Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on main route into San Francisco

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Location: Also close to some local shops and on main bus route (292).
We spent two separate visits during our 2 week holiday and was very happy with their being car parking and on the main route for both the city centre and the airport. There was a limited but perfectly acceptable breakfast and the room was very clean. The staff were very helpful with any questions we had concerning getting about etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by latisha from stockton, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Affordable, friendly staff, nice comfortable cozy room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, room cleanliness and newer renos.
Location: Short drive to Millbrae station to use Bart or Caltrain.
This gem exceeded my expectations for a budget hotel at a reasonable rate. The room was extremely clean and tidy, nicely renovated and continental breakfast was a nice touch. The front desk gentleman was very helpful, polite and accommodating. If I ever need a room near the city, I will not hesitate to book here again. Plenty of parking. One point on the comfort is the bed was a bit firm for my liking but certainly not a deterrent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but very nice.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Love the rooms. Have stayed here before. No closet though. Manager very friendly and welcoming. Not a great continental breakfast. Barely adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Inside the room very nice, the furniture is in good condition. Even though we got road view, our room was quiet. –°urtain in the bathroom was smelly, so it had not been washed. Good hotel for one night stay only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from San Jose, ca

Fantastic for an airport hotel!

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: location, staff, value!
Location: close to the airport, about a five minute drive. near the freeway but was very quiet
Stayed at this hotel/motel for one night after arriving at SFO, for what it is, great value! The manager was courteous and very kind, I had a van that had automatic headlights which turn off after a couple of minutes, and he actually called our room to remind us that theheadlights were still on! The bed was big and comfy, and a large tv even though we didnt use it. Would definitely stay here again if we needed to find a place close to the airport! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, Strong WIFI, good for business travellers

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Surprisingly lovely rooms, clean, nice upgraded facilities. Excellent wifi, and good desk and outlets for working on a laptop. And there's a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The neighborhood is less than desireable, so this place is not for walking around, but once inside the door you feel transported to a far swankier place. You would never know from viewing from the street how really (really!) nice the rooms are. This goes in my "hidden gem" category. Great for business travel. Due to location this is not a romantic destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding property, great price

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This motel exceeded all expectations. The owner/manager is efficient and helpful, and runs a very tight ship. The room was beautiful and the bed perfect. Convenient to the city yet in a quiet and safe location. The inner courtyard is intimate and charming. This gets my highest recommendation for a budget motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small nice family run motel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Nicely decorated, clean, competent staff. Breakfast not the best as one had to take whatever food was available back to the room as there is no breakfast room. If in the area I would stay there again.