Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

don't go

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: change the management
room door lock was sticking and was hard to open. ROACHES !!!!!! All for over $100./night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good breakfast

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The room smelled a little bit bad but nothing terrible. The Breakfast was good, much better than the other hotels I stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, friendly place

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Hotel is in a good location. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and spacious, with a table for eating/working, a microwave and a small fridge. Excellent value for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted May 24, 2015
Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable .. overall very good hotel at this price ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel an Hauptverkehrsstraße

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Schnelles Auschecken ;-)
Cons: Nein
Location: Auf der Interstate 101 in San Carlos ca. 30 Minuten von San Francisco entfernt. Direkt an der Hauptstrasse nebenan die Zugtrasse.
Wir waren auf einem Kalifornien Tripp für das Wochenende in San Francisco dort Eingecheckt. Wir waren als Gruppe mit 5 Leuten angemeldet. Auf unsere Klingelzeichen wurde erstmal nicht reagiert. Das Hotel hatte auch schon bessere Jahre gesehen. Das Frühstück was sich als Kontinental ausgab wurde an zwei Tischen für 4 Leute präsentiert. Für den Rest gab es keine Sitzmöglichkeiten nur ein paar Sofas standen noch in der Lobby mit Frühstücksraum kombiniert. Der Spa Bereich war viel zu klein und unsauber. Für das teuerste Hotel unserer Reise würde ich sagen Mangelhaft..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Grass Valley, CA.

Good value business stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was comfortable, just right for value received. The service was friendly and helpful. Everything I wanted, restaurants, Starbucks, etc. was nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

San Carlos Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: I got a decent "smoker" room, and it was nice and quiet
Cons: For the price, probably not much...
Besides a few hiccups which were fixed right away (hair dryer didn't work), my stay was a pleasent one. Hotel wasn't noisy, bed was comfortable, room & bathroom were clean, and the staff very helpful. I will stay here again...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Para dormir ,, como puente a San Fco

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
ceptable por 1-2 noches
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Willem from Amsterdam. Holland

Slecht.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Mijn commentaar is gebaseerd op de prijs en kwaliteit en als ik daar uidrukking aan mag geven is dat zeer negatief. Het z.g. Hotel is een van oorsprong Motel in twee lagen bouw. Ik betaalde zo rond de 100 us per nacht incl ontbijt. De entree van het Motel is teven de ontbijtzaal. De crouisanten zijn van eergisteren en de cornflakes van rond de kerst. De kamer was schoon maar een gerichte blik op plinten en ander houtwerk zou het allemaal vee beter kunnen. Nee dit verdient allemaal voor die prijs geen aanbeveling.