Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

どこにいくにも便利な場所です。

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: 明るくて親切なスタッフが多い。
Cons: 共同トイレのレトロさ、共同シャワーの水圧
シビックセンターに近いので、空港からはバートで安全、簡単に行けるし、マーケットストリートに面しているのでミュニも使いやすいです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

Okay for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We knew that the bathroom was in the hall. No problem, good staff. Close to the center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Average cheap hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The staff was very nice, gentle they help us a lot of touristic information and activities in San Francisco, the shared bathrooms were clean, but they need more useful tools to hang up the clothes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county

Don't even think about it!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Save you're self the bad experience. Overall all I give it a 0 on all areas. We happen to stay there on Pride weekend so everything was over priced and book that's the only reason we didn't cancel once we arrived. Creepy, dirty, old, weird smell, outdated, rude staff, ridiculous policies, horible horrible horible !!!! I never do ratings but this was just a disaster it needs one. The area is bad homeless everywhere and weird people loitering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrumsnah aber in einer schechten Gegend

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: Nur 10 Gehminuten vom Union Square entfernt. Gegend ist aber trozdem nicht gerade gut. Nachts würde ich hier als Frau besser nicht alleine rumlaufen.
Das Zimmer und die Decken waren nicht gerade sauber. Alles wirkt in diesem Hotel sehr veraltet und abgenutzt. Es wäre an der Zeit, alles mal ordentlich zu renovieren. Zum Frühstück gibt es kostenlose Donuts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel is older, but is surprisingly well kept. The rooms are very clean, and the staff is exceptionally friendly.
Cons: Unfortunately, there are a lot of homeless people who hang around right out front of the building.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, and many transportation systems (BART/Muni/F Line) right outside the door to take you anywhere in the city.
This is an older hotel, and because it is directly located on Market street, it can be intimidating for some. There are a lot of homeless people in the area, but I have never been bothered by anyone. Otherwise, the location is great. There are multiple transportation lines right outside the door, including Muni buses, F line, and underground lines. Bart is also just steps away from the front door. There are numerous restaurants and shops right outside the hotel, and Union Square is only a few short blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Good location for transportation to center of city and airport
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basic...

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tiziana from TO (Italy)

Frisco....on-the-road!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
zona comodissima ai mezzi pubblici e decisamente baricentrica per la città Gente fuori (e dentro hotel...?!) molto kitsch e bizzarra Personale della Hall gentilissimo e disponibile Locale storico (e di proprietà italiano)...molto simpatico.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JIYEON from KOREA

잠만 자고나올만한곳

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
market street에 위치해 있어 파웰역까지 걸어다닐 수 있는 거리이긴 하나, 주변에 거지가 많아 혼자 다니기엔 위험할듯. 조식포함이나 조식은 걍 도너츠와 커피뿐.. 한번도 먹지 않아서 맛은 모르겠음. 방은 굉장히 좁고 추웠음. 추천하고 싶지는 않음.. 리셉션은 아주 친절함