Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Overall a really nice place.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
A very hip modern hotel. Everything was great except the room was really dusty. Other than the dust the experience was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aloft by W Hotels is NOT a 4-Star hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location to the BART train station and airport is close
Cons: Redesign future rooms to have more storage space for luggage
Location: Panera Bread, In & Out Burger
Having stayed at W Hotels before I was looking for a nice experience not on a "W" scale but comparable w/Hampton Inn & Suites, Hilton Garden Inns or SpringHill Suites. The latter-mention ALL are WAY BETTER than this hotel. Rooms way too small, no dresser to put up clothes, bathroom amenities subpar, no storage space for luggage. My girlfriend had one piece of luggage and I had a duffle bag NO SPACE. I was disappointed because I EXPECTED more from W hotels. 2 1/2 star hotel at best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, CA

Don't let the funky lobby fool you, great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: SFO airport
The Alofts are W hotels, and as such there is a live DJ in the lobby. Entering at almost midnight and exhausted and wasn't totally sure what to expect. After checking in (was a bit hard to hear the woman at the front desk over the music) I made my way too my room. Thankfully the halls beyond the lobby were totally noise proofed and absolutely silent. I reached my room which was very nice and wonderfully air conditioned upon my arrival. The beds were really really comfortable, and the shower was great. Fantastic place to crash and very well priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Very nice and very clean.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very good experience. I will stay again. The hotel was convenient, clean, and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It was inexpensive, easy to access.
Cons: Amenities (there were none).
I stayed in this hotel from midnight until 9am the next morning. There was a DJ in the lobby when I checked in (Friday night). Although the music was loud, it didn't bother me. Overall, it was fine, but I probably wouldn't book it for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice live music

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Clean trendy live music in lobby. Fun hotel Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Great place to stay to catch that early flight

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Loved it loved it they r making me say more and making this review process very irritating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I LOVE this hotel. It's very inexpensive but worth the stay. This is my second time staying at ALoft I've stayed at the SF airport and at the location in Cupertino. It's perfect for a quick getaway. I would recommend this hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, CA

Nice hotel and airport shuttle

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great clean hotel next to the airport and with a complimentary shuttle every 20 min. Makes is a great hotel to stay If you are traveling!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ssf

ice cold pool

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Book for a night just so the kids can enjoy their pool apparently have to go home after 4 hours coz their pool was icy cold and staff are so hard yo find.