Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Good quality with great breakfast options. Near to downtown. So perfect for people who has to commute for work in Downtown San Fransiaco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca.

MY VIEW

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: fridge ,microwave, comfort and fast wi-fi. breakfast although limited was satisfying.
Cons: Noise reduced to the ajacent rooms, quieter ac/heater and more channels on tv.
Location: almost everything is within good distance
It has proably been mentioned already from past guest about ny observation. a bit too high on cost , thin walls ,small shower, noisy ac not enough channels on tv etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

view of Cow Palace and the bay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: quiet, clean, cute,
Cons: rooms/decor updated, breakfast was so/so.
Affordable through Expedia. We tried to add another night but it was twice the price. It is clean, and quiet. The new manager said he is working to update the rooms and procedures. We felt safe there although the surrounding area was questionable. Being from a small town in Oregon, the traffic and big city are uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Fair price, quiet
Cons: Very old tv, bathroom needs an update
Location: Good location
Hotel is between SF and airport, convenient. No shuttle from SFO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice clean hotel , perfect if u wanna stay away fr

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Decent prize, really quite friendly staff and clean rooms. Booked a 2 room hotel , rooms were separate and really convenient. About 6 miles from downtown , easy to get around. Office staff is really helpful on getting around if u plan on exploring San Francisco. Will stay again !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Alpine Inn & Suites

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and atmosphere.
Cons: Beds could be updated with newer mattresses, and better pillows.
Location: Near Colma and Daly city BART stations, Colma Mall.
I stayed at this place the first week of a 3 week work trip. Its about 5 miles south of the Mission District where I was working. The first night I checked in I new I would stay all 3 weeks, and I did. It was clean and quiet, and the staff was friendly. The free breakfast wasnt anything to mention, its very small and limited. I wasnt interested in that though so its not a big deal. The location is close to a part of Daly City that can be intimidating at night, but its also close to Colma which has some big box type stores and a mall, and a BART station that I used to commute into town. Its about a 10-15 minute drive to the BART station. I would stay there again, you cant beat the price for a clean quiet place like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Good value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to from the airport with free parking. Plenty of choices for breakfast (included in the price).
Cons: I would have preferred a kettle in the room rather than a coffee maker so that other hot drinks could be made and not just coffee.
Location: A 30 minute bus journey from Fishermans Wharf so not too far out - didnt explore the immediate vicinity.
Nice place, great breakfast and on the bus route so no need to drive into town. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

a cute quiet hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: maybe a little more comfortable mattress
The room was a decent size and it was nice and clean. Everything worked. The only small complaint I have is the bed felt a little uncomfortable. Could have just been me sleeping in a weird position or something. In either case, i'd definitely go back there again so the bed wasn't really a significant issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

One night stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent parking space, being Monday, not crowded.
Location: Sounds and noises from passing vehicles on the road can be heard inside rooms.
You can hear noises from passing vehicles in the room we are assigned. Other than that, the stay was nice. Breakfast was nothing to write to your Mom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

More like a motel than a hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Flat screen televisions could use HD imput, upgrade to furnishings. You need 2 chairs for a table.
Location: Everything is near by, and the Cow Palace is a block away.
As described, refrigerator and microwave were present and in excellent condition. Actual suite with an entry room and a bedroom, both with a queen size bed. Parking spaces were in front of the doors, with an overflow lot to the rear. Single level, no second floor, very much like a motel. The place is old, but pretty well maintained. Location is away from main thoroughfares so it is very quiet. Continental breakfast was very basic, yogurt, instant oatmeal, bagels and pastries, cold cereal with milk, apples, coffee and hard boiled eggs. Enough to take the edge off. Staff was VERY helpful in all things. Overall i would say the inn was very kinda ciche cool. I would stay again, the price is right and it's located very well for visiting the whole North Bay Area.