Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better tahn expected

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Nothing
Location: San francisco!
I needed a place for the night. This more than met my expectations. Close to san francisco. Nice big restroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice room although the location is not near downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Decent place to stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean room, free parking, free wifi, and free continental breakfast.
Cons: The sign finding the hotel is really small...a bigger sign would be helpful.
Location: Not much nearby, it's in a residential area right near Cow Palace. It seems like a safe area with a few sketchy parts around it.
It wasn't a bad hotel. All of the reviews I read, prepped me for staying here. It's a very simple place to stay at for a few nights. It's a very basic hotel, but it does have clean rooms, free parking, free continental breakfast, and free wifi. It's not far from San Francisco about a 15 minute drive. The rooms are small, but it did have a small fridge and a microwave. It was also very cold during my stay, so I had to keep the heater running almost the entire time I was there. Be aware that there's no heater in the bathroom and if you're always cold like I am, it would be a good idea to keep the door opened while you shower to let the heat from the room go into the bathroom or bring a small space heater like I did.The downside to staying here is that there isn't anything to eat too close by, the surrounding neighborhood also had some parts of it that seemed pretty sketchy. It was my first stay here and I would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel but Near the Ghetto

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Location: Very near the ghetto, but it was connected very well with the public transportation (NO NEED FOR A CAR)
Loved the Hotel, welcoming hotel staff, nice facilities. The only problem i found was the the hotel is very near the ghetto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, CA

Great for an over-nighter...

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Owners made an attempt at updating the room but it still needed some work...mostly cosmetic. Front desk person, Jennifer, was friendly and pleasant. The person at the desk the next morning was a little less so; she had no idea what to tell me when I asked about the easiest way to get to the Golden Gate park. They do have a plethora of pamphlets and maps in the lobby to help you anyway...we managed to figure it out with help from Google maps. About breakfast...very, very simple but it was enough to get us going in the morning. They start breakfast at 6:30 which is great for those needing to get an early start. Also, I noticed a washer and dryer by the vending machine. Convenient for long distance travelers but I didn't use them so can't tell you if they actually work. SF is just a short drive north of Daly City on Hwy 101 with the airport just to the south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Small but comfortable. Really clean. If we come back to San Francisco we'll be sure to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad, CA

Charming little place in need of much updating.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The outside could be incredibly charming if updated.
Cons: Update rooms, better bed, TV that worked would be nice, and an additional lock on the door.
Location: Was very near my niece's home in SF and far more affordable than SF hotels.
I had a very small room but was quite adequate. There was a very limited breakfast available. The area was okay and near the Cow Palace. I only spent nights there because I was visiting a relative so I can't comment on things to do in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chino, CA

Decent place to stay for a low price

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: The cleanness.
Last year I wrote a review about this place and was very pleased. My husband and I came back this year and stayed for 4 nights before transferring into a new hotel. We like how close everything is to it and how we can park right in front of our room which gives us no hassle when unloading our stuff. This time around we had a few complaints. First of all, we seemed to have gotten the outdated room which was fairly smaller and the tv was not so good. Another thing which was a main issue for me is that it did not smell very good in the room. It smelled like wet cat or something. It was absorbed in the carpet which grossed me out and had to spray the room with febreeze several times. Other than that our stay was decent. However, I do not think my husband and I will be returning since we found our second hotel much more pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and comforting environment

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The front desk staff is quite friendly. The facilities and condition of the room is in good working condition. I wouldn't mind coming back to stay if i happen to be around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It is just okay. The rooms were good but not the location. Staff were friendly.