Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The motel was very clean and I can't complain about the facilities for the price. The noise from other guests through ceiling was unbearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from CA

Close to Stanford

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Visit was good except for the pillows, which were not comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter D from Vancouver

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Overall pretty basic, but decent. The Staff were friendly and attentive
Cons: Road noise was loud at times...maybe better insulated windows? Overall pretty pricy for what it was.
Location: I stayed here at I couldn't get a hotel in Palo Alto, most of my time was spent in Palo alto but the Redwood city downtown area seemed nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean Motel Style Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great little hotel with clean rooms and a nice breakfast. I will probably stay there again as it was really convenient to my meetings but I am not a huge fan of motel style (all of the rooms have doors to the outside) hotels but the rooms where clean and the bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They double billed us

Posted Dec 3, 2013
We paid the full price to Expedia. The hotel billed us again on arrival, contending that it was not a prepaid reservation. They have not responded to e-mails with your completed itinerary information as proof of our previous payment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by No need from So Cal

Will never stay here again

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We use hotels.com monthly for bookings and this experience was horrible.
1 out of 5
by Disgusted

Awful.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Terrible. First, Expedia had this hotel as a Holiday Inn. It had recently changed ownership. Then, when I had to change my reservation to check out a day early, the hotel staff claimed it was prepaid thru Expedia. it was not. After calling expedia and getting the hotel to change my checkout date, they allowed me to check out the next day. On checkout, I had to explain this again and got a receipt for one night's stay. Two weeks later, I check my credit card statement and had two nights charged (again). Now I have to spend time disputing the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

A very good choice

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was visiting my partner who was having surgery at Stanford Medical Center. This Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located, about 5 miles from the hospital. The rooms are clean and everything worked. My only recommendations are: 1. Replace the office - style chairs because they can't be raised high enough to use a laptop computer that's on the desk unless you're at least 6'10. 2. I'd like to have more water pressure in the sink.