Ratings based on 4,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, CA

One Time Experience

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The only thing that was good about this hotel was the decorations/style (in my opinion, my mother hated it), and the view from the expensive room. Valet is 50 dollars!!! and you are pretty much obligated too unless you are taking a taxi. There is no pool or hot tub. If you like peace and quit then this is not the hotel for you, because people are out partying all night. At least on the Saturday night we stayed and according to other reviews I've read. But like I said the view of the bay made it almost worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ecmonton

Best service I've ever had

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great service, great rooms, very clean and the best location. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Outstanding, great location will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really very nice

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: Maybe have comfy chairs by the view window. A bit awkward because only a view from one of the two queen beds. Traveling with friend, so...
The argonaut was vey pleasant. Staff v friendly and helpful. Location excellent. Buena vista cafe great for breakfast after walk along the water and amazing grounds of fort mason. Cable cars right up the hill. Piers and embarcadero right there. View was lovely. We did ask to be changed as first room's view was not as good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacra. Ca.

For the extra price paid Hotel not worth it to me

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The mermaid rest.
Cons: Rooms need to be up dated ... Put in Refrig. for left overs and microwave to heat up left overs... put snacks in rooms
Location: Work in for business
The rooms had no refrigerators ...No microwaves...I felt the rooms were out dated for the extra money spent the staff was ok not to helpful to tell you were things were in hotel and to tell about accommodations ....Since it was my first stay in this hotel ..It being a 4 star hotel... I excepted more since i travel a lot on business trips... I'd rather had stayed at a Hampton hotel or Marriott hotel wasn't wowed ....Parking and getting my vehicle was freezing out side while waiting for my vehicle even when i had texted 30 mins. prior .... rather stayed else where I won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OUR STAY FEB 20 TO 22ND

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: DOG FRIENDLY/LOCATION/BELL CAPTAIN
THE BELL CAPTAIN STEVEN MADE OUR STAY EXCELLENT. HE IMMEDIATLY MADE US AND OUR THREE DOGS MAYA, ASH AND ZOE FEEL RIGHT AT HOME. AWESOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Amazing! Great staff...great room...wine reception feature is awesome! Will go back again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location. Comfy rooms. 2nd Floor = Ground lvl

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: More inviting bar/restaurant. Not only did it close early... but the lighting was way too bright!
Location: Right at the end of Fisherman's Wharf.
Location of the hotel was right at the end of Fisherman's Wharf. Convenient if this is a place you plan to spend some time, but it does have a key drawback: nothing open after 9 or 10pm. Check in was efficient. Front desk and Bellmen were polite and friendly. Room was good. Comfy. Clean. Spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We found all encounters with staff to be outstanding and they were very accommodating to seniors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Prather, Ca

Staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly, inviting and just an all around enjoyable stay.
The whole staff at the Hotel could not have been nicer and more accommodating to us. At no expense to us, they stored our roof cargo unit. Room was very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Will definitely visit again.