Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good hotel with a reasonable price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: They have hot water and coffee all day long. I brought some noodles so it was good that they had hot water all the time.
Cons: With the price they charged to stay in downtown SF, I am not sure if they could do anything better.
Location: The location is right outside of the Bart station, Civic Center. Very conveniently located.
This hotel is in great location and it is a decent hotel considering the price I paid for in SFO. I read some people's bad reviews about this hotel and very concerned before I stayed there. But, it turned out to be fine. You just do not expect too much with this hotel and need to be careful with your surrounding using your common sense. I will probably stay this hotel again when I need to have a budget trip to SF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Affordable, but NOT fancy... at all

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
Location: Right on Market so close public transport and lots of things.
Basic spot to drop for the night. ON Market, so colorful characters abound out front. Staff pleasant. LOTS of rules about leaving your key and NO guests visiting without paying a fee. Very odd. NO AC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Nice staff. Free coffee and tea. You have to book at least 1 day in advance. It smelled a bit at first, but it wasn't that bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The location itself may be very convenient but the quality of the room I stayed in was absolutely appalling. The moment I walked into the room, I thought I had stuck my head into a dog kennel - it stank really badly. Terrible experience - I would never recommend it to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Not recomended

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Scary place, a lot of bomb/homeless, parking is far from the hotel... No A/C... Not recomended..Overall rating is Terrible place but the staff are Ok...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Other guests partying and yelling until 4 am. Staff did nothing to stop them. Couldn't sleep all night!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Miami

Awful

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DMC from NY

Nice place for a short visit

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent a nice visit , it was close to most of the sights and the others were in easy reach. The surrounding neighborhood is changing ,I think maybe for the better.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nidia from Los angeles

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
To bad service
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig

a dive with horrible service

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was by a decent margin the worst hotel i have experienced in the San Francisco area. they have accumulated an amazing list of irritations to inflict on the guest. flaky internet access (just good enough to be worth trying, but flaky enough to be utterly infuriating), dithering staff that insisted on taking your room key before you leave and who are then strangely absent when you get back, a $30 "guest fee" (i guess they want a cut out of the local trade), staff that berate you for booking (and paying for) a suite when you are a single traveler and try to downgrade you without reducing your room rate, an arcane room layout, and truly creepy carpets. you name it they have it. and of course location, location, location -- built above a decrepit strip club right in the armpit of san francisco. i paid *way* too much for this dive through this site. caveat emptor.