Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom thousand oaks, ca

location not good

Posted Mar 18, 2015
location isn't good, lots of bums and among other things, you name it...staff is not friendly at all, not helpful with the places to visit, he just gave a map for us to see...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's in a bad area

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Hotel was in a bad area called tenderloin, avoid it, it's cheaper but I don't recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältis

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis für Zwei-Sterne-Motel. Parkplätze nach "First come, first serve"-Prinzip
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san fransisvo

Awful service

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Got there and there was no mention of the $200 extra security deposit until we reached the front desk so beware. The front desk workers/owners were very rude, unhelpful and seemed like WE were asking too much of them. Next time I pay that much per night in San Francisco it WILL NOT BE THE ALEXIS PARK HOTEL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

So good, not so

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's like a motel that may have been converted from an apartment house. I stayed five nights. The room was well ordered and clean enough to stay there with comfort. Wi-fi speed was also high enough. I had to bring the breakfast to the room or have in front of the reception counter where it was so narrow with standing, and there were not the sufficient amount for every customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west covina

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It is a small hotel but we'll located. Great price an clean rooms... don't like that u need to buy the ice...that is all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by landy estherfrom merida

vacaciones en san Francisco

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
en general todo bien, el unico incoveniente es el horario del desayuno que es muy poco el tiempo para hacerlo, todo lo demas estuvo muy bien
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolynfrom Redding

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel based on the free limited parking and our destination for the next day. The staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. The neighborhood was a little scary. There were a lot of homeless people in the ally area and lots of street noise. Overall, we did enjoy our stay for the one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vaughnfrom Out of town.

Down a notch for me.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here often. The location is great for my purpose and having parking available is paramount. There's been a change in parking availability - a new contract with a towing company that has killed early parking possibility. You can't leave your car until you check in, and you can't check in until your room is ready.