Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Not recomended

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Scary place, a lot of bomb/homeless, parking is far from the hotel... No A/C... Not recomended..Overall rating is Terrible place but the staff are Ok...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Other guests partying and yelling until 4 am. Staff did nothing to stop them. Couldn't sleep all night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R. Hindriks from Hamburg

as expected...

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is perfect for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Albuquerque

Daytime Awesome. Night time Yikes!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was built in early 1900's and has an awesome look-n-feel. Pretty close to Wharf ~ 2 miles. Great place to stay as long as you are in your room early, bring your own entertainment (TV old, small, lousy signal), and don't have to leave hotel after dark. Parking garage is 3 blocks away and requires a walk through what I later learned is one of the most dangerous areas in SF. I've was lost in Tijuana at 2am and felt safer than I did here. Walking from garage to hotel at midnight was a very very bad decision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by APSTraveller from NY

Comfy

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the most up-to-date hotel, but the staff is helpful and friendly. Felt like home away from home.
1 out of 5
by Madan

A Dump

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
It is a total dump. The neighborhood is scary, no parking available. Panhandlers would grab your belongings while you are walking up and down that road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrian Flores from New York

close to City Hall

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the furniture was dusty. you need to supervise your cleanning staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Josh from Folsom

Value in SF is hard to find

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a great hotel. Waaay outdated, and old enough that even though it was clean it felt grimy. But in SF, a crummy hotel in a decent location for $100 (after taxes) is a steal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving tactics to get more $$

Posted May 4, 2014
Had a reservation for 2 adults and 2 small beds...upon arival I was given ONE tiny bed and when I stated my teservation was for 2 beds...I was ask to pay $40 more...had no choice. Would never go back again.