Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad matress dirty carpet, rotten wood in bathroom.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Coffee maker in room!
The room had a bad smell, needs an update! Bed had an old spring mattress. I would have been better off sleeping in my car!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courteous, clean and comfortable

Posted May 4, 2015
Great staff, helpful and professional. Room was very clean and well-maintained. Breakfast was actually decent, for an inn of this size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen, Scotland

Very pleasant stay!

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: We visited Muir Woods, Stanford University, Alcatraz, Half Moon Bay, we found it a nice quiet retreat after each busy day.
Great location, short travel time to San Francisco, Stanford etc. although next to the road we had no problem with noise, staff were very pleasant, very clean, inside room and outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Enjoyed stay wanted location near college visiting granddaughter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Mar 18, 2015
This place is nothing fancy - just a basic motel. But it has been remodeled, with nice linens and furniture. Our room was very spacious, with plenty of room for our huge suitcases. There were lots of horizontal surfaces - a low table for a suitcase, a desk, and then a table with two chairs. A nice touch was a lap desk so you could work in bed. Beds were comfortable and everything seemed very clean. Microwave and fridge in our room but we didn't use them. The only down side for us was the classic "motel room" layout where the sink and vanity area is open to the rest of the room, with very bright lights which make it impossible to sleep while someone is waking up or getting ready for bed. Breakfast was the best I've ever had in this type of hotel. Pre-made omelettes and sausage but they were really quite good. Plenty of everything, nothing ran out. Staff was friendly and helpful - they were happy to store our bags for us after we checked out, while we toured Stanford. I would definitely stay here again. Just be aware there are not many dining options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Excellent facilities and staff. Location is very good but not prime. Walls are a little thin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, cozy, stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Front desk was unfriendly...but the room was nice, clean, great pillows! Not the best side of town, but I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The price from expedia is 116,but at the front desk is 90,that is why?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yufrom 中国,上海

很棒的选择!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
很温馨的酒店,看得出细节上花了很多心思,很友好。房间不太大,有行李架,胶囊咖啡机。早餐有松饼,肉肠,很好吃。该有都有了,很棒的选择!