Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom taiwan

整體來說還不錯

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: 早餐較無變化 沒有飲水機較不方便
每天早餐都差不多,較無變化,其他尚可。 沒有飲水機較不方便 週圍很安靜。 此地點滿適中,到週圍景點都不會太遠。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

Gutes Motel in der Stadt Redwood City

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Das freudliche hilfsbereite Personal. Die verkehsgünstige Lage.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Redwood City. In der Nähe ist der Firmensitz von Google. Es gibt verschiedene Parkanlagen.
Waren für ca. 20 Tage Gast in dem Motel. Es gab jeden gut Frühstück. Das Bett war sehr gut. Es gab jeden Tag frische Handtücher. Das Personal war sehr freudlich.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san jose

Not a $200 room

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The room is very retro, and hasn't been updated in decades. There was a dead spider on the wall, stains on the carpet and the nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Too expensive for this type of hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This was the only hotel with availability for the dates we needed. It was clean and comfortable, and staff was nice, but was priced the same as the St. Francis at Union Square where we went for the next two nights. I know that the price increases with demand, and the trip was rather unexpected and we had to have accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great stay in Redwood city.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Excellent area and stay. Staff very friendly. Rooms good in size but beds getting a little old and need updating - but comfortable all the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Great place

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to restaurants.
Cons: Though the continental breakfast was ok, it would be nice if there was more selection of eggs and sausage. Wish there was a spa to relax in.
Location: Restaurant, bars, shopping.
Excellent customer service, clean rooms, continental breakfast was adequate, walking distance to restaurants and stores, great to place to sleep but no pool or spa. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fallbrook, CA

Hotel with free hot breakfast

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The staff was super friendly. The breakfast was complimentary. Waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, bagels, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and delicious coffee. The rooms are equipped with DVD and VHS players and the lobby has movies to take to the room for free. Nice fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Spacious rooms, Great bed. Rooms well cared for and clean. If any drawback would be the interior insulation or lack of soundproofing. Can hear noise above and on sides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland OR

Nice hotel experience in Redwood City

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, condition, breakfast
We were just in town for a weekend Christmas party and found the Atherton Park on Expedia with good ratings. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel used to be a Holiday Inn Express but appears to have had some renovations and upgrades since. Room was clean, well equipped, and spacious. Our only issue was a running toilet but just closed the bathroom door and it was fine. You could also hear the walking of the folks up above, but they weren't too noisy. The morning b-fast is a cut above most hotel breakfasts that are not cooked to order. Complimentary popcorn machine the lobby was also a nice touch. We'd certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very pleased with accommodations. Will return on my next trip to the area.