Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redding Ca

Spring Break with the kids!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff was amazing and helpful. We will defiantly be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Two nights with a family of 4

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, new, the lobby/bar area was nice and well stocked with items for purchase.
Cons: Parking; the layout of the king room we were in, or provide luggage stands or dressers...
Location: within walking distance of the BART to go downtown, lots of close restaurants.
We checked in to two rooms as we have a teenager and an 8 year old, one bathroom just isn't enough for the 4 of us! We were given two rooms close to each other, but not adjacent. Staff was great, helpful in getting us on the BART to downtown. The only drawbacks were: (1) the layout of our hotel room (the king bed for us parents) was not convenient for two people with two bags- the hanging closet and area to place our items was not big enough and we were having to cram our two rollerboard bags into strange configurations so we could each have access to our items (no valet stand? no dresser?) the kids' room with two queens seemed much better in this regard; and (2) the parking lot is open for airport commuters and overnight parking, so we had NO PLACE TO PARK OUR CAR. We had to park across the street at a different hotel. Hm. I believe they credited us so we weren't charged for parking, but still.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Nice, modern hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Very pleasant stay in the hotel. Comfortable bed and nice shower. Our only complaint is parking.. very limited!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by quartermast from Philadelphia

Convenient for travelers to transfer

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: I didn't have enough time to evaluate
Cons: I didn't have enough time to evaluate
Location: This hotel is very close to the SFO airport, but it is far from San Francisco downtown. If you want to find near by airport, this hotel is good.
I just stayed 1 night. So, honestly, I don't know about thie hotel well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no call

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Very nice room and bathroom. Also liked the food for purchase in the lobby.
Cons: The lobby is very uninviting and a little intimidating.
Location: The location was very convenient to the airport, and the shuttle was on time.
We asked the person at the desk for a wake up call at 6:00 a.m. the next morning. No wake up call was received. Fortunately, we woke up on our own, or this could have been a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Cool place, great decor.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: need better places to hang towels, the ultra-modern decor didn't offer much along that line. perhaps a way to warm up the bathroom . . .
Location: good place from which to catch early flight from SFO.
Loved the modern decor, very spacious, almost too much room. Slept comfortably even with the airport noise, which apparently stops at about 11pm and restarts at 6am. Definitely will consider Aloft favorably in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennie from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient-close to airport and freeway

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: simple, convenient, clean; great for our 2 small dogs
Cons: eating area
Location: Only stayed for one night so didn't do much near by
Friendly and Easy going staff; very accessible. only down side was not having an eating are with our dogs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fuffy from P

Nice and comfy very modern

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Was good I had fun .. anyonw in San Fransico area should try aloft hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fuffy from P

Nice and comfy very modern

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Was good I had fun .. anyonw in San Fransico area should try aloft hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean, & Convenient.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Good stay. Would stay again. Very convenient for airport departure the next morning.