Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Not recomended

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Scary place, a lot of bomb/homeless, parking is far from the hotel... No A/C... Not recomended..Overall rating is Terrible place but the staff are Ok...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Other guests partying and yelling until 4 am. Staff did nothing to stop them. Couldn't sleep all night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nimsy from Australia

Back to the 20's

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't know if its the theme they're going for but the whole hotel felt like it hadn't progressed since the 1920's. Floor hadn't been cleaned very well. Whilst it's close to the Union Square area and the subway, the 4 block radius from the hotel was all pretty dodgy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ishita from India

Bang for your buck

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get more than your money's worth. Great location! 10 mins walk from union station. BART and MUNI stations are right outside the hotel which take you everywhere. You feel like you're travelling back in time. Hotel has been sane for 100 years! It's not very fancy but clean and functional. Staff is very helpful. Plus the free donuts and tea/ coffee remind you of old world hospitality which is rare these days... I would totally go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, walking distance to many of the sights, would stay there again. The woman working the night shift was very friendly and helpful. A great choice for the price!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R. Hindriks from Hamburg

as expected...

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is perfect for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Albuquerque

Daytime Awesome. Night time Yikes!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was built in early 1900's and has an awesome look-n-feel. Pretty close to Wharf ~ 2 miles. Great place to stay as long as you are in your room early, bring your own entertainment (TV old, small, lousy signal), and don't have to leave hotel after dark. Parking garage is 3 blocks away and requires a walk through what I later learned is one of the most dangerous areas in SF. I've was lost in Tijuana at 2am and felt safer than I did here. Walking from garage to hotel at midnight was a very very bad decision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com