Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Overpriced

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I paid $375 total, for 2 nights, and it just wasn't worth that much to me. The check-in staff was great, the beds were okay. I wish the rooms had a window towards the street instead of towards the front of the room. It was cool that stuff has been filmed there, but not worth what I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mammoth Lakes, Ca

Pet friendly is the only good thing here.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
This hotel does allow pets, that is the only good thing they have going for them! It seems very difficult to find a pet friendly room in the Studio City area...that is the only reason I booked here. The room smelled very bad when I first walked in. The air conditioning unit made a horrible noise that kept me most of the night. The walls are very thin, you will hear everything from the room(s) next to you. All in all I would NOT recommend this to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vacaville, CA

Nice hotel. close to many attractions

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Easy to find. Heated pool. Clean and comfortable room.
Location: Located on a busy street. Lots to do nearby. Warner Brothers Studios, Portos Bakery, Hollywood Blvd.
I reserved a room at the Safari Inn while in town for the weekend. It looked nice online and had good reviews. I was surprised at how close it was to a lot of attractions. The hotel was clean and well maintained. I saw several cleaning personal while I was there and the front desk staff was very friendly. I ate at the hotel restaurant across the street. Ther service was really slow but the food was good. My room was on the lower level, facing the parking lot and a busy street but I still felt safe and the traffic noise wasn't disturbing at all. I took a night time swim in the heated pool. I have surprised to see the hotel offer large beach sized towels for people using the pool. You can never have too many large towels when you go for a swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el paso, tx

nice place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location was very good for us.
We were in the area to visit with family and decided to stay here. It is quiet, clean, and very comfortable. Would definatly stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, ca

Posted Mar 10, 2015
very nice place. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Recommend. Conveniently located near warner bros studios. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The hotel is close to a Main Street, so you have traffic noise from vehicles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Very Nice Clean and Quiet

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: One of the lamps did not work and the shower curtain was too short.
This was a very nice Inn. It was older but very clean and quiet with a pleasant smell and atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
A kick to stay in a place I've seen in films and on TV Much nicer and more comfortable than one might think from the exterior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Staff courteous, room clean
$135/night Motel 6 No food service on site I wouldn't walk the area very far from hotel at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Old but still functional.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Restaurant next door was good, It is owned by the hotel owner
Cons: bathtub was plugged
Hotel is an old California style motel but it is still functional. Internet was good, and area was peaceful.