Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Truly an airport location. Very convenient!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious, nice decor and convenient to the airport.
Everything was great except for 2 issues: carpet was dirty against the baseboard by the desk and the shower/toilet area had a moldy odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
the hotel was very comfortable and fun. please do not require more than this or I will never review again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel policy

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We booked a room with two queen beds and prepaid for it but when we arrived there we were told that there are no rooms available with two queen beds. Also there were no inflatable beds available. They asked the four of us to adjust in a king size bed. This was after 5 hours of driving and at 11pm in the night. I had no alternatives left. I was told two queens are not guaranteed even if I prepay. I was also told that the manager would talk to me the next day. He never did and the person at the desk the next day repeated that two queens are not guaranteed. If this truly is the hotel policy then it is a really bad one as it screws up people at the last moment. The way the staff handled this made it clear that this must be happening quite often where they overbook the rooms. What is the point of prepaying if a consumer cannot even be offered a guarantee? I am sure the hotel would not refund me the money if I didn't show up. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Excellent hotel close to SFO airport.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms & amenities.
Cons: Wine glasses in the rooms.
This is the third time I have stayed at this Aloft hotel. The service, cleaniness, location is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, huge room.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Loved the hotel and modern vibe, very relaxing and huge room and bathroom. Nice and quick shuttle to the airport. I would definitely stay again if I needed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Chic hotel, very close to the airport. A little expensive for just "resting your head", but it was super clean and quiet, so the sleep we needed was no problem at all. Shuttle was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel - highly recommended

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: The complimentary coffee was poorly placed.
This is a pretty cool hotel. Modern. Great rooms with excellent beds, shower, etc. Very modern, and minimalistic. I would and will stay here again. Neat bar, Nice breakfast. Cool place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish, well located hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Style of hotel was modern and soothing. Comfortable beds. Great shower.
Cons: The attitude and friendliness of the shuttle drivers could be improved.
Location: Nothing much to do nearby but hotel was a 10-minute walk to the BART so an easy ride to the city.
We stayed at the hotel overnight and its proximity to the airport and the BART allowed us to spend some much needed R&R in the city. The complimentary shuttle service was very appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay near the airport

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Original, friendly, good common spaces.
Cons: The pool is not that great.
Location: Great location near airport, restaurants, walking/running paths.
We had an early morning flight, so we stayed the night before at Aloft. We didn't have enough time to enjoy all of the facilities, but we loved the overall experience. Friendly staff, lots of lounge areas to hang out in. No room service, but walking distance to many restaurants, including one of our favorites, Benihana. The walk along the water is lovely and we watched the planes land and take off. Good running path. Shuttle to airport was prompt and quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to fwy.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Clean
Do not know it changed but when we return to our roo our 2nd day, the rug area around air conditioner was set at 61 degrees that may have caused wetness. For the remainder of our stay area was not used.