Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place without nice owner

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Treat clients not friendly. I really dont want say too much about him.it is just a kind of feeling from his attitude. Any way,mean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very Nice Hotel in SF

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: a refrigerator in the room.
Location: Excellent location in downtown SF near many restaurants, shopping, etc.
I stayed at the Alexis Park Hotel in the Market District of San Francisco and had a very enjoyable experience. The room was comfortable, clean, and only lacked a refrigerator (which would have been nice. They offer free parking but the spaces are limited so you have to get lucky. I was very impressed with the hotel manager who was very nice. I would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Dodgy area but functional

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Close to main attractions, comfortable bed, jacuzzi and free breakfast.
Cons: Better soundproofing!!
Location: 15 minutes walk to Union Square, 25-30 minutes to Chinatown or the painted ladies and around 45 minutes to Fisherman's Wharf or Haight-Ashbury.
The area this motel is in is a bit dodgy. I wouldn't have felt safe walking back at night, as there are lots of vagrants and other questionable characters around the place. Otherwise, though, it's a pretty good location: lots of good places to eat within 5 minutes' walk, 15 minutes walk to Union Square, 25-30 minutes to Chinatown and around 45 minutes to Fisherman's Wharf. I got the feeling that this place was set up as a really nice place in the 70's and hasn't been touched since. It was in good condition but the decor was very dated. The hairdryer was pretty hilarious - I didn't even recognise it as one until the guy at the desk assured me there WAS a hairdryer in the bathroom. It looked like a miniature vacuum cleaner. The bed was large and comfortable, though very high, and the jacuzzi in the room was an unexpected bonus. We needed earplugs at night, though, as the walls are very thin. You can hear a lot of street noise (sirens, drunks, street cleaners) and I could also hear conversations and coughing in the room next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

San Francisco visit

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Stayed 1 night. Looks a bit rough on the outside and located in Tenderloin district, but actually very clean and a good find. Plenty of good bars on Polk. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel on a budget

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Friendly staff, helpful, area is central and pretty safe (on the outskirts of the tenderloin - don't be nervous). Basic accommodation but very clean and free parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good choice for a unexpensive stay in SF downtown

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I like the place, it is very close to downtown San Francisco. Walking distance to Japan town, China town and shopping areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Economy Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Wanted to be close to Great American Music Hall, and it was. AMC, 2 sandwich shops, & several small grocery stores were nearby.
Not fancy. Clean. Great shower. Light bkfst was very nice. No lobby. No capability to store luggage before or after check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sk from singapore

Overall Excellent

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location to town. nearby with good thai foods. and the wifi is superb. the coffee machine is the best among.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LMC from NC

Reasonably priced motel in good location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
While this walk-up style hotel is aging, it's clean, safe, and reasonably priced. Recommended if you just want a decent inexpensive place to stay that's close to everything. Note it's not very sound proofed so you're liable to be woken up in the night by trucks and ranting street people if you're a light sleeper.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com