Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The location itself may be very convenient but the quality of the room I stayed in was absolutely appalling. The moment I walked into the room, I thought I had stuck my head into a dog kennel - it stank really badly. Terrible experience - I would never recommend it to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Not recomended

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Scary place, a lot of bomb/homeless, parking is far from the hotel... No A/C... Not recomended..Overall rating is Terrible place but the staff are Ok...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Other guests partying and yelling until 4 am. Staff did nothing to stop them. Couldn't sleep all night!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig

a dive with horrible service

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was by a decent margin the worst hotel i have experienced in the San Francisco area. they have accumulated an amazing list of irritations to inflict on the guest. flaky internet access (just good enough to be worth trying, but flaky enough to be utterly infuriating), dithering staff that insisted on taking your room key before you leave and who are then strangely absent when you get back, a $30 "guest fee" (i guess they want a cut out of the local trade), staff that berate you for booking (and paying for) a suite when you are a single traveler and try to downgrade you without reducing your room rate, an arcane room layout, and truly creepy carpets. you name it they have it. and of course location, location, location -- built above a decrepit strip club right in the armpit of san francisco. i paid *way* too much for this dive through this site. caveat emptor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by nanashi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CountryDean from CA

Last resort

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
San Francisco hotel rates vary all over the map. When I go there on a weekend when there is a popular event going on a normally-$150 room elsewhere will sell for more than $400 - out of my price range. Aida Plaza Hotel, while run down and in the heart of the Tenderloin, doesn't raise prices astronomically so you can use it as a "last resort".
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MartianManhunter from Toronto

Saying in the Tenderloin

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself looks nothing like the pictures on their website. Also, it's not clear which rooms have private bathrooms. Luckily for me, I called ahead and found out that I had a room with no bathroom so I cancelled and upgraded. It cost more than double but it was worth it. The neighbourhood wasn't the best even though it was conveniently located. There are lots of homeless around and quite a few seem to be on drugs. I had a laptop with me and didm't feel comfortable leaving it in the hotel room. The room keys must be left at the front desk whenever you leave as well. The staff was nice, though. The other patrons seemed to be alright, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by valtteri from Finland

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient place and cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Total Shining vibe in this place and the walls are pretty thin. The hotel staff was pretty nice but strict about not letting people who were'nt guests to go upstairs to the rooms. A good place if your on a budget.