Ratings based on 2,714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon Coast

Would stay again

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great location, shuttle service to airport and zoo, excellent bed and pillows. My only complaint was no restaurant / lounge in the hotel. Does not state on their website that it is closed. We made do though, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place next to the Harbor.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Parking is to expensive
Location: there are lots of near by Restaurants, you can take a dinner cruise around the harbor or you can take a tour of the USS Midway.
I would recommend this hotel to my friends and Family. The staff was pleasant to deal with, the room was nice and view of the harbor was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midland, Tx

Conveniently located.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
If they offer you a free gift, run. Unless you want to spend 3 hours listening to a high pressure sales pitch for vacation club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila. suburb

Good Places to Eat, Door to Outside

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: It is close to good places to eat and there's a door to the outside balcony which I like.
Location: It is close to good places to eat and public transportation and the airport
It is close to good places to eat and there's a door to the outside balcony which I like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, ON, Canada

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff, nice outdoor heated pool. Free shuttle to Zoo.
Cons: Beds/Bathroom were very small, no tub, sliding frosted door that was not private. The light lit up entire room if someone got up during night.
Location: Harbourfront, GasLamp district, Little Italy.
Location was within walking distance of the GasLamp district, Little Italy and all the harbour front action. It was the best thing about this hotel, for sure. Restaurants are everywhere and very good. Free shuttle to the Zoo from hotel. Fair to Good value for the money, except for the $26/day to park the rental vehicle. Bathroom was way too small and no privacy (frosted sliding door). Traffic noise was an issue, but understandable considering the location. Balconies were nice. Overall, I would say we were satisfied with the hotel, if only one couple in the room. Otherwise, we would probably look for something else nearby if returning to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, central location, but some drawbacks.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very clean and comfortable, in close proximity to the Santa Fe transit station. The hotel is across North Harbor Drive from the bay, but our room was on the other side with a city view. There were some noise issues due to a long term construction project adjacent to Tower 3. There was also a fair amount of street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Its a bit oudated
Very good experience. I really liked the view . The location was great! Walking distance from many great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast was not included.
Location: Spent 2 days in San Diego as tourists. My wife had never been there and I was only there on business before. Went to the zoo and old town.
Liked the room. Liked the staff we interfaced with. They were very helpful in helping us get our boarding passes printed. Stayed 2nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Great location on the Bay

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: This hotel has reasonable rates and is a very nice property on the Bay. Walking distance to Gas lamp area and downtown.
Cons: It would be nice to have a full restaurant at the hotel.
Location: Great location, access to all tourist areas and then some... All the transportation modes are close by so you can go anywhere you want.
It was a great experience all round, I will definitely stay there again when I go back to San Diego. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is close to downtown and other areas so you can walk. It is also very close to all sorts of transportation, making it easy to get anywhere in the city. They even have a free shuttle service to a couple of great areas and to & from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Large clean room had terrific view of the Bay. 25 min walk to the convention center.