Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gracious Nel from Sydney,Australia

Close to downtown SF

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown SF.
Cons: Toilet need renovation and hair dryer.
Location: Close to any bus stops & you can walk to see heritage buildings & historical streets.
We stayed for 2 days and it was good. Very close to shops, restaurant,pub,laundry, & very accessible transportation to downtown. No need to bring your car unless you travel far. Parking is first come first serve. All is good comfy bed & they got security vault!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Eddie from Vienna Austria

Nice hotel, rough neighborhood, real experience

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: While most would not be pleased by the surrounding neighborhood, I found it to be an optimum location, easily accessible to all parts of the city.
Cons: Everything the hotel provided was fine.
Location: I walked everywhere: Fisherman's wharf, union square, city hall. SF is beautiful on foot and it's great exercise!
Wherever I travel, I prefer to attain an authentic experience. Nothing fancy, nothing homogenized. Alexis Park Hotel, situated in the civic center area of San Francisco, offers it's guests clean, safe and affordable accommodations. The staff routinely offered help with directions, dining suggestions, getting a cab, etc. Street noise from traffic, sirens & drunkards made for a few interruptions during the nights, but this was totally acceptable and expected for a street level hotel room. I would like to stress once more, although the area is a bit rough, I encountered absolutely no problems. Tourists in any city should always exercise caution and be smart about their surroundings. In my honest opinion, the contrast between high and low is an essential part of SF's undeniable diversity and unique charm. Whatever you do, DO NOT miss having a drink at the Marriot's 39th floor bar- the views are spectacular!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by smith from vancouver

got a room just adjourn the street

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Location: not far to get access to the Union Square and other big sites
we got a room right next to the street, it was so noisy that I didn't get a good sleep. Another thing is you have to be lucky to get a parking lot, if you arrive late, you may not have the parking lot, coz the location is good, just short of parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel...

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: One thing ive notice is its cleanliness, nice bathroom, bed is comfortable, well lighted or to much lighting? Cons: no refrigerator
3 out of 5
by tommEE from New Orleans, LA

Cheap price but use a taxi to get out of the area

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Flat screen TV, Right next to Subway Restaurant.
Cons: New Manager, Attention to detail
Location: Subway is next door, KFC/Taco Bell is walking distance. Bart was further but manageable.
The hotel is a two floor building with stairs for access. More like a motel than hotel. Room had a king bed and flat screen TV. They replaced the coffee machine with a nice new one during my stay. Shower was ok, I don't like the Cruise ship-like soap dispensers. There would be a hair or two in the shower every day. The manager was not polite and the hotel will charge a $250 refundable incidental charge on your DEBIT/CREDIT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and decent Hotel, location: meh...

Posted Mar 3, 2014
No problem at all with the hotel, staff, or room conditions: all very good. A couple of blocks from city transit too. But, since I didn't know the city or the location, I probably would not have picked that neighborhood. Otherwise, great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive good located hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Convenient location, clean rooms, good continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owners very rude

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I wouldn't bother. Spend a few more dollars for better place. This was not a hotel is was a motel. Bums right outside the doors. Horrible
3 out of 5
by Mike from Sacramento

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The shower and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Each room needs to be checked for repairs that are needed. I went to check out at 7:45, but the owner stated I had to wait until 8 am.
For the price it was ideal, but the toilet wouldn't stop running and the heater didn't work. I won't complain about the location because it was located near my business location an there were eating establishments within a close proximity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, and friendly

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Clean and friendly. Close to everything. Computer wants more commentary, but don't have anything else to say.