Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west covina

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It is a small hotel but we'll located. Great price an clean rooms... don't like that u need to buy the ice...that is all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was a good value for the money

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Great Vietnamese and Thai food. Checkout the Red Crawfish if you like crawfish.
The room amenities are nice and it comes with free parking included. The location is poor but the food is great if you love Vietnamese and Thai food which I do. I would recommend bringing ear plugs and a fan to block out the street noise at night. It's a good value and I would stay there again but would probably not bring my children.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Hotel barato e quarto limpo

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Ficamos 3 noites, o quarto era limpo e bem barato comparado aos valores de SFO. A licalização a noite não era muito agradável mas, percebemos que há pedintes ao longo de toda SFO então não era só perto do nosso hotel... Bem próximo do ponto de ônibus para ps pontos turísticos! O quarto era limpo mas tinha um cheiro tipo de mofo... Acho que era do carpete... Os atendentes são péssimos mas vc não precisa deles então ok... O café da manhã vc pega as coisas na recepção com uma bandeja e sobe para comer no quarto... Diferente mas ok...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Bad Part of Town

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It was clean and had security cameras.
Cons: Since the continental breakfast had no where to sit and you had to bring your breakfast back to your room, more chairs in the hotel rooms.
Parking was very limited. Walking anywhere from the hotel after dark was dangerous due to the bad neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Motel, not hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: Provide a personal service so I could feel safer that someone was taking care of the facility.
There are very little amenities, you need to pay for ice, your door is exposed to the outdoors (no hallways), there is no security and its in a depressed area. I needed to check out at 4:30 am to catch a flight and there was no one in the locked office, behind bullet proof glass, so I could not officially check out. There was a call button, but no one came out during the 20 minutes I waited for my shuttle to arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It will exceed your expectation

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I usually stay at a Marriott and due to lack of rooms booked this little motel in the Tenderloin. I was pleasently surprised by how clean this place was and how well located for downtown. For a 2 star hotel this is very good value and you have parking for your vehicle ... most other places cost a bomb to park your vehicle this close to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Union, but barely functional wifi

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: nice room, modern bathroom, clean. Next to a loud street, more insulation from road and general street noise
Cons: WIFI it is so terrible its a joke
if you need to get any work done or simply need to use your internet when you get back to your room forget it. You along with all the other guests will compete for the resources which are limited, leaving you with a frustrating experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexfrom Montréal

4 jours à San-Francisco

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est très bien entretenu, et est très propre. Malheureusement il est situé dans un quartier assez pauvre avec des clochards à tout les coins de rue. Pas recommandé de se promener le soir dans le coin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by osegillofrom München

ganz ok, aber Nachbarschaft problematisch

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel hat gepasst, wenn auch die Parkplätze schnell belegt sind (first come first serve) und die Gegend von Seiten der Market Street kommend problematisch (viele Obdachlose nachts..). Von Seiten Ellis Street geht es. Lage sonst gut, 100 m zum Bus 47, der direkt Fishermans Warf fährt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taylorfrom Chicago

Horrible management DONT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at the hotel at 6pm the night time front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. My husband and I left for dinner and when we returned at 10pm there was a note left on the tv inside of the room asking us to move the car forward in our parking spot. My husband and I both felt a little uncomfortable knowing that the staff had let themselves into our room. We wished they would have just called us seeing as how they had all of our contact info but we figured no harm done. The next morning we checked out an hour early and were in our way. I looked at my bank account and saw that there were two pending charges . I called the hotel and asked the the second charge was. The manager was very rude and said it was an incidental charge. I then asked for the specific incident and he said "the maid cleaned two rooms this morning and said one of them smelled of smoke, it might have been your room so that is the incidental" I then told him that neither of us were smoking in the room at all and asked when the charge could be romeved seeing has how there was no was to prove that and he wasn't even certain the smell was in our room. He avoided giving me an answer and eventually my husband got on the phone at which point he assured the manager that no one had been smoking in the room. The manager then hung up on him.