Ratings based on 4,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, close to pier, good food

Posted May 24, 2015
Everything about this stay was excellent! The location, the food , rooms were awesome, Kimpton hotels are the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Great Hotel, great staff.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Good location, great staff and facilities. Overall, very happy with the hotel.
Location: At Fisherman's Wharf so it is near many activities/restaurants in San Francisco.
Highly recommend this hotel. The staff is wonderful. A special thanks to Chloe, the concierge. She was wonderful and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Best Location

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Large clean room.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Great location and close to everything on the Wharf.
Our second trip to San Francisco. We were able to see more of the city because the location of the hotel, enabled us to get on the hop on hop off buses. These buses, originated a block away from the hotel and when we wanted to go out to dinner, there were many restaurants nearby. We came to Fishermen's Wharf by cruise ship and left the same way. Yes the hotel cost more than we normally spend but, overall, it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 21, 2015
Easy access to fishermans wharf. Nice friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
tolles Hotel mit toller Lage direkt am Fishermen´s Wharf!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Concierge very helpful
Good hotel bit overpriced but maybe this is what San Fransisco is like
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san fransisco

Lovely!

Posted May 19, 2015
We stayed at the Argonaut for 4 nights. The staff was warm and friendly, knowledgeable about the area and what to do and see. The room was lovely, although smallish and the view was of the courtyard. A very expensive court yard view! I would say, having travelled to many, many locations in and out of the US, that for the total experience, it was an over priced hotel. We LOVE San Fransisco and all of the quirkiness that goes with it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll be back !!!

Posted May 14, 2015
What a lovely hotel. The location was perfect, right across the street from the bay, and 1/2 a block from the trolley car turn around. We booked through Expedia, and were pleasantly surprised to see a lovely, handwritten note, a bottle of red wine, glasses and a souvenir bottle opener when we arrived in the room. I expect these perks when you book directly from the hotel. The 5pm nightly, free, happy hour was a wonderful perk. All you can drink red and white wines as well as an assortment of craft, artisan and local beers to choose from. Our ONLY complaint is the $50.00 a night parking, considering the room prices, this fee could be lowered. This was excessive !!! We will stay here again. We won't stay anywhere else but the Argonaut... Katia & Lester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Fantastic location at Fishermans Wharf

Posted May 14, 2015
Boutique Hotel lived up to all its promises. Best location; easy access to everything San Francisco offers. Close enough to city but surprisingly quiet. Staff were helpful and diligent -very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Perfect hotel - Hôtel parfait - perfecto

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Personnel - Décoration - emplacement
Cons: Rester à la même a(l)titude - C’est très dur mais tenez bon
Nous avons l’opportunité de voyager sur beaucoup de continents et rares sont les hotels qui m’ont satisfaits sur tous les points. Rien à dire , il n’y a que des compliments à dire et encore plus sur le personnel de l’hotel - BRAVO Tenemos la oportunidad de viajar en muchos continentes y pocos hoteles que me han satisfecho en todos los puntos. Nada que decir, hay cosas buenas que decir y aún más sobre el personal del hotel - BRAVO We have the opportunity to travel on many continents and few hotels satisfied us on all points. Nothing to say, there are only good things to tell and even more about the staff - BRAVO