed, cleanliness of the room, agreeable staff, excellent wifi connexion.
Cons: The shower and sink drains, maybe an included breakfast would bad nice.
Location: Great location, walk beside the bay, dinning, shopping, bike rentals, ferry to Coronado.
The location of the hotel was excellent, the hotel staff was agreeable and the room was really clean. We were pleasantly surprise to have a balcony in our room and the view from it was really nice. The bed was soo comfortable too. The only thing that we dislike was that the shower drain did not work properly and water was accumulating when we were raking our shower. But in general, we had a really pleasant stay and we would recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, CA

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and views.
Cons: open a restaurant/bar.
Location: Maritime museums, the Midway, Star of India, boat cruisers, train station pedicabs to Seaport Village and, gas lamp district and little Italy.
The staff was very accommodating, free airport shuttle and to many San Diego destinations. I loved the city view with the planes and trains, next time I may try the Bay view. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. There also was a great gift shop within the hotel. The only downside was that there was not restaurant within the hotel but there were many good ones within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Requested higher floor, view was amazing. Staff was very helpful & accommodating. Nothing bad to report. Older hotel, fully remodeled. Pleasantly surprised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: Have a lounge available on the facility location, refrigerators available at no additonal charge, enlarged pool facilities.
Location: Not close to a grea deal of actiivites. No lounge or restaurant on site. Need to have refirgerators standard in all rooms at no additonal charge.
The hotel was not accessible to the beach. There was no lounge on the facilities and no restaurant/and or coffee shop on the hotel site. The frig in the room was additonal $10 charge per day. There were not bennies available...no free happy hour ammenties, no late night snacks or cookies. Did not like the fact that the closet was located in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel to Explore San Diego

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: The only drawback to the hotel is the restaurant attached to the hotel is currently closed.
The staff was friendly, and the room very clean. There is much to see within walking distance of the hotel, and the hotel also provides free shuttles for the Gaslamp District, Airport and Sea Village.