Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to Stanford and price was right enough.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I was visiting a family member at Stanford so just used the hotel for sleeping (and the continental breakfast of course). It was great for what we used it for and it was close to Palo Alto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location and filthy room

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Maybe start w/ vacuuming floors properly, buying proper towels, clean bedsheets? Or sell the hotel to someone who cares about the customer experience
Location: Right next to Whole Foods.
I often stay in Redwood City/ palo Alto due to work, and I tried bunch of hotels along El Camino Real. This is the hands on the filthiest hotel room I stayed. The floor was so dirty, I didn't even want to touch it with my bare feet. Never will stay here again. And terrible breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, not so great staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: The staff was not that nice (but not that bad either!)
The rooms were extremely clean, nice and overall great. The pool was great too. The staff was not that nice but not that bad either... It didn't ruin my stay at all, but it can definitely be improved
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry to hear the staff was not hospitable. I will make sure to address this with our group. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendocino Cty.

Better than we expected

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: Friendlier phone service
The manager was not friendly when I talked to him on the phone, so my expectations weren't very high but, we were pleasantly surprised with a nice clean room and nice simple landscaping. To balance the unpleasantness on the phone, a new key card was made for me without complaint when I couldn't find mine at 5 am, after dropping my daughter off at SFO at 4 am. I got a chance to jump in the pool before we checked out, which was refreshing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but much less pleasant than expected

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Really convenient for us, but disappointing in every way. Staff was not concerned and didn't try to be helpful. Amenities were substandard: towels like sandpaper, sheets with holes and not as long as the bed, rugs not quite clean, no soap dishes, soaps very slimy, continental breakfast grim, extremely limited and unappealing. Would have checked out after first night if we hadn't paid in advance. Will not book through Expedia again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Rude check out from staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very clean and nice but staff is rude and no compassion
Cons: Staff attitudes
Location: Sequoia station across street
The staff here very nice upon checking in but following morning i was ill let front desk know and asked for a late checkout they said no even tho i was ill then agreed to at the maximum fifteen min late check out only as i was getting my things out of the room front desk called and were rude i again apologized and said i was ill but hurrying only had couple more items to be taken to my car then the maid knocked i told her they gave fifteen min longer and as i was leaving tge maid came in doorway i said im leaving now she gave me a nasty look shook her head and left
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Si from UK

Friendly family run hotel, close to the Caltrain

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Great location near the Redwood City Caltrain.
Cons: The bed was a bit small and the pool a bit cold (in May).
Location: Its right in the center of Redwood City
We really enjoyed our stay here. Its a motel, and actually very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safeway across the street Caltrain across street

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Good hotel with great access to Stanford by a $2 bus ride (20 minutes)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wt from Florida

World traveller

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't that bad for the price all things considered . The location was more than adequate due to its proximity to my points interest. The area in General is dead but nothing a short drive can't solve. The hotel was clean but had an odd odor. The real question is would I go back again ? Probably not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Friendly staff that were very warm and welcoming.