Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was a good value for the money

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Great Vietnamese and Thai food. Checkout the Red Crawfish if you like crawfish.
The room amenities are nice and it comes with free parking included. The location is poor but the food is great if you love Vietnamese and Thai food which I do. I would recommend bringing ear plugs and a fan to block out the street noise at night. It's a good value and I would stay there again but would probably not bring my children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Bad Part of Town

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It was clean and had security cameras.
Cons: Since the continental breakfast had no where to sit and you had to bring your breakfast back to your room, more chairs in the hotel rooms.
Parking was very limited. Walking anywhere from the hotel after dark was dangerous due to the bad neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Motel, not hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: Provide a personal service so I could feel safer that someone was taking care of the facility.
There are very little amenities, you need to pay for ice, your door is exposed to the outdoors (no hallways), there is no security and its in a depressed area. I needed to check out at 4:30 am to catch a flight and there was no one in the locked office, behind bullet proof glass, so I could not officially check out. There was a call button, but no one came out during the 20 minutes I waited for my shuttle to arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It will exceed your expectation

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I usually stay at a Marriott and due to lack of rooms booked this little motel in the Tenderloin. I was pleasently surprised by how clean this place was and how well located for downtown. For a 2 star hotel this is very good value and you have parking for your vehicle ... most other places cost a bomb to park your vehicle this close to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Union, but barely functional wifi

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: nice room, modern bathroom, clean. Next to a loud street, more insulation from road and general street noise
Cons: WIFI it is so terrible its a joke
if you need to get any work done or simply need to use your internet when you get back to your room forget it. You along with all the other guests will compete for the resources which are limited, leaving you with a frustrating experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place without nice owner

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Treat clients not friendly. I really dont want say too much about him.it is just a kind of feeling from his attitude. Any way,mean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Very Nice Hotel in SF

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: a refrigerator in the room.
Location: Excellent location in downtown SF near many restaurants, shopping, etc.
I stayed at the Alexis Park Hotel in the Market District of San Francisco and had a very enjoyable experience. The room was comfortable, clean, and only lacked a refrigerator (which would have been nice. They offer free parking but the spaces are limited so you have to get lucky. I was very impressed with the hotel manager who was very nice. I would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Testfrom Denver

Not Good

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not satishfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Dodgy area but functional

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Close to main attractions, comfortable bed, jacuzzi and free breakfast.
Cons: Better soundproofing!!
Location: 15 minutes walk to Union Square, 25-30 minutes to Chinatown or the painted ladies and around 45 minutes to Fisherman's Wharf or Haight-Ashbury.
The area this motel is in is a bit dodgy. I wouldn't have felt safe walking back at night, as there are lots of vagrants and other questionable characters around the place. Otherwise, though, it's a pretty good location: lots of good places to eat within 5 minutes' walk, 15 minutes walk to Union Square, 25-30 minutes to Chinatown and around 45 minutes to Fisherman's Wharf. I got the feeling that this place was set up as a really nice place in the 70's and hasn't been touched since. It was in good condition but the decor was very dated. The hairdryer was pretty hilarious - I didn't even recognise it as one until the guy at the desk assured me there WAS a hairdryer in the bathroom. It looked like a miniature vacuum cleaner. The bed was large and comfortable, though very high, and the jacuzzi in the room was an unexpected bonus. We needed earplugs at night, though, as the walls are very thin. You can hear a lot of street noise (sirens, drunks, street cleaners) and I could also hear conversations and coughing in the room next door.