Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA

Well located hotel, next to SF Airport

Posted Apr 28, 2015
My overall experience was very good at this hotel for my second visit there. It is well located, designed up-to-the minute, clean, smartly managed, comfortable and priced right. My few complaints are minor in nature because I would stay in one of these hotels again. There is limited space to place luggage in the room and since there are no dressers to put your clothes into, you pretty much have to live out of your suitcase. The area of the bathroom where the shower and toilet are located is very dark. The sink area is very well lighted. I stayed 4 nights and only on one night was I disturbed by the sound of the jets till after nidnight. Perhaps it was the direction of the wind that night. When I go back, I'd ask for a room on the side of the building where it would be less likely to hear this noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ver close to the airport

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The shuttle to the airport
Cons: The customer service at the BAR. They tend (the female bartender) to help the MEN first than the women customers.
Location: It didn't apply to me. I just wanted a hotel close to the airport
Hotel was very nice. The check-in customer service were very nice and accomadating. But the hotel bar service was terrible. Only one person there was nice the rest of the workers were rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Nice hotel near the SFO airport

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Near the SFo airport and rate was reasonable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: N/A
Stayed one night to catch an early flight to Atlanta. Clean, comfortable and shuttle service to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal Canada

Short but enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great hotel. Comfortable beds and great shower. Lobby was nice and staff was very friendly. Quiet. We are on the first floor. Could not hear planes nor music in the lobby (Friday night and they had a dj)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Amazing

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Coming back again soon, friendly and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel had plenty of things to keep you entertained. The lounge area had a pool table and board games.
Location: Close to a walking trail where you can see the planes landing and taking off at SFO. Also close to a few eateries if you like to walk.
The staff were friendly. Since i was traveling with kids, (spring break) they suggested what we could do to pass time. We stayed in the hotel for two nights and both days we had something to do within or close to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, Trendy, but need to Solve the Parking Issue

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Very stylish, neon lights, colors. My teen kids really liked the look.
Cons: Solve the parking issue. This hotel is part of Starwoods Properties (W hotels, etc) - get the lawyers involved. Could have been a 5 star.
Location: Head about a mile west on Millbrea ave to El Camino for plenty of restaurant and shopping options.
We arrived late on a Saturday night. The entry to the hotel was a mess. Cars everywhere, double and triple parked. No staff directing guests. I "parked" and left the family in the car, so I could check-in. Check-in was smooth, staff very pleasant, but when I mentioned the parking outside, they already had a pre-printed sheet with the parking manager's name (basically, an ongoing problem). Another family was checking in also complaining about the lack of parking - and yet, there was a parking fee. Once in the room, the room was clean, very good size, nice size TV with easily accessible inputs (nice). Beds were comfortable. The next morning, breakfast options were breakfast sandwiches for $6, or other over-priced fare (typical hotel pricing). Pros: Trendy and Colorful, Staff was pleasant Cons: Parking, lack of drawers in room, meal options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Everything was great except parking which was horrible. There was never any available at one point the valet even said there was non available!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simi Valley,Ca

I was not disappointed

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The design totally different from the norm
Cons: Maybe parking, $23/night is high and at times parking can be a bit difficult
Location: Restaurants and close to the airport
This is my 2nd time visiting Aloft and will go back again. The checking in and out was a breeze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Nice design.nice room.nice and big shower!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very nice interior design. Very nice and big shower. View to the airport. (I had 6th floor) No free parking around. 23$ Valet parking. Lot of young people in the hotel. I liked the room. :)