Ratings based on 4,318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of all the action.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location and confort
Cons: Parking expense!
Location: Cable car, Buena Vista Café, Ghirardelli square, Pier 39, Water taxi to Alcatraz.
You pay a little more for this hotel but it is worth it if you like to be within walking distance of all the San Francisco sights and activities. We walked to the Cable car, Buena Vista Café, Ghirardelli square, Pier 39, Water taxi to Alcatraz, etc. Can't beat this hotel for comfort and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Larger rooms
Location: Fishermans wharf
Nice place with perfect location ,... Loved the staff. Andreas was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Wonderful hotel close to Fishermen's Wharf

Posted Jul 1, 2015
From the decor in keeping with the area, the superb and friendly staff, and the close proximity to the action, this hotel has it all. We would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend or stay again if we are in the SF area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great location, Clean, Nice Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Stayed here for 2 nights and it was a very nice trip. Hotel was clean. Staff were very courteous. Valet in the early morning was a bit of a problem. Took them 30 minutes to get the rental car. But other than that, it was an excellent stay. Would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice upscale hotel right in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful location - but don't do full price

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and the free drinks. And the decor is sweet. And the street windows can open - which is pretty great.
Cons: Fix the vent system - or whatever it is that produces the annoying humming noise.
Location: Park the car and forget about it. Buy the public transportation pass and hop on the cable car. And walk. As much as you can. Explore.
We had a pleasant stay. Excellent location - not only for walking, but the cable car is right around the corner (do not wait in the hour-long line if you want to hop on going to the city... walk up a few blocks and you will be able to get on right away.) The decor is cute, but some rooms are a little too narrow and feel like an upgraded Motel 6. You may encounter noise issues. If your window is facing the Beach Street, you will not enjoy having it open unless you like the sound of traffic. However, some rooms above the quiet court yard offered a constant hum reminiscent of running water next door that did not go away the entire night. Potentially, you could find that sound soothing rather than irritating - but I prefer quiet. Despite all my complaints, I would stay there again if I find a good discount. The vibe of the place is very pleasant, the staff is professional and the complimentary drinks at 5 pm in the lobby are a lovely touch. Do try the elderflower lemonade. Better yet - ask the server to mix it with the house-made watermelon sangria. Perfect start of an evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It was our first time in San Fransisco. You really can't beat the location. We were close to everything and all kinds of mass transit. We had a problem with our toilet but it was fixed immediately. The concierge was very helpful. We had a wonderful vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Fabulous experience

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms and decor
Cons: The piped music in the communal areas, please try some light classical or lounge orchestral music.
Location: Location excellent, everything close by.
The only way to describe this hotel is fabulous. We were made welcome from the moment we arrived. The rooms are spacious and the decor excellent. Location could not be better, worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, the rooms are perfect.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Great location, staff was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness of hallways. There were room service trays in the hallway overnight, carpeting did not appear to be clean and random trash on the floors.
Room is very clean, beds are perfect, staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location, fantastic service from all staff!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, beds were super comfortable
Cons: Better sound proofing
Location: Location was right at the pier where all the shops and restaurants are. You can rent bikes to ride to and cross the Golden Gate Bridge.
This was probably one of the best hotels I've stayed at so far- great location, fantastic service from everyone and Brooke the concierge was unbelievably knowledgable and helpful with all our enquiries! The only downfall is that the walls are not soundproofed well so there were times that could be a little bit noisy.However, that did not negatively impact on how we felt about the hotel!