Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Had to check out early because job got delayed. Had to pay for night I did not get to use. Felt ripped off. Front deck person totally did not care.
3 out of 5
by GW

OK for the price.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Cons: Smells old and stuffy. Needs new furnishings. The towels are like sandpaper. Newer, softer towels would immediately upgrade this hotel experience.
Everything in the area was dramatically overpriced. Chose this hotel only because the rate was low and I needed a room while a family member had surgery at a local hospital. Served the purpose, but not an impressive place. Not great, but OK. Window AC/Heating unit is loud and blows air up into the curtains. So your choices are a) flapping curtains b) open curtains (no privacy) or c) no climate control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arild from Los Angeles, CA

Recommended

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, well kept up, clean. Good location (walking distance to downtown Redwood City)
Cons: Do something about the breakfast. If you like a good breakfast you will need to go somewhere else.
Location: - 5 min walk from the train station - Next door to Whole Foods (rooms have a small refrigerator) - Starbucks, CVS, restaurants within one block
Second time I've stayed there. This time Monday-Thursday. Totally uneventful as a motel stay should be. Took advantage of the grocery store next door and the included refrigerator in the room. Everything just worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant People. Well located.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Good location for access to Stanford Medical Center and Starbucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was very clean

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: It wasn't noisy
Cons: The room was too small to hold two queen beds, but I wish we wouldn't have gone there, double beds aren't comfortable for us.
Location: The location was okay, but we were there just overnight so didn't look for things to do.
there weren't towel racks; the heater wouldn't turn off, we just about roasted in the middle of the night, the continatial breakfast was the skimpiest ever. It advertised there was a DVD player, which there wasn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was close to the Cal Train and shopping. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vina Henderson from Sacramento, ca

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very light and disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arild

Will stay there again

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Internet access.
Location: Old town Redwood City is an easy 5-10 minute walk away with a number of restaurants.
I will more than likely stay there again. I deduct one star from my rating due to the faulty Internet access. So bring a Mifi if you need reliable access. Apart from that it's pretty standard motel quality. However, it seemed like everything was recently renovated. Paint was fresh, nothing was broken, bathroom was spotless, etc. Breakfast consisted of toasted eggos and coffee. You may want to head over to Starbucks across that street or somewhere else if you are in need of something more solid. Walking from the train station is an easy 5-10 minute walk. My room came with a mini fridge and a small microwave. There's a grocery store next door and a strip mall on the other side of the road (note, there's lots of traffic during rush hour but I had no problems with noise). There was also a nice flatscreen TV with cable channels in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ben from Vacaville

Good value, good service.

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly, attentive staff, good breakfast. Room had faint smell of bleach - which I like - and was clean, if a tad thread-worn. I would stay here again. The area near this location has a nice nite life as well, though it may be a bit rough for some on foot, after dark, so the big flat screen TV was welcome.