Ratings based on 2,875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Hotel close to attractions

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: We loved the proximity to a lot of attractions. We also liked the free shuttle to and from the airport and zoo.
Cons: Poor bathroom remodel. Shower did not drain properly. Sink faucet barely goes into the sink. No towel racks.
Location: Close to the Midway museum, Seaport Village, Little Italy, Gas Lamp Quarter and Airport. It was a little longer walk to Petco Park.
We really enjoyed the hotel overall. Close to a lot of the things we wanted to see. Nice view of the bay from the upper floor room. They allowed us to do an early check-in which made the start of our trip so much nicer. Room was clean and most of the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom w

$26 to park car

Posted May 26, 2015
Never told that parking was extra $26. Rug in room was soaking wet when I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC

reasonably priced for reasonable location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location in tower, cleanliness
Cons: get rid of the parking fee for guests
Location: eat, drink, shop, waterfront, museums
This was a spur of the moment purchase/reservation, and overall it was a pleasant stay. The room that we were assigned to seemed to have some water damage in the ceiling, as you could see the texturing bubbling and parts were falling off. The toilet appeared to be broken, as water would continue to trickle into the basin after it was full; a bad thing to have happen in a drought stricken state like California. However, overall the room was great; gorgeous city views (14th floor ^_^), clean linen, clean bathroom, and a little balcony to enjoy the view. The most displeasing element of the stay was the $26/day charge to park our car. It was never mentioned to us that there was a fee for parking, and we assumed that the parking was included for guests. This was not the case, and the $52 charge at checkout was a bummer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Very good hotel location to attractions.

Posted May 26, 2015
Overall it was a very good experience. The hotel room set up was weird because they have the closet(ironing board and all:) in the bathroom. I have never been to one with that kind of room set up until then. Lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great stay for a reasonable price in San Diego

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Price and room accommodations
Cons: Doesn't have room service (only breakfast).
Location: Close to little Italy and walking distance from Gaslamp quarter.
We were very pleased with the hotel. The room (tower III, 10th floor) looked recently renovated with great views of the bay. The price was low compared to other hotels in gaslamp quarter (about half of the price) and though the hotel was located closer to little Italy, it was walking distance (15 min) from gaslamp quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came for a convention for work.

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Get better keys for your doors. I have never seen keys like these before and they were problematic.
Only downfall was that the room keys didn't work right all the time, so I had to get different keys from the receptionist at the front desk. The rooms are not as spacious as they appear when I looked on the internet, so I was disappointed in that. Otherwise, the views are spectacular, the location is great, the staff was friendly, the entire visit was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

NTI-visit

Posted May 25, 2015
A little far from conf Center. No Restaurant or Bar. Ruth's bar steakhouse next door was great. Close to boardwalk and ship museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
great location, nice pick up to and from the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

good location

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: ref and microwave in every room
Location: ferry to coronado beach. avis rental car . Rite aid , seven eleven nearby.good seafood resto and italian restaurant. nice walk within the bay.
GOOD LOCATION!close to little italy, broadway pier, anthonys seafood resto, uss midway museum.few mins to airport.free shuttle. no hassle. beware of the salesperson though at the lobby. will give u free stuff but.... nice to bike , walk around near the bay.convenient ferry ride to coronado beach. shuttle to convention center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Very nice place to stay.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Clean. Comfortable and a very nice location. Also very safe.
Location: A short walk to Little Italy and the gas light district. Close enough to the convention center to walk if you wanted.
This was my first time to San Diago. I came for a nursing conference at the convention center. This hotel is very nice. My room was very confortable and clean. The Deli attached to the hotel was great for meals and not too pricey. It is close enough to the convention center and has a great view of the bay. I had a great stay and hope to come back again.