Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Edmondfrom Los Angeles CA

Headed to Tikal

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hotel Mansion de Rio because we wanted to be rested after flying from Los Angeles on the Red Eye . Our drive was over eight hours in the rain and was scarey. The Mansion De Rio was a very nice place on the river with nice grounds and a fun pool. The river is huge and full of life. Our room had a nice view of the river and the room was clean and we slept well after traveling 20 hours plus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosey

Good place

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were there on a work trip, so it was nice to have the restaurant on site. And the restaurant service and food was very good. We did have problems with the showers not draining, so by the end of your shower, you were up to your shins in water. Beautiful views of the river.
2 out of 5
by Allardfrom Hong Kong

Good to start your boat trip to Livingston

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Cons: The hotel provides Mountain bikes but we were not allowed to cycle outside the gate. Music around the swimming pool is far too loud for comfort.
Location: Hotel Mansion del Rio is a bit out of ‘town’ and one would need its own transport to get there and away.
Hotel Mansion del Rio is a bit out of ‘town’ and one would need its own transport to get there and away. This is ‘a grand’ property in terms of scale. The location is good to start your boat trip from Rio Dolce to the national park to Livingston (lago de Izabal). It has a private and secure car park. The outdoor restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) has a nice view over the lake so had the room (with balcony) which we had and was on the second floor. Internet access is very limited and was at the time of staying only available in the reception and the open bar on the ground floor and the first floor in the same area. Although the hotel claims it is available access was intermitted! The hotel provides a lot of equipment to enjoy (peddalo’s, kayaks, and Mountain bikes), we were however not allowed to cycle outside the gate. The music around the swimming pool is probably great for teen-agers but far too loud for anybody else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families!

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Definitely family oriented with many activities to keep kids entertained. Huge game room with ping pong, fuss ball tables and other games. The staff was very warm and helpful. Very nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Weny

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Its nice. It would be better to include the breakfast into the fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antonio

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Es un hotel estupendo con todo comodidades e internet incluido. La piscina no es tan grande como sale en las fotos, pero es muy linda. El hotel está apartado de Río Dulce, pero junto al río con todas las comodidades del mismo. Si vas con carro la ubicación es perfecta.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by william

wonderful

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
big surprise this hotel is a wonderful place,restaurant very good,the best place to relax,big pool and wonderful aera