Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom beijing,BJ

near scenic spot

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Professional management
Professional management, including additional security warning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is located at the downtown of San Francisco

Posted Apr 22, 2015
When we arrived, the office was closed and the receptionist asked me the ID and credit card in an unpleasant way. She did not opened the door and we just communicated through the window which I think is a little bit disrespectful and rude. I got a bad impression of the hotel at first. Also the parking spaces are limited and at time of check in we had to park the car outside the hotel. Except for disappointing check in, other thing were OK. The room was clean and nice. But there is no refrigerator at room and you must buy ice from vending machine which was relatively inconvenient. There is no room for eating breakfast at the lobby and we had to take the breakfast to the room. Given the room low price with free parking and internet and breakfast I think this is a good hotel in downtown San Francisco for visitors who do not want to spend a lot of money for hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights

Posted Apr 20, 2015
One of the persons at the from desk, very helpful. The other person older gentleman not very friendly and not very helpful. Other than that the hotel is in a good location and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Room is modern, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Location and if staff can be more friendly a bit. But my experience with other nice expensive hotel at San Francisco is the same. It's the SF culture
Location: Close to downtown, but the location may not be in a nice area.
Overall the hotel is comfortable and clean. The only deficit is the location. But for the price and condition of the room, it's a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom li

Good location. New remodeled.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Expedia help me every time. ***********************************************************************.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

プライベートバストイレ付きのコスパ良しクオリティ良しのモーテル

Posted Apr 3, 2015
団体参加のサンフランシスコ経由シャスタツアーの帰りに初めてのサンフランシスコも散策したいと思い、一人で延泊するのに利用しました。 交差点の角にあり、信号を渡るとSUBWAYがあるので、水やサンドイッチが買えます。 立地的には、ジャパンセンターからタクシーでも7ドル位です。 グレース大聖堂まで徒歩で行きましたが、坂道が平気なら早歩きで20分前後で行けます。 サンフランシスコは宿泊費が高く、シングルでも一万円以内では、バストイレ共同仕様が多く、部屋にトイレとバスタブが付いて一万円くらいのを・・・と探していて見つけました。 他のレビューにある通り、ホテル裏側にホームレスやドラッグ売りがうろついていたりしますが、夜ウロつかなければ、問題ありませんでした。 エレベーターが無いので、荷物運びは階段だけですが、チェックイン前にスーツケースを預けたら、部屋まで運んでおいてくれていましたし、片言英語の私にゆっくり丁寧に説明もしてくれました。 部屋の状態も清潔で、バスタオル、フェイスタオル、ハンドタオルが完備。 バスルームにはシャンプーリンスボディシャンプー、洗面所にはローション、ティッシュ、ジェットシャワーが付き、部屋にドルチェグストのようなコーヒーサーバーも付いていて自由にコーヒーが飲めます。 クローゼットには貴重品ボックスはもちろん、アイロン、アイロンボードまで付き、ドレッサー兼用のデスクとは別にダイニングセットもあります。 テレビはありますが、冷蔵庫はなかったと思います。 朝食は8時からフロント横に用意されるので、部屋にあるトレーを持参して取りに行き、部屋で食べるシステムです。 オレンジジュース、ミルク、シリアル、ベーグル、食パン、菓子パン、コーヒーがありました。 格安モーテルにしては十分だと思いました。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bkk

Pradit

Posted Mar 31, 2015
location isn't good, lots of bums and among other things, you name it...staff is not friendly at all, not helpful with the places to visit, he just gave a map for us to see....Hotel was in a bad area called tenderloin, avoid it, it's cheaper but I don't recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom thousand oaks, ca

location not good

Posted Mar 18, 2015
location isn't good, lots of bums and among other things, you name it...staff is not friendly at all, not helpful with the places to visit, he just gave a map for us to see...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's in a bad area

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Hotel was in a bad area called tenderloin, avoid it, it's cheaper but I don't recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältis

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis für Zwei-Sterne-Motel. Parkplätze nach "First come, first serve"-Prinzip