Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking limited. Some of staff unhelpful.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Arrived late evening- parking restricted. Staff on duty was very unhelpful - I just needed guidance on where to park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Don't Bring Your Car!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I just stayed here for the fourth and last time. They advertise free parking, but there are only about 12 spaces. Once I had a parking spot, I didn't move my car for three days for fear of losing my parking place. However, I knew all of this when I reserved the room. I would rather walk everywhere anyway. The last night I stayed (Friday, July 24), someone smashed out the back passenger side window of my car in the middle of the night. My car was parked under lights in the middle of the lot. It was not on or near the street. Alexis Park has zero security for such a seedy neighborhood. I didn't discover my smashed-out window until 8 the next morning, and when I went to the office, it was dark and still locked up, despite the fact that their "breakfast" was supposed to start. I rang the bell and a woman staggered out from the back, bleary-eyed, and seemed not to care at all that this happened. I know the hotel is not in the best neighborhood, but I'd assume the owner cares about providing a safe environment. Like I said, I won't stay here again. I'll try the Inn on Broadway or Columbus Motor Inn instead. I'll be out at least $500 to fix my window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Employees are very Helpful.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Very helpful employees. Good rooms. Comfortable. Limited parking. Loud at night for light sleepers. Close to great restaurants. Would go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel on Polk Street in the middle of San Fr

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness of room....no bugs! There was parking, but it was first come, first serve. We did always get a space.
Cons: Safe needs to be repaired to work; breakfast started at 8 and ended at 9:30. Not very convenient for sight seeing. We only ate once in 4 days.
Location: Central to SF
Safe didn't work, breakfast was minimal; wifi was slow; parking was first come, first serve. Room was clean and well kept. During my stay, the room price varied from $399 on Saturday, $159 on Sunday (Pride Weekend), to $99 on Monday and Tuesday. Seemed like they were taking advantage. $99 seems like a good price for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca.

Clean hotel close to civic center

Posted Jun 23, 2015
For the money spent per night, the motel was worth it. The telrvision needed adjustments and they did them in a timely manner. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get there before decaf runs out! In total it wasOK

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: relatively central
Cons: breakfast
Location: Kind of in a weird part of town but you can walk and be in the Center fast enough
The room was clean, there was coffee and a shower. My expectations werent much higher but they were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beijing,BJ

near scenic spot

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Professional management
Professional management, including additional security warning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent, affordable hotel in a filthy neighborhood.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Unless you're rich, you should accept that you are going to stay in a neighborhood swarming with crackheads if you want a hotel in SF. This place is a good option. On site parking is a big selling point, though it is not gated. The staff was a little brusk and strict about the rules, but I'm going to chalk that up to the people they routinely have to deal with. Room was big and clean with older furniture. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Receptionist

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Receptionist needs focus and excellence
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels