Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from North Carolina

Nice place, but not on the lake. Hard to find.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Solid breakfast and friendly faces.
Cons: Location and English speaking reception.
Location: There is a pool and nice mountain views. Lake Como is about 15 minutes away and the town of Lake Como is about 30 minutes away.
If you go to Lake Como, you should stay where there is a lake view. The hotel is nice and affordable though. But you will spend a while driving too it, on some windy and very confusing roads. Also, the receptionist do not know English at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuffy from USA

Great small hotel. It is in the mountains

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The room with a view, we read on the balcony and walked to the village and environs. It was quiet,,clean, modern-super in everyway.
Cons: Lighting in the room was difficult to read when sun went down. The TV is all Italian, which is fun to watch , and interesting to decipher.
Location: The location is on the side of a mountain with fantastic views, There is a restaurant just 20 min walk away. Lake Como is not far.
Beautiful views and worth the extra effort in finding it. We discovered Lake Como and the surrounding area and will definitely return and to this hotel. The breakfast was excellent and there was a restaurant only 20 mins away that we could walk to for dinner with a beautiful view. People in the village were friendly and spoke little English. It didn't matter. Thank you to the staff for their excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bilbury from North Yorkshire, UK

Great location with superb scenery

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Situated midway between Lakes Como/Lugano, this hotel deserves its previous positive reviews. Most guests appear to stay only for a few nights but we stayed for a week and enjoyed every moment. The staff could not do enough for you and they obliged with every request we made, even providing us with breakfast at 6.00 am on the morning of our departure. Needless to say, we hope to be able to return again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by happytraveler from Seoul

Excellent hotel at a great price

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price, the hotel is really great. It is a little tricky to find, so you'll need to use the GPS in your car! There aren't many places to eat in the village really, so don't expect fine dining at night! It is close to Lake Como, and a short drive from the hotel to Milan airport and Lugano and St Moritz in Switerland. The breakfast is fairly standard for Italian hotels at this price, though the croissants were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NC from New York

Cute Villa with Great View

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, renovated old villa with an amazing view. Located between Como and Lugano, a bit of a drive from both but not too long. Would stay here again, really very cute. Definitely print out a map or have a GPS beforehand as it's not the easiest to find. Free breakfast included and also wifi! (I think the info on the website said wired internet, but they have wifi). Outdoor pool also. Rooms large and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and well-maintained. It's up a windy mountain road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very beautiful spot and hotel. But a bit out of the way, jacuzzi broken and a little hot at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice, but far from Lake Como. Very peacful, good for one night or if you want to get away from hussel and bussel.