Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BayAreafrom Novato

Disappointed twice

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awefull. Will not use this hotel ever again. This is our second attempt to give this hotel a chance. They failed both times. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
They serve the breakfast after seven, I think is because most of the people will be gone, the breakfast is very poor, mini muffins, mini bagels, no milk (only if you eat cereal), room is a little smelly, I don't know if is because they smoke outside and the smoke goes inside the room as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Too much noise from traffic and trains

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Expedia misrepresented which types of rooms would be available. I asked for two room suite with connecting door and that was not what was actually reserved for me by hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very nice staff. Walking distance to everything needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sunday away

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: the room designs
Cons: i liked it, so nope nothing to improve.
just needed to get away for a Sunday. It was a pleasant stay. Quiet, rooms are extremely clean and bathrooms are tidy. i would recommend this hotel to people.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankfrom Verl

maximal 1 Nacht

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel für maximal 1 Nacht ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by STEVENfrom reno

STAY AWAY

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately this hotel was one of the worst I have stayed in. The bathroom was not clean behind the door with months and months of buildup. There were hairs on the floor from previous guests. After being gone for almost all day, we came back to our room to find that the bed had been stripped and not made and there were no towels in the bathroom. The room had just been left that way for us to return to. The staff seemed disconnected with their job at the front counter, and their interaction with us bordered on rude. Never stay here! The bed was the worst. The springs could be felt sticking you in the back when you lay on it. If the management of this hotel thinks this is acceptable cleanliness then it really does no good to complain to him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Venkatfrom Marina Del Rey

Cheap Budget Hotel close to SFO

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Budget hotel. No frills. Bare minimum Breakfast. Less Parking but there is some behind the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gladbeck/Germany

Ein Hotel auf Weg nach San Francisco

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Große und bequeme Betten
Cons: Frühstück!!! Das Essen selbst und ein Raum mit mehr Möglichkeit zum Sitzen, an Tisch!
Location: San Carlos, an der Strasse Richtung San Francisco (oder zurück aus San Francisco). Einkaufen, und etwas Essen, sonst ...?
Nach langem Suchen nach einer Übernachtungsmöglichkeit in San Francisco, fiel die Wahl auf dieses Hotel. Der erste Fehler war zu glauben, dass die Entfernung zu den Sightseeing von San Francisco nicht weit ist und wir so bisschen Übernachtungskosten sparen können. Der Weg war viel zu weit (mit Auto) und zu umständlich (mit den Verkehrsmitteln). Im Endefekt, haben wir zu viel Zeit und doch Geld verloren um hin und her vom Hotel nach San Francisco zu fahren! Das Hotel selbst, zum Übernachten war schon OK, die Betten waren bequem, die Zimmerausstattung ausreichend, (kein Superkomfort), Badezimmer ausreichend an Ausstattung, und die Sauberkeit war zufriedenstellend. Parkmöglichkeiten eigentlich ausreichend, aber an einem Abend sind wir gegen 22:30 Uhr zurückgekommen, und war kein Parkplatz mehr frei, da 2 Motorräder (jeder auf einem großen PKW-Parkplatz stehend, und ein Mittelgroßer LKW der 3 Plätze besetzt hat, so musste ich ganz aussen an der Strasse das Auto über Nacht stehen lassen. Nach 22:30 war die Rezeption nicht mehr besetzt, gab's nur eine Notfallrufnummer! Frühstück war eine reine Katastrophe! In der Lobby, Sitzmöglichkeit für maximal 6 Personen, Plastikbesteck und Teller, mini Bagels und Muffins aus dem Supermarket, Tost mit Frischkäse und Marmelade, Kaffee und Päckchen mit Saft. Dazu an der Rezeption (leicht böse schauendes) Personal was darauf achtet wer was und wievel nimmt.