Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
It was a good hotel cause is in downtown San Francisco and is close to everything! The rooms were clean all the time and the people of the hotel were very nice! Next time i will defenetly take that hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

ok

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Location: good
ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience ok. good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We stayed here for one night in order to get a cheap deal in San Francisco. It was very basic and the shared bathroom facilities needed cleaning, but the bed linen was clean and the door locked. We'd definitely pay a bit more next time and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

ぱさPowell駅に近い便利なホテル

Posted Oct 21, 2014
トイレ、バス共用ではないタイプの部屋を使いました。シンプルで使いやすい部屋でした。朝はコーヒー/紅茶とドーナツが無料で食べられます。またWi-Fiもきちんと完備されていて使えました。近くにはファストフードや中華料理店など飲食店もありますが。スーパーなどはユニオンスクエア付近に行かないとありません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Good hotel with a reasonable price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: They have hot water and coffee all day long. I brought some noodles so it was good that they had hot water all the time.
Cons: With the price they charged to stay in downtown SF, I am not sure if they could do anything better.
Location: The location is right outside of the Bart station, Civic Center. Very conveniently located.
This hotel is in great location and it is a decent hotel considering the price I paid for in SFO. I read some people's bad reviews about this hotel and very concerned before I stayed there. But, it turned out to be fine. You just do not expect too much with this hotel and need to be careful with your surrounding using your common sense. I will probably stay this hotel again when I need to have a budget trip to SF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Affordable, but NOT fancy... at all

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
Location: Right on Market so close public transport and lots of things.
Basic spot to drop for the night. ON Market, so colorful characters abound out front. Staff pleasant. LOTS of rules about leaving your key and NO guests visiting without paying a fee. Very odd. NO AC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Nice staff. Free coffee and tea. You have to book at least 1 day in advance. It smelled a bit at first, but it wasn't that bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Hotel très bien situé!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Le lobby et la proximité de tout!
Cons: Employés plus renseignés des alentours et bien sûre ajouter des barres à serviettes à côté du lavabo et de la douche
Location: Super emplacement puisqu'on peut prendre te tramway,bus et métro juste en face. On peut marcher 2-3 min et être dans les grands magasins.
J'avoue qu'après avoir réservé au Aida Plaza Hotel de San Francisco, je me suis un peu inquiété. Ce voyage était pour assister à des funérailles, alors non planifié avec malheureusement qu'un très petit budget. De plus il y avait plusieurs activités dans la ville qui ont rendu les bonnes aubaines d'Hotel difficile à trouver. Heureusement que l'Hotel Aida Plaza n'était pas aussi mauvaise que certains l'avaient qualifié. Le lobby était décoré de vieux Jukebox vintages. Notre chambre était grande,propre et tranquille. De plus le tramway et le métro étaient juste en face. Le seul bémol serait qu'il n'y avait aucune barre à serviette alors on devait laisser la serviette pour s'essuyer les mains sur le bord du lavabo qui était très étroit. Une seule employée plus jeune nous a donné des renseignements utiles, les autres étaient incapables. Dans l'ensemble notre séjour s'est très bien passé.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Håkanfrom Sweden

simple - poor, a bit scary

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for which is true. Still a bit scary, I did get the sleep I so badly needed so mission accomplished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cata212from Canada

Its ok for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel it’s really not beautiful nor luxury, but for the price in this area its ok. The location its perfect very central to all the touristic attractions and shopping in SFO. Staff very friendly and helpful. The cleaning of the rooms and in general of the hotel could be improved a lot and this will make a huge difference.