Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Abaixo da expectativa

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Localizacao e atendimento excepcional.
Cons: Limpeza dos quartos
Location: Perfeita para visitacao as vinicolas de Santa Cruz. Perfeita localizacao
Casal maduro procurando conforto e relaxamento. Hotel com conforto modesto em estilo old Mexican. Nada excepcional, porem o melhor da cidade! Restaurante muito regional, comida sofrivel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Short Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff really try to be helpful.
Cons: Better printer for computer. More help with local travel issues without a charge by the travel agency in the lobby.
Location: It is on the town square. We did not see one restaurant that we felt comfortable eating at so both meals were at the hotel.
Spent two nights at Hotel Santa Cruz for wine-tasting in the area. The hotel is pleasant. Staff are helpful and nice, but could raise the bar a bit higher. For a larger hotel, it would be helpful to have a better printer for the one guest computer. I wanted a map and directions printed and the 4" wide printout was nearly ineligible. The hotel has good security and a fine restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinecrest FL

Nice hotel in Cochagua Valley

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very nice hotel in Colchagua Valley , close to La Ruta del Vino where you can taste most of the best chilean wines. Good hotel , the only thing I didn't like was the room with carpet, tile would be much better. Don't miss restaurant La Famiglia de Santis just a block away and Viña Santa Cruz just 15 miles from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bfrom Rio de Janeiro

Muito caro...

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel cobra demasiadamente caro por serviços triviais...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travel Bugfrom Santiago

Family Hotel - Not ideal for a Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well located in the centre of town - however the price of stay was not worth the money. The rooms were very small, noisy and lots of children / families so not ideal for a Romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karo

Único hotel de nível em Santa Cruz

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Construção em estilo espanhol. Tem um museu no hotel que é bastante interessante. Café da manhã mediano.
Cons: Ter um concierge no hotel.
Location: No centro da cidade em localização próxima a todas as vinícolas, claro que indo de carro.
Ao chegar tivemos um upgrade dado pelo hotel, pois reservamos uma suite júnior e nos foi concedida uma suite. O check-in foi rápido e simples. Fiquei surpreso em saber que não havia concierge no hotel. Se quiséssemos reservar qualquer coisa deveríamos fazer através de uma agência de viagens. Quarto grande com Jacuzzi dupla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Hotel Santa Cruz

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was faboulus. Everything very clean. The only thing we didn't like, was the fact we had to pay $8 for a cap to be able to enter the hot pool.Overall, I would definately go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brasilia - Brasil

Hotel otimo para ferias familiares

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel limpo, com diversas amenidades inclusas como sauna, spa e piscina aquecida. otimo cafe da manha e muito limpo. Fica perto de todas as vinicolas do vale do colchaga, como viu manent, laura hartwig, montes, casa lapostole e outras.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DJfrom California

Showing its age

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's been 7 years since I was here last----the good news is that the landscaping around the pool is now mature and it looks like tropical paradise. The not so good news is that the interior is showing its age. Rooms look tired, hallways are tattered. Staff at reception and in breakfast room continue to appear burnt out (no smiles, no engagement with customers, very robotic). Unless you buy the rooms at highly discounted rates, the hotel is NOT worth the price. (While we were there we learned that the hotel had received its 5th star. We were amazed as it was a stretch to give it 4 stars. Obviously the criteria for stars are far different from the USA or Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com