Ratings based on 1,761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Much needed vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We got a room facing bay side. It was absolutely beautiful at night. Yes, you could hear the planes at the airport but we didn't mind the noise, and it really wasn't that noticeable while sleeping. It was nice being just 5-8 minutes from the airport the day we left. Just keep in mind you need level 8 and up otherwise you will see the smaller part of the hotel located in front of it and no bay. The beds were super comfortable and rooms clean. We had one problem while we were there, called the desk and it was fixed within 15 minutes. This was our first time in San Diego and would say at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, ON

Great Stay, Clean!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, view of San Diego Harbour
Location: You can walk anywhere in town from this location, but bring comfortable walking shoes.
We stayed here while attending 4-day event at the Convention Centre. The hotel was clean, our room was clean and our bed was super comfortable! The hotel is right across the road from the Tall Ship "Star of India" and steps away from the Midway Aircraft museum. The Convention Centre was a 20-minute walk, but we walked back & forth every day as the waterfront trail is beautiful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, fabulous view!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Best thing about the hotel is the view! Worth the extra money for an unobstructed view of the Harbor. And the location.
Cons: Really small parking spaces and $24 parking fee is excessive.
Location: Easy walking distance to Little Italy, downtown and the Harbor.
Older hotel but rooms were fairly recently updated. Clean, comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mislead on info, very inaccurate

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: view only
Cons: honor up to advertising
Location: nothing
false advertising, have none of the amenities they claim., will never book there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No
Everything was great!! The room, the food, and the service was great! My boyfriend and i enjoyed the location as well! We would come back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Friendly staff & very accommodating. Nice facility. Good location to the Bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by little Italy.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
This stay was good. Nothing spectacular but also nothing to complain about. So if you're looking to save a little money this is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Lovely hotel for both buisness and pleasure!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Views, room size, bed size, facilities, location.
Cons: WIFI needs to be improved, especially if it needs to be used for buisness calls etc.
Location: The location is within walking distance of little Italy, the convention centre, uss midway and gaslamp quarter. It is also very close to the trolley.
I had a great stay at Wyndham bayside hotel even though I was a bit worried before arriving because of some of the bad reviews. But eveything was excellent! I think my room was newly renovated (Tower 3). I had bayviews which were extraordinary beautiful. Coffee and towels were provided daily as expected. The WIFI was a bit unstable for skype calls when calling from the balcony. That was the only downside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hotel is well located with proximity to harbor .

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Near restaurants and harbor sites. Would be even more comfortable if the hotel had a restaurant wthin or at least a breakfast cafe. There is a food cart near the elevators and room service. The staff was very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, Az.

Very nice hotel centrally located to everything.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This was a surprise for my girlfriend since it was her birthday. Nice room I just wish we were higher, we had the lower level of the hotel in front of us. We could still see over it just wish we were higher.