Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Close to everything, clean rooms
Cons: Decor
This hotel is in a great location. You can walk to Whole Foods, Safeway, Caltrain Station, and the movie theater. Also, there is a lot to do in Downtown Redwood City which is also walkable. Very clean rooms and nice hotel staff. Would recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is run down and lacks character.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The only nice thing to say about this place is that the location puts it in close proximity to restaurants, whole foods, and major roadways. Be prepared to be awoken at night to the sound of loud train whistles due to the train track that is close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Great location near downtown and Sierra High School.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of the theatre district

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I stayed here for three nights and was pleasantly surprised by the Cleanliness of the hotel. The staff were helpful in person but I could not understand them on the phone when I asked if I could check in early ( I was allowed to check in at 11am).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Business Trip

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Is good for a quick business trip, the room is clean and quiet. Zither breakfast is very simple fruit, cereal, pastry and waffles. Waking distance to train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Affordable in a sea of unaffordable SV hotels.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, near Caltrain station.
Cons: Thicker towels please! Squeaky bed and headboard.
Last minute, cheap, clean. Staff was very nice on the phone. Was woken up in the middle of the night by two women fighting in a nearby room. Win some, lose some. Bottom-line: this hotel tries and delivers a fair budget experience. Parking is free. Hotel close to Redwood City Caltrain. I never felt unsafe. The pool would have been a plus if heated. In summer it must be swell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

One Night Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better mattress
Location: Written above
Having to travel almost monthly to Stanford Medical Center in Redwood City has been a challenge to find a hotel that is clean, fairly quiet, in a safe part of town and not expensive. Tried a number of places before finding this one. It is actually better than a couple that are more expensive. Owners are nice and accommodating. It is nice that the room has a small fridge and microwave. It is within walking distance of a couple of restaurants and a shopping center and is on El Camino which has an easy on/off for Woodside Road
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cfrom Los Angeles

Very negative experience

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed looked old and not made well. Noisy, bathroom supplies seemed old...Breakfast did not open at 6:30 and we finally rang the bell at 7:15 and the woman did not even say hello. The one pleasant person was the man who checked us in. We will never stay here again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Ordnung für 2 Nächte

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Zimmer sind sauber und gut ausgestattet,das Frühstück ist bescheiden