Ratings based on 3,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great Location, one of the best. People in the hotel were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Loved it A great place to stay very quaint great good and all the staff were awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location great hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel is perfectly located right across from Fishermans Wharf and near the first stop of the cable car. Staff was very friendly and helpful and room was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Kimpton hotel with all that entails

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Decoration, staff, comfort.
A typical Kimpton experience - boutique hotel, friendly staff, unique decoration, free wine receptions! Even though this is in Fisherman's Wharf it's not a tourist trap, and it made is a great location for exploring San Francisco. Excellence as usual from Kimpton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel on Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Excellent location, close to all the Wharf has to offer! The wine reception each evening was great. The restaurant and bar are good, but the staff were not always the most friendly, unlike other staff we encountered. Location, location, location! Room decor was neat if you remember that you are on the wharf! We found everything to be clean and well taken care of in this historic hotel. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay atThe Argonaut Hotel and would definitely return! And by the way, location, location, location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Very convenient; at the wharf.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Wine tasting and happy hour.
Cons: More coffee amenities.
Location: At the wharf. Nice park to watch people and swimers. Walk to shops, eateries and the Buena Vista. Easy to get a cab, trolley or double decker bus..
Enjoyed our stay, as always, Kimpton! Lots of families, you could use a bit more social areas and an indoor pool for all the very young travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Modern room in a historic building with a great location. Some noise from kids in the next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Emily Glick, Hotel Management
Thanks, traveler! I'm glad you loved the mix of old and new here. We try to have all the modern conveniences with the charms of the brick and beam left behind from the Cannery days. If any neighbors get too raucus, know that we can always have security pay those kids a visit :). Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great hotel in the heart of many attractions.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Couldn't complain about anything other than the cold foggy weather. All staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Emily Glick, Hotel Management
Thank you, Michelle! Our staff love to read these reviews. Hopefully you can visit us in September or October when it is usually "summer" here :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Excellent location! Great staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Unique hotel! Worth checking out! The location can't be beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice and extra helpful. Stayed for three nights and had no complaints.