Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quiet location.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
This was a nice, quiet location. Quite easy to get to airport or downtown Sf with a rental car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unconvenient for walking travelers

Posted Feb 11, 2015
There's nothing wrong with the motel itself, but the problem was neighborhood. On the first day we got to the motel, what we saw was scary people screaming on the block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very clean, stuff is very nice, room has a lot of space and the double bed room I got was actually 2 rooms like a little apartment. Your own parking in front of the room. The only disadvantage is that they serve the same breakfast everyday, winch get boring after a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Great little place with personality

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Not fancy, not in a great part of town, but what a wonderful little treasure of a hotel! We were attending an event at the Cow Palace and this just could not have been more convenient. Staff were helpful, rooms were clean, and the decor was really fun. If you are looking for big elegant rooms this is not the place to stay, but their cute little rooms could not have met our needs better including the second bed being in its own room. Even dog friendly! The only negative I can come up with is the outdated TV with a remote that sometimes didn't work great and a couple channels where reception came in and out. I don't stay at a hotel to watch TV so it certainly didn't have an impact on my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better tahn expected

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Nothing
Location: San francisco!
I needed a place for the night. This more than met my expectations. Close to san francisco. Nice big restroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice room although the location is not near downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Decent place to stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean room, free parking, free wifi, and free continental breakfast.
Cons: The sign finding the hotel is really small...a bigger sign would be helpful.
Location: Not much nearby, it's in a residential area right near Cow Palace. It seems like a safe area with a few sketchy parts around it.
It wasn't a bad hotel. All of the reviews I read, prepped me for staying here. It's a very simple place to stay at for a few nights. It's a very basic hotel, but it does have clean rooms, free parking, free continental breakfast, and free wifi. It's not far from San Francisco about a 15 minute drive. The rooms are small, but it did have a small fridge and a microwave. It was also very cold during my stay, so I had to keep the heater running almost the entire time I was there. Be aware that there's no heater in the bathroom and if you're always cold like I am, it would be a good idea to keep the door opened while you shower to let the heat from the room go into the bathroom or bring a small space heater like I did.The downside to staying here is that there isn't anything to eat too close by, the surrounding neighborhood also had some parts of it that seemed pretty sketchy. It was my first stay here and I would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel but Near the Ghetto

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Location: Very near the ghetto, but it was connected very well with the public transportation (NO NEED FOR A CAR)
Loved the Hotel, welcoming hotel staff, nice facilities. The only problem i found was the the hotel is very near the ghetto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, CA

Great for an over-nighter...

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Owners made an attempt at updating the room but it still needed some work...mostly cosmetic. Front desk person, Jennifer, was friendly and pleasant. The person at the desk the next morning was a little less so; she had no idea what to tell me when I asked about the easiest way to get to the Golden Gate park. They do have a plethora of pamphlets and maps in the lobby to help you anyway...we managed to figure it out with help from Google maps. About breakfast...very, very simple but it was enough to get us going in the morning. They start breakfast at 6:30 which is great for those needing to get an early start. Also, I noticed a washer and dryer by the vending machine. Convenient for long distance travelers but I didn't use them so can't tell you if they actually work. SF is just a short drive north of Daly City on Hwy 101 with the airport just to the south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Small but comfortable. Really clean. If we come back to San Francisco we'll be sure to stay here again.