Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: All the amenities. Very clean and modern. Food available in lobby area. Airport shuttle buses ran frequently.
Location: Location at San Francisco Airport. I was only staying overnight before my flight out.
Room was beautiful. Overlooked the runways. Great shuttle service to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Good location . Nice room. Basic. Can use Westin facilities next door. Kinda expensive for amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegance with style

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Overall an awesome experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Love the decor and pool table on the lobby floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carbondale Illinois

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We spent our last night of vacation there because we had an early flight out the next morning. It is very convenient to the airport -shuttle was reliable and the room was very very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good rooms, poor food.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, well organized, nice design.
Cons: Get some real food options instead of just finger food at the bar. And room service.
Location: Real close to the airport, that's why I picked it.
Great rooms, but really disappointed by the food options at the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Truly an airport location. Very convenient!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious, nice decor and convenient to the airport.
Everything was great except for 2 issues: carpet was dirty against the baseboard by the desk and the shower/toilet area had a moldy odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
the hotel was very comfortable and fun. please do not require more than this or I will never review again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel policy

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We booked a room with two queen beds and prepaid for it but when we arrived there we were told that there are no rooms available with two queen beds. Also there were no inflatable beds available. They asked the four of us to adjust in a king size bed. This was after 5 hours of driving and at 11pm in the night. I had no alternatives left. I was told two queens are not guaranteed even if I prepay. I was also told that the manager would talk to me the next day. He never did and the person at the desk the next day repeated that two queens are not guaranteed. If this truly is the hotel policy then it is a really bad one as it screws up people at the last moment. The way the staff handled this made it clear that this must be happening quite often where they overbook the rooms. What is the point of prepaying if a consumer cannot even be offered a guarantee? I am sure the hotel would not refund me the money if I didn't show up. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Excellent hotel close to SFO airport.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms & amenities.
Cons: Wine glasses in the rooms.
This is the third time I have stayed at this Aloft hotel. The service, cleaniness, location is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, huge room.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Loved the hotel and modern vibe, very relaxing and huge room and bathroom. Nice and quick shuttle to the airport. I would definitely stay again if I needed to.