Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Small but comfortable. Really clean. If we come back to San Francisco we'll be sure to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad, CA

Charming little place in need of much updating.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The outside could be incredibly charming if updated.
Cons: Update rooms, better bed, TV that worked would be nice, and an additional lock on the door.
Location: Was very near my niece's home in SF and far more affordable than SF hotels.
I had a very small room but was quite adequate. There was a very limited breakfast available. The area was okay and near the Cow Palace. I only spent nights there because I was visiting a relative so I can't comment on things to do in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chino, CA

Decent place to stay for a low price

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: The cleanness.
Last year I wrote a review about this place and was very pleased. My husband and I came back this year and stayed for 4 nights before transferring into a new hotel. We like how close everything is to it and how we can park right in front of our room which gives us no hassle when unloading our stuff. This time around we had a few complaints. First of all, we seemed to have gotten the outdated room which was fairly smaller and the tv was not so good. Another thing which was a main issue for me is that it did not smell very good in the room. It smelled like wet cat or something. It was absorbed in the carpet which grossed me out and had to spray the room with febreeze several times. Other than that our stay was decent. However, I do not think my husband and I will be returning since we found our second hotel much more pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and comforting environment

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The front desk staff is quite friendly. The facilities and condition of the room is in good working condition. I wouldn't mind coming back to stay if i happen to be around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It is just okay. The rooms were good but not the location. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m ok

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The office staff was very friendly the room is very clean I would suggest new bed but overall very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Surprisingly not bad

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We stayed in SF a bit longer than expected and booked a room last minute. Its close enough to the city, the room had two separate bedrooms, it was clean. Price was even better. Awesome decor as well. Good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Small, but staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location near town

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I love how the room had an extra room to sleep in, loved the hardwood floors, the cleaning less of the room. Definitely will be staying here again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, ca

Nice stay close to Frisco

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Parking right in front of your room. No downtown traffic to deal with. TV 's need updating and better channel selection. Other than that, great stay.