Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

San Carlos Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: I got a decent "smoker" room, and it was nice and quiet
Cons: For the price, probably not much...
Besides a few hiccups which were fixed right away (hair dryer didn't work), my stay was a pleasent one. Hotel wasn't noisy, bed was comfortable, room & bathroom were clean, and the staff very helpful. I will stay here again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monicafrom Åstorp

Övernattning

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var OK mer likt ett motell. Eftersom vi har släktningar i San Carlos och använde det bara som övernattning var det OK
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yushengfrom 亞洲

一般型的住房水準

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
我記得瀏覽訂房資訊時是二大床,但訂房完畢出來結果是一大床...很不能接受。由於2012年8月就曾住過,也離友人住處近,所以此次才又選這裡,其實不算便宜,早餐簡單到不行...算是此行到美國半個月的行程中比較不優的。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BayAreafrom Novato

Disappointed twice

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awefull. Will not use this hotel ever again. This is our second attempt to give this hotel a chance. They failed both times. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
They serve the breakfast after seven, I think is because most of the people will be gone, the breakfast is very poor, mini muffins, mini bagels, no milk (only if you eat cereal), room is a little smelly, I don't know if is because they smoke outside and the smoke goes inside the room as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Too much noise from traffic and trains

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Expedia misrepresented which types of rooms would be available. I asked for two room suite with connecting door and that was not what was actually reserved for me by hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very nice staff. Walking distance to everything needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sunday away

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: the room designs
Cons: i liked it, so nope nothing to improve.
just needed to get away for a Sunday. It was a pleasant stay. Quiet, rooms are extremely clean and bathrooms are tidy. i would recommend this hotel to people.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankfrom Verl

maximal 1 Nacht

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel für maximal 1 Nacht ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com