Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great price for fair conditions. Rickety but clean....Hotel is definitely in need of upgrades. Super convenient to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Stayed in room that was not updated.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel is old and specifically shower space is so small. The breakfast was only a donut and coffee. Rooms a little dirty. But with this price, overall hotel experience ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nagoya

良いホテルだけど

Posted Feb 15, 2015
古いホテルだけど、スタッフもサービスも必要十分。24時間のコーヒーと、朝のドーナツは嬉しい。ただ場所だけが問題。あまり治安の良くないブロックらしく、特に夜は久しぶりに緊張感があった。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The room smelled terrible, the bed comforter smelled worse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Market Place Hotel - Aida Hotel in San Francisco

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Lena and Paul
Cons: ice maker and remote control TV's.
Location: Great Location - close to Union Square and right on Market Street - Transportation is right there - or within walking distance.
This hotel is very vintage. It has the old style key's that have to be left at the front and picked up again when you return - was not a problem for us. Loved the giant bronze chandlers in the front lobby. There are not any special amenities - such as ice, remote control TV. We were only there for one week so that was fine. You can get ice at a Walgreen's that is about a 1/2 block away. Public transportation is right in front of the hotel, so it is very convenient to get around in the city from the hotel. Our favorite front desk person was Lena. She was a wonderful lady and helped us book tours, and printed our flight airline passes for returning home. She was so helpful and pleasant. I would go back and stay here just because of Lena. For a week stay in San Francisco at probably one of the lowest rates in town, book a stay at the Aida Hotel and spend all your extra money shopping in the city. That is what we did!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel in a bad neighborhood

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The room is tiny and smelly. The neighborhood is terrible. You get what you paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
It was a good hotel cause is in downtown San Francisco and is close to everything! The rooms were clean all the time and the people of the hotel were very nice! Next time i will defenetly take that hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

ok

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Location: good
ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vitaliyfrom Minneapolis, MN

Good budget Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a good clean place to spend the night! Not a fancy hotel, but has the basic necessities.