Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truckee, CA

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location and value
A very good value with a good location for Redwood City, Atherton and Menlo Park
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I booked the hotel on the same day when I stay during the pride weekend, and the price is great for the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambria, CA

Appreciated the location -- close to Stanford!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The very best thing for me was the location! All the other things mentioned above were bonuses!
Cons: The Expedia rate was a little high, but given the lack of availability at the time we needed to be there, I was happy to pay it.
Location: Unknown. I spent all my "spare" time at the hospital. I did notice several good looking restaurants nearby, though.
This must have been graduation week, because there were very few hotel rooms available when we need to be at Stanford for my husband's operation. We were thrilled to find this little jewel, and we will stay here again. Easy check-in, nice room, pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room. And the breakfast was good, too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad matress dirty carpet, rotten wood in bathroom.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Coffee maker in room!
The room had a bad smell, needs an update! Bed had an old spring mattress. I would have been better off sleeping in my car!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courteous, clean and comfortable

Posted May 4, 2015
Great staff, helpful and professional. Room was very clean and well-maintained. Breakfast was actually decent, for an inn of this size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Very pleasant stay!

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: We visited Muir Woods, Stanford University, Alcatraz, Half Moon Bay, we found it a nice quiet retreat after each busy day.
Great location, short travel time to San Francisco, Stanford etc. although next to the road we had no problem with noise, staff were very pleasant, very clean, inside room and outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Enjoyed stay wanted location near college visiting granddaughter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by deborah from New jersey

An extended stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a week visiting family nearby. We settled in and felt quite at home. Great breakfast, wonderful helpful staff, good exercise room, fine laundry room, comfortable accomodations, basic and clean. Just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Mar 18, 2015
This place is nothing fancy - just a basic motel. But it has been remodeled, with nice linens and furniture. Our room was very spacious, with plenty of room for our huge suitcases. There were lots of horizontal surfaces - a low table for a suitcase, a desk, and then a table with two chairs. A nice touch was a lap desk so you could work in bed. Beds were comfortable and everything seemed very clean. Microwave and fridge in our room but we didn't use them. The only down side for us was the classic "motel room" layout where the sink and vanity area is open to the rest of the room, with very bright lights which make it impossible to sleep while someone is waking up or getting ready for bed. Breakfast was the best I've ever had in this type of hotel. Pre-made omelettes and sausage but they were really quite good. Plenty of everything, nothing ran out. Staff was friendly and helpful - they were happy to store our bags for us after we checked out, while we toured Stanford. I would definitely stay here again. Just be aware there are not many dining options nearby.