Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It will exceed your expectation

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I usually stay at a Marriott and due to lack of rooms booked this little motel in the Tenderloin. I was pleasently surprised by how clean this place was and how well located for downtown. For a 2 star hotel this is very good value and you have parking for your vehicle ... most other places cost a bomb to park your vehicle this close to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Union, but barely functional wifi

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: nice room, modern bathroom, clean. Next to a loud street, more insulation from road and general street noise
Cons: WIFI it is so terrible its a joke
if you need to get any work done or simply need to use your internet when you get back to your room forget it. You along with all the other guests will compete for the resources which are limited, leaving you with a frustrating experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place without nice owner

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Treat clients not friendly. I really dont want say too much about him.it is just a kind of feeling from his attitude. Any way,mean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very Nice Hotel in SF

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: a refrigerator in the room.
Location: Excellent location in downtown SF near many restaurants, shopping, etc.
I stayed at the Alexis Park Hotel in the Market District of San Francisco and had a very enjoyable experience. The room was comfortable, clean, and only lacked a refrigerator (which would have been nice. They offer free parking but the spaces are limited so you have to get lucky. I was very impressed with the hotel manager who was very nice. I would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Dodgy area but functional

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Close to main attractions, comfortable bed, jacuzzi and free breakfast.
Cons: Better soundproofing!!
Location: 15 minutes walk to Union Square, 25-30 minutes to Chinatown or the painted ladies and around 45 minutes to Fisherman's Wharf or Haight-Ashbury.
The area this motel is in is a bit dodgy. I wouldn't have felt safe walking back at night, as there are lots of vagrants and other questionable characters around the place. Otherwise, though, it's a pretty good location: lots of good places to eat within 5 minutes' walk, 15 minutes walk to Union Square, 25-30 minutes to Chinatown and around 45 minutes to Fisherman's Wharf. I got the feeling that this place was set up as a really nice place in the 70's and hasn't been touched since. It was in good condition but the decor was very dated. The hairdryer was pretty hilarious - I didn't even recognise it as one until the guy at the desk assured me there WAS a hairdryer in the bathroom. It looked like a miniature vacuum cleaner. The bed was large and comfortable, though very high, and the jacuzzi in the room was an unexpected bonus. We needed earplugs at night, though, as the walls are very thin. You can hear a lot of street noise (sirens, drunks, street cleaners) and I could also hear conversations and coughing in the room next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

San Francisco visit

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Stayed 1 night. Looks a bit rough on the outside and located in Tenderloin district, but actually very clean and a good find. Plenty of good bars on Polk. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel on a budget

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Friendly staff, helpful, area is central and pretty safe (on the outskirts of the tenderloin - don't be nervous). Basic accommodation but very clean and free parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good choice for a unexpensive stay in SF downtown

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I like the place, it is very close to downtown San Francisco. Walking distance to Japan town, China town and shopping areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Economy Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Wanted to be close to Great American Music Hall, and it was. AMC, 2 sandwich shops, & several small grocery stores were nearby.
Not fancy. Clean. Great shower. Light bkfst was very nice. No lobby. No capability to store luggage before or after check in and check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from San Francisco

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was an okay place to stay. Room was clean. You have to buy your own ice, but was only 25 cents. Hotel staff are not that friendly.