Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san fransisvo

Awful service

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Got there and there was no mention of the $200 extra security deposit until we reached the front desk so beware. The front desk workers/owners were very rude, unhelpful and seemed like WE were asking too much of them. Next time I pay that much per night in San Francisco it WILL NOT BE THE ALEXIS PARK HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west covina

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It is a small hotel but we'll located. Great price an clean rooms... don't like that u need to buy the ice...that is all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was a good value for the money

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Great Vietnamese and Thai food. Checkout the Red Crawfish if you like crawfish.
The room amenities are nice and it comes with free parking included. The location is poor but the food is great if you love Vietnamese and Thai food which I do. I would recommend bringing ear plugs and a fan to block out the street noise at night. It's a good value and I would stay there again but would probably not bring my children.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Hotel barato e quarto limpo

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Ficamos 3 noites, o quarto era limpo e bem barato comparado aos valores de SFO. A licalização a noite não era muito agradável mas, percebemos que há pedintes ao longo de toda SFO então não era só perto do nosso hotel... Bem próximo do ponto de ônibus para ps pontos turísticos! O quarto era limpo mas tinha um cheiro tipo de mofo... Acho que era do carpete... Os atendentes são péssimos mas vc não precisa deles então ok... O café da manhã vc pega as coisas na recepção com uma bandeja e sobe para comer no quarto... Diferente mas ok...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Melfrom Shreveport, La.

Location was ok. Not great.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was ok . Just a T.V. in room . And Wi Fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Bad Part of Town

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It was clean and had security cameras.
Cons: Since the continental breakfast had no where to sit and you had to bring your breakfast back to your room, more chairs in the hotel rooms.
Parking was very limited. Walking anywhere from the hotel after dark was dangerous due to the bad neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Motel, not hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: Provide a personal service so I could feel safer that someone was taking care of the facility.
There are very little amenities, you need to pay for ice, your door is exposed to the outdoors (no hallways), there is no security and its in a depressed area. I needed to check out at 4:30 am to catch a flight and there was no one in the locked office, behind bullet proof glass, so I could not officially check out. There was a call button, but no one came out during the 20 minutes I waited for my shuttle to arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It will exceed your expectation

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I usually stay at a Marriott and due to lack of rooms booked this little motel in the Tenderloin. I was pleasently surprised by how clean this place was and how well located for downtown. For a 2 star hotel this is very good value and you have parking for your vehicle ... most other places cost a bomb to park your vehicle this close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tobiasfrom Haiger

Kostenlose Parkplätze, aber keinen Charme

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kostenlose Parkplätze. Zimmer groß und sauber. Überraschte uns doch nachdem wir aufgrund der Bewertungen etwas anderes erwarteten. Lage direkt an der Straßenkreuzung und daher etwas lauter, aber es geht. Wir haben viel zu Fuß gemacht, aber es dauert 30.40 Minuten bis man z.B. am Pier 39 oder in der Lombard Street ist. Vielleicht eher Bus fahren. Besitzer ist eher unfreundlich und wortkarg, beantwortet aber alle Fragen. Frühstück war nie aufgefüllt, egal zu welcher Uhrzeit. Genauso wenig wurde der Kaffee auf den Zimmern nachgefüllt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Union, but barely functional wifi

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: nice room, modern bathroom, clean. Next to a loud street, more insulation from road and general street noise
Cons: WIFI it is so terrible its a joke
if you need to get any work done or simply need to use your internet when you get back to your room forget it. You along with all the other guests will compete for the resources which are limited, leaving you with a frustrating experience.