Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hermosillo, mexico

Agradable hotel in San Francisco

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Lo que mas me gusto fue su baño bien mantenido, las habitaciones no tan chicas y pulcras.
Cons: Tal vez una cafetera en cada cuarto, aunque siempre hay café abajo x las mañanas
Location: No estuvimos en fin de semana así que la estancia no fue ruidosa, no exceso de homeless como en otros lugares. Faltan estacionamientos públicos .
Pasamos res días en el hotel y la estancia no pudo haber estado mejor, obtuvimos un buen precio el cuarto tenía dos camas matrimoniales, como es primavera no necesitamos mas que la ventana abierta, las habitaciones muy limpias , el baño muy agradable no es grande pero es lo suficientemente amplio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Exactly what I needed

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Affordability. Location. Comfort. Breakfast.
Cons: Upkeep.
Location: Many touristy things.
For a 4 day stay this place was perfect. However I am not very picky when it comes to noise. I was able to sleep through the Friday and Saturday night bar noise, but it is something to consider for light sleepers. Yes, it was not the cleanest exterior but the house keeping kept the room tidy each day I was there. I would recommend bringing your own shampoo and conditioner. The lite breakfast was nice. The staff was approachable, a little stand offish, but always helped out. The security deposit was not too bad either. No bed bugs. Livable. And the refrigerator in the room was nice. Area seemed nice. The location was very close to a bus stop and it was easy to get places on the Muni. If I can, I would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very accommodating... Staff exceptional and overall stay was a win. I will stay here again very soon :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merced California

Nice hotel walking distancte to good food. Great

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Hotels staff were very helpful and friendly. Beds were comfortable. I will stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Bad Location for Families, next to a Night Club

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Move to a better location.
Location: Night Club/Bar
We checked in late and discovered this hotel is right next to a Night Club/Bar and there were people hanging out in close proximity to the Hotel. My husband went in to talk to the desk person and told them we could not stay there, we had children with us. He charged us for a night because I didn't cancel within the time limit. We told him had we known the location we would not have booked this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom Brighton, England

great affordable San Francisco accomodation

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
A short 10 minute walk from the metro, subway and the F line trolley and local buses at civic center. The hotel looks new from the outside and a bit dated on the inside, but it was warm ( I went in December )the room was nice, clean, good heating, flat screen TV with direct TV and a nice bathroom with tub and shower. The reception desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.It was reasonably quiet at night too, with not a lot of noise from other residents. overall a very nice visit and I would stay there again, especially if I was on a budget..... why spend a lot of $$$ on a room that you are only going to sleep in ?? it isn't in the best of neighborhoods but I felt safe even at night going for city transportation at the civic center.If you are looking for afforable and decent accomodation with no fills, this is the place for you ...highly recommended by me !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Bay, CA

Cheap per SF standards, but disappointing

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: The cleanliness.
Location: There are good restaurants and bars nearby. BART is about a 10 minute walk.
Place is cheap for SF standards, but the rooms are tiny, and could really use a deep cleaning. The walls are really thin, so you can hear your neighbors next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenniferfrom New York

Good Place For A Night

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to many attractions in the city. Parking has to be paid for. The room was clean and had a great view. There is a convenience mart on the corner for those late night cravings and a Starbucks not too far from the hotel. The continental breakfast is a great start to the day. My only complaint is the hotel is on the same block as a bar that remains open til about 2 am. When I stayed, it was New Year's Eve, so the music blasted past 2, and there were the remnants of the night before on the sidewalk the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com