Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Hotel für Tagesausflüge nach SF

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Freundliches Personal
Cons: Abwechslung im Frühstück, extrem laute Klimaanlage bzw. Heizung könnte ersetzt werden. Bade mit z.T abgeblätterter Farbe, aber sehr sauber
Location: SF, Nappa, Alcatraz
Mehrere Ausflüge nach SF, Nappa, Mountain View, Standford. Zentrum von SF in 30 Min mit dem Auto zu erreichen (wenn kein Stau ist ;-))
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Daly City accomadation

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: Exterior awnings, décor, another chair in room, improve the quality of workmanship done on the plumbing, electrical, and painting.
Location: Sketchy neighbourhood. Not good to go for a walk around.
Old suites. Sketchy neighbourhood. Good pricing but there are better accommodations available for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corona, CA

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent.
The hotel staff was very friendly. Rooms were fine. In particular I liked the laminate floor. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Nice place to spend the night cheaply. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom honolulu

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Although the neighborhood down the street is a bit sketch, the Inn is quite pleasant. They had everything we needed. Cute boutique hotel. Breakfast included bagels, cereal, apples, yogurt, instant oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, orange juice, milk and coffee. A meat offering would be awesome, but not included. The only inn i would recommend in Daly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn CA

View of Bay and Cow Palace from porch

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close to City and South Bay. Easy access to both I280, Hwy 1 and Hwy 101.
Cons: Repairs (see comments). Install low-flow faucets.
Efficient check-in, easy check-out. Clean, quiet room. Parking right outside room. Night we were there, establishment appeared full, but no outside noise during stay (although there was no event at the Cow Palace). Great view of the Bay from porch. Wear-and-tear evident (no stopper in vanity sink, loose faucet, damaged hardware, lifting seams to laminate flooring, holes in baseboards, etc.). Comfortable bed; like that there are no bedspreads, (which most hotels never change or clean anyway); overhead lights in each BR; laminate floors; clean tile shower. Not luxurious, very simple, clean, reasonably priced - works well if all you're looking for is a comfy bed for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

A funky motel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Parking
Cons: Most everything
Location: nothing really that close except the Cow Palace
The best thing to recommend this place is the parking-you can park near the room, which is unusual for SF...other than that, it really is no better than a Travelodge or Days Inn...funky layout, the water smelled like a sewer, towels were threadbare and in short supply, no real assistance from the clerk. On the upside, the room was big enough, it has a slight ocean view and it was relatively quiet. Ion the downside, the soap was in unmarked dispensers both in the shower and near the sink. I didn't know if I was shampooing with soap or soaping with shampoo--not the worst problem in the world, but indicative of the minor inconveniences and weirdness of the place. I think I'd rather stay near the airport (it's a few miles further, but...) for a little less money in a more traditional hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quiet location.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
This was a nice, quiet location. Quite easy to get to airport or downtown Sf with a rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorenzofrom California

Nice Little Place

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was good. Only thing is room starting to show age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com