Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The continental breakfast seemed really skimpy.
The rooms were clean. It was a little noisy and our door was not properly hung, but it still seemed to lock securely. Good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price is right

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The room was clean and the staff friendly. The AM coffee and bagels/muffins a bonus. No frills but great for the low, low cost.
3 out of 5
by travel alot from CA

Room needed maintenance, many things broken.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Clean room and Free internet are pluses. Staff are courteous. Brokenn bathroom door, coffee pot handle, alarm clock and safe. Sink clogged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, old and simple.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
This hotel is old, with old matress and covers. However, it is clean. The train pass by right in front of the hotel. Even though my room was for non smokers, I smelled cigarettes in my pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2013
just needed a one nighter. the place was well located, clean, comfortable, quiet. everything worked. good value
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Y from California

Watch out the kind of bed you booked upon arrival!

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: It was clean & the carpet was new, not damp or ugly like the other 2 stars hotels.
Cons: I called 3 to 4 times one day prior to arrival to ask a question. No one picked up the phone. Expedia rep. called & experienced the same. Be honest!
Location: We had to park behind the building & we could not come from the back to our room. We did not feel safe at night in the back parking space.
I booked a King Bed, non smoking room online for 2 nights. Upon arrival at 9pm, I was told to take the last room available, which was a 2nd floor room. Since there was no elevator, I requested if there will be a street level room because my husband would not be able to climb the stairs after surgery the next day. The hotel staff said I could switch the room in the morning. When we got into the room, the bed was not a King bed. It was a full size bed, because as we turned we would bump into each other. The next morning, I was able to get a down stair room before we left for the surgery. When we checked into the room the 2nd evening, I could tell right away it was a king size bed, and we were able to sleep better the 2nd night. When I confronted the hotel staff/manager , he claimed that the 1st night was a Queen bed and it was the same price as the King. I was arguing with him in vain. To us, it was definitely a full size bed. If it was a Queen bed, we would not be bumping to each other as we were not big people. He claimed that he upgraded me to a King bed with a jacuzzi bath tub which we had no use any way. I reserved a King Bed for 2 nights online, he should save a king bed room for us upon arrival. Had I not requested a down stair room due to my husband's surgery, I would be paying for one full size bed with the King bed price for 2 nights. I do not like dishonest business deal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dasa from Slovakia

Our stay in SF

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the motel only for one night on our journey back to SF - the room was very nice and comfortable; there was nothing to complain about. The man at the reception was also very kind.
2 out of 5
by Frances from California

There are better hotels for about the same price.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The only thing we liked is it was close to the hospital where my husband was having surgery the next day.
Cons: Explained above.
Location: The location is about half way between San Francisco and San Jose.
The proprietor was abrupt and told us that we made two reservations for two different rooms. I assured him that I booked just one room for my husband and myself. He gave the impression that we had made a mistake, but he would only charge us for one room. But, he gave me a number for America's Best Value Inn and said "I" would need to call them to cancel the other reservation. When I finally got through, I was told that I had only had the 1-room reservation and that I better call Expedia, as the mistake might have been with them. When I called Expedia, they assured me that I had just the one reservation. Big hassle over nothing. The room was very noisy, due the the El Camino location. There were two pictures on the walls in the room. Both were entirely crooked, placed much too high, and on one of them, the picture had slid out of the matt so that the bottom was hanging behind the mat and three inches of glass was on the top. Simple things to fix and would not even cost the hotel money to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Central Coast, CA

Good Price + Good Location = Good Vaule IMO

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is just a basic hotel, which is what I was looking for, so I was totally happy with it. Nothing super fancy, but it's clean, was really happy it had a fridge, and it was within walking distance of some fun places on Laurel (okay, my wife and I have differing opinions on what "walking distance" is, but I was happy with the location). Continental breakfast wasn't anything special, but it was good. The little muffins were yummy. The man who worked at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Light sleepers might want to be forewarned that the CalTrain runs directly across the street. However, I was never bothered by it, and our room was the closest room to the tracks. But just throwing that out there for informational purposes. Anyhow, no real complaints. If you don't want to spend a ton of money and you don't need a fancy hotel, this will do the trick!