Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Affordable in a sea of unaffordable SV hotels.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, near Caltrain station.
Cons: Thicker towels please! Squeaky bed and headboard.
Last minute, cheap, clean. Staff was very nice on the phone. Was woken up in the middle of the night by two women fighting in a nearby room. Win some, lose some. Bottom-line: this hotel tries and delivers a fair budget experience. Parking is free. Hotel close to Redwood City Caltrain. I never felt unsafe. The pool would have been a plus if heated. In summer it must be swell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

One Night Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better mattress
Location: Written above
Having to travel almost monthly to Stanford Medical Center in Redwood City has been a challenge to find a hotel that is clean, fairly quiet, in a safe part of town and not expensive. Tried a number of places before finding this one. It is actually better than a couple that are more expensive. Owners are nice and accommodating. It is nice that the room has a small fridge and microwave. It is within walking distance of a couple of restaurants and a shopping center and is on El Camino which has an easy on/off for Woodside Road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Close to Stanford and price was right enough.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I was visiting a family member at Stanford so just used the hotel for sleeping (and the continental breakfast of course). It was great for what we used it for and it was close to Palo Alto.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Good location and filthy room

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Maybe start w/ vacuuming floors properly, buying proper towels, clean bedsheets? Or sell the hotel to someone who cares about the customer experience
Location: Right next to Whole Foods.
I often stay in Redwood City/ palo Alto due to work, and I tried bunch of hotels along El Camino Real. This is the hands on the filthiest hotel room I stayed. The floor was so dirty, I didn't even want to touch it with my bare feet. Never will stay here again. And terrible breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, not so great staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: The staff was not that nice (but not that bad either!)
The rooms were extremely clean, nice and overall great. The pool was great too. The staff was not that nice but not that bad either... It didn't ruin my stay at all, but it can definitely be improved
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry to hear the staff was not hospitable. I will make sure to address this with our group. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mendocino Cty.

Better than we expected

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Friendlier phone service
The manager was not friendly when I talked to him on the phone, so my expectations weren't very high but, we were pleasantly surprised with a nice clean room and nice simple landscaping. To balance the unpleasantness on the phone, a new key card was made for me without complaint when I couldn't find mine at 5 am, after dropping my daughter off at SFO at 4 am. I got a chance to jump in the pool before we checked out, which was refreshing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but much less pleasant than expected

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Really convenient for us, but disappointing in every way. Staff was not concerned and didn't try to be helpful. Amenities were substandard: towels like sandpaper, sheets with holes and not as long as the bed, rugs not quite clean, no soap dishes, soaps very slimy, continental breakfast grim, extremely limited and unappealing. Would have checked out after first night if we hadn't paid in advance. Will not book through Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan Bate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com