Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my Cup Of Tea.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: The Continental Breakfast
Location: The location is terrible in my opinion if you have no vehicle to get around. There's absolutely no stores or restaurants within walking distance.
This hotel/motel is ok if you have a vehicle to get around. Even though the Bus Stop is on the corner of Geneva and Carter Street there's absolutely no decent restaurants in the area. I found a McDonald's approximately 1 mile away which I walked to, but who the heck wants to wait for a bus every time you need something. There's no Walgreens or CVS or Walmart stores near the hotel/motel NOTHING !! All the other eating places looked run down, (Mom & Pop restaurants) were all oriental/Asian places. Next time I visit San Francisco I'll pay the extra money and stay near Union Square or on Market Street where ALL THE STORES AND RESTAURANTS are located. You wouldn't even need to use the bus or a car in this area, it has everything. Also the so called "Continental Breakfast" consisted of vending machine type food. The pastries were in plastic wrappers, the bagels were supermarket tasting, plain and cold like they were just taken out of the refrigerator. There were 3 types of cereal, Frosted Flakes, and the other two were also loaded with sugar. Small cups of yogert were also offered as well as warm coffee in two thermos's. The only healthy item on the small table were hard boiled eggs. Paper plates and plastic spoons were the only utensils available. Try cutting a bagel and spreading cream cheese with a plastic spoon. UNREAL, in conclusion this place wasn't my cup of tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for price

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Hotel located in Daly City in scary looking area directly across Cow Palace. But must say was very pleasantly surprised how clean and nicely furnished the room was. The bed was fantastic. The breakfast was more than adequate for " continental". Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Kennewick, WA

Cozy two room suite

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Small charming older suite with a small bedroom off the bathroom. Having two rooms was helpful and so was having a microwave and a frig. Breakfast was a simple continental breakfast but they did have few choices other than sugary items such as oatmeal, bagels, and fruit. It was very quiet which was nice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnnie from hollister, ca

Lovely hotel!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: I liked the room arrangements and the convenient parking in front of my room.
Cons: Keep a close check and maintain proper operating heating systems.
Location: The location is ideal - close to the airport and other points of interests.
lovely hotel and loved everything about Alpine; except the heating system in my room did not provide the necessary heat to warm the room quickly.
3 out of 5
by Betsy from West Covina

Alpine Inn

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: There's a lot to do in San Francisco which is only about 15 minutes from Daly City
Customer service from night staff is horrible! Can't even ask a question when they already have an answer. Not to mention a bad attitude. We booked this hotel well in advance and when we got our room it was very tiny. I was told 2 days later that we could have gotten a bigger room and manager apologized for the bad customer service. They do have breakfast served, some snacks. Vending machines don't work, they eat your money. The rooms are non-smoking however they wreak like cigarettes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice hotel perfect location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Inexpensive rooms located near BART station which made downtown SF very accessible. My room was clean and overall all comfortable. It's not a luxurious place but it's not disgusting. Overall I was happy with my stay. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Clovis,Ca

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The price was right. The staff was nice. And the place had a lot of charm. Nothing fancy but comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast could have a little more choices
My daughter and I were in San Francisco for a soccer tryout with San Francisco State University. When we pulled up she said," how old is this place?" When we got to our room she said, Wow this is nice." When you first pull up, it looks like a motel you'd see in an old movie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jazz from Antioch

Very nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Room was excellent nice and clean, I slept like a queen. Staff was awesome!...I'll go back again and again ....Luv it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tiffany from washington

Nice hotel close to San Francisco

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Separate rooms and 2 TVs pleasant surprise
Cons: Neighbours were fighting cage style but not hotels fault. Could add a bit to breakfast
Location: Best Chinese food NGs was fantastic and super well priced!
Very cute decor inside and out. Close to drive into the city. Very comfortable beds and great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from Washington, DC

Nice Little Hotel Homes

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Very homey. Beautiful design & creative landscaping.
Cons: Bathroom could use an electric wall heater. Please, consider adding soy milk and a second fruit to the breakfast buffet.
Location: Minutes from SFO airport & just outside of SF proper.
It was close to the airport, and was nice and homey. Me and my daughter enjoyed it, but she thought it was small. Other than that it was nice.