Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good hotel with a reasonable price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: They have hot water and coffee all day long. I brought some noodles so it was good that they had hot water all the time.
Cons: With the price they charged to stay in downtown SF, I am not sure if they could do anything better.
Location: The location is right outside of the Bart station, Civic Center. Very conveniently located.
This hotel is in great location and it is a decent hotel considering the price I paid for in SFO. I read some people's bad reviews about this hotel and very concerned before I stayed there. But, it turned out to be fine. You just do not expect too much with this hotel and need to be careful with your surrounding using your common sense. I will probably stay this hotel again when I need to have a budget trip to SF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Affordable, but NOT fancy... at all

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Price, location.
Location: Right on Market so close public transport and lots of things.
Basic spot to drop for the night. ON Market, so colorful characters abound out front. Staff pleasant. LOTS of rules about leaving your key and NO guests visiting without paying a fee. Very odd. NO AC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Nice staff. Free coffee and tea. You have to book at least 1 day in advance. It smelled a bit at first, but it wasn't that bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The location itself may be very convenient but the quality of the room I stayed in was absolutely appalling. The moment I walked into the room, I thought I had stuck my head into a dog kennel - it stank really badly. Terrible experience - I would never recommend it to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Not recomended

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Scary place, a lot of bomb/homeless, parking is far from the hotel... No A/C... Not recomended..Overall rating is Terrible place but the staff are Ok...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located in an area where homeless people stay and ask for handouts. The rooms are very small. There have been no upgrades to the building in 20 plus years. The person at the front desk is not very friendly. You need to check in and out thru the person at the front desk due to the large # of homeless people in the area. There was no ice machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shanelle from texas

Great Customer Service

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't actually stay. Called 1 hour before check in because my flight was delayed untilnext morning didny charge my card and let me re book
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rara from Nowhereville

Charming strange

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weird in a good way. Stay here if you are an up and coming rockstar, some kind of spiritual healer, or a traveling pet whisperer. The location is spot on and the neighborhood is colorful. Bon voyage!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Other guests partying and yelling until 4 am. Staff did nothing to stop them. Couldn't sleep all night!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Miami

Awful

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointment