Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom li

Good location. New remodeled.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Expedia help me every time. ***********************************************************************.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

プライベートバストイレ付きのコスパ良しクオリティ良しのモーテル

Posted Apr 3, 2015
団体参加のサンフランシスコ経由シャスタツアーの帰りに初めてのサンフランシスコも散策したいと思い、一人で延泊するのに利用しました。 交差点の角にあり、信号を渡るとSUBWAYがあるので、水やサンドイッチが買えます。 立地的には、ジャパンセンターからタクシーでも7ドル位です。 グレース大聖堂まで徒歩で行きましたが、坂道が平気なら早歩きで20分前後で行けます。 サンフランシスコは宿泊費が高く、シングルでも一万円以内では、バストイレ共同仕様が多く、部屋にトイレとバスタブが付いて一万円くらいのを・・・と探していて見つけました。 他のレビューにある通り、ホテル裏側にホームレスやドラッグ売りがうろついていたりしますが、夜ウロつかなければ、問題ありませんでした。 エレベーターが無いので、荷物運びは階段だけですが、チェックイン前にスーツケースを預けたら、部屋まで運んでおいてくれていましたし、片言英語の私にゆっくり丁寧に説明もしてくれました。 部屋の状態も清潔で、バスタオル、フェイスタオル、ハンドタオルが完備。 バスルームにはシャンプーリンスボディシャンプー、洗面所にはローション、ティッシュ、ジェットシャワーが付き、部屋にドルチェグストのようなコーヒーサーバーも付いていて自由にコーヒーが飲めます。 クローゼットには貴重品ボックスはもちろん、アイロン、アイロンボードまで付き、ドレッサー兼用のデスクとは別にダイニングセットもあります。 テレビはありますが、冷蔵庫はなかったと思います。 朝食は8時からフロント横に用意されるので、部屋にあるトレーを持参して取りに行き、部屋で食べるシステムです。 オレンジジュース、ミルク、シリアル、ベーグル、食パン、菓子パン、コーヒーがありました。 格安モーテルにしては十分だと思いました。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bkk

Pradit

Posted Mar 31, 2015
location isn't good, lots of bums and among other things, you name it...staff is not friendly at all, not helpful with the places to visit, he just gave a map for us to see....Hotel was in a bad area called tenderloin, avoid it, it's cheaper but I don't recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom thousand oaks, ca

location not good

Posted Mar 18, 2015
location isn't good, lots of bums and among other things, you name it...staff is not friendly at all, not helpful with the places to visit, he just gave a map for us to see...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's in a bad area

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Hotel was in a bad area called tenderloin, avoid it, it's cheaper but I don't recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältis

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis für Zwei-Sterne-Motel. Parkplätze nach "First come, first serve"-Prinzip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nickfrom Aus

You can do better but San Fran is pricey

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Although this hotel ius in a central location. The tenderloins are not where you want your family to be staying. Lots of homless around. It was handy having a parking space. The breakfast was adequate. San francisco accomodation is expensive on the whole. They wouldn't let us use the restroom once we checked out. Staff were surely on the whole
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK, for the Tenderloin District

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Decided to attend a major conference in Union Square last minute - no rooms to be had in town for under $600/night. Finally found this, otherwise it would be an airport hotel. The lodgings were ok, typical 2 or 3 star hotel lodgings, the receptionist was helpful. The hotel IS in the Tenderloin, which is sketchy - wouldn't recommend for a single female. It can vary by street: Ellis has lots of homeless, Geary is better (if you don't mind the strip clubs). But it is 15 min. walk to Union Square, and right in Little Saigon - Lers Ros Thai on Larkin is reputed to be the best Thai restaurant in S.F., and it was very good. Also 10 min. walk to the Asian Art Museum across from City Hall. I saw marathoners staying at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Alexis Park Hotel - clean & as advertised

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was only in the hotel for a few hours - came in late one night and departed early the following day. The front desk staff was good, the room had a coffeemaker in it and was clean. All in all, everything was as advertised. Parking is limited (as their website indicates - it is first come first served and the spaces are quite narrow. The street noise does come through to the rooms so you may need to bring earplugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place yo stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very centrally located in the heart of the city. We were within walking distance from many places like the wharf, Chinatown, Japantown, Little Italy, and others. This was apparently the "part" of town--we found out--but we didn't notice. It was like any other city that we've visited. The office was very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was on our last morning we walked to breakfast--Mel's Drive-in--and when we got back at 10:30 our room key wouldn't work anymore!???? They actually deactivate the keys so that you can't get back into your room on the last day! Our stuff was still in our room. I would have given a better rating if not for this issue. I've never experienced a hotel/motel that deactivates your key card--even if you're late checking out!