Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom corona, Ca

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cable Tv didn't work. The fron desk smelled like an Indian restaurant. The grounds looked clean and nice so did the room. Overall for $150 per night I expect more!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Close to everything, clean rooms
Cons: Decor
This hotel is in a great location. You can walk to Whole Foods, Safeway, Caltrain Station, and the movie theater. Also, there is a lot to do in Downtown Redwood City which is also walkable. Very clean rooms and nice hotel staff. Would recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is run down and lacks character.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The only nice thing to say about this place is that the location puts it in close proximity to restaurants, whole foods, and major roadways. Be prepared to be awoken at night to the sound of loud train whistles due to the train track that is close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Great location near downtown and Sierra High School.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of the theatre district

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I stayed here for three nights and was pleasantly surprised by the Cleanliness of the hotel. The staff were helpful in person but I could not understand them on the phone when I asked if I could check in early ( I was allowed to check in at 11am).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SUNGJUNfrom 한국

아메리카스 베스트인 출장 숙박지로는 비추

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
가격대비 열악한 환경
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Redwood City

A great find

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews of this Hotel and noticed some negative reviews but decided to book this Hotel anyway. I was glad I did. The place was clean and quiet. The Hotel staff were helpful, friendly and professional. I highly recommend this hotel and will be back again myself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Taekeunfrom Seoul

Good hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good but expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom LA

Decent option in Redwood City near Caltrain

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm in the Bay Area most weeks for a few days on business and generally take Caltrain to get around. As a result, I stay at hotels close to stations to make things easier. This hotel is about as close as you can get (it's literally right across the street), which is great for commuters like me. The rooms definitely aren't the best you can find at this price range, but they're fairly comfortable and the staff is friendly. Unfortunately the sound proofing isn't good at all, and the hotel is right on El Camino, so if you're a light sleeper noise is going to be an issue. Since it's right in the middle of Redwood City you can walk to a bunch of restaurants and shops as well, which is always nice. Overall this is a decent choice for staying in the area without busting your wallet, but watch out if you're noise sensitive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Business Trip

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Is good for a quick business trip, the room is clean and quiet. Zither breakfast is very simple fruit, cereal, pastry and waffles. Waking distance to train station.