Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by El Guapo from San Diego

Not great, not terrible, central location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Able to make reservations on a English speaking USA website like Expedia and get a solid confirmation number. Location is easy walk to malecon.
Cons: This is an older hotel, not terrible but getting tired, they can't help that, nor can they stop the street noise that impacts some of the rooms.
Location: San Felipe enjoys warm sunny weather. Malecon is the center of people watching, food & drink. Good desert offroad riding & fishing, little else to do.
Red Lobster is on one of the main streets and just one block from the malecon. Being able to walk to the beach, restaurants and bars from this central location is nice. However many of the rooms then suffer from the road noise of loud cars or people who are out to party. Rooms themselves are modest and older, but reasonably clean with tile floors and a maid who actually did her job. Office staff were bi-lingal. I've stayed in 6 different San Felipe hotels, this one was average in accomodations but a little high in price. For what I paid I think could have found something nicer or on the beach. Overall, not at the top of my list but not the bottom either. You have to temper your expectations to price, I feel I overpaid.
3 out of 5
by John from San Antonio, Texas

Basic hotel close to Malecon

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Malecon and beach. Security watches over parking area.
Cons: Lower room rate. The hotel has no amenities for the price.
Location: Walking distance to the Malecon, great food places, bars, beach, fishing charters, souvenir shops, bakery, coffee cafe, small grocery store, farmacia.
Hotel is overpriced for what you get. Close to Malecon and beach, such as it is. Room was clean and bed fairly comfortable. Wifi worked good. Restaurant and bar aren't open on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, but there are plenty of places less than a block away. It was quiet even though on a main travel street. If all you intend to do is sleep there, it works well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location in the middle of town

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: there is really nothing to like, it's walking distance from town but,that's about it..
Cons: this hotel will have to go to a major overhaul..
Location: this hotel a block away from downtown malecon, where it's close to all the restaurant and shops.
it's an old hotel, the door lock was loose it looks like someone had kick the door open because the wood holding the lock is cracked. the bed linen and pillows are dirty.. We only stayed there one night and ended up staying at another hotel, we moved to El Cortez which is a lot nicer and we feel more secured, the rate was 12 dollars cheaper a night..I will not recommend this hotel to anyone..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ramiro from RANCHO CUCAMONGA

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
GENERALLY FAIRLY GOOD, GOOD LOCATION......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, Safe and Clean.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
It is not a fancy place, but it is not ugly, it is safe, clean and 1 block from the beach. If all you need is a hotel room and not a beach-front condo or house, this place is a good choice. Staff was very friendly and the restaurant downstairs was good. One very nice unexpected surprise, was that we were given free access to a nice private resort a few miles north of town with a private beach and nice swimming pool. I don't know if this is always available, but it was just great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One good place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2013
I have stayed all over Baja and one of the best outside of the Cabo area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ray

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
great place to stay and location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Horacio

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room had a certain unpleasant odor. The mattress were uncomfortable as were the pillows. privacy curtains were not long enough. I would book again but would take my own pillows. It was a cozy setting. I liked the security and felt my car was safe.
1 out of 5
by George from Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Very old Hotel and A/C is a must

Posted Sep 5, 2012
The room was very hot and A/C was not working properly. The bathroom was disgusting and towels looked durty. I requeted new towels and they never arrived luckly i had my own. The weather in San Felipe is also very humid so the A/C is a must.