Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Too expensive for this type of hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This was the only hotel with availability for the dates we needed. It was clean and comfortable, and staff was nice, but was priced the same as the St. Francis at Union Square where we went for the next two nights. I know that the price increases with demand, and the trip was rather unexpected and we had to have accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great stay in Redwood city.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Excellent area and stay. Staff very friendly. Rooms good in size but beds getting a little old and need updating - but comfortable all the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Great place

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to restaurants.
Cons: Though the continental breakfast was ok, it would be nice if there was more selection of eggs and sausage. Wish there was a spa to relax in.
Location: Restaurant, bars, shopping.
Excellent customer service, clean rooms, continental breakfast was adequate, walking distance to restaurants and stores, great to place to sleep but no pool or spa. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fallbrook, CA

Hotel with free hot breakfast

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The staff was super friendly. The breakfast was complimentary. Waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, bagels, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and delicious coffee. The rooms are equipped with DVD and VHS players and the lobby has movies to take to the room for free. Nice fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Spacious rooms, Great bed. Rooms well cared for and clean. If any drawback would be the interior insulation or lack of soundproofing. Can hear noise above and on sides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland OR

Nice hotel experience in Redwood City

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, condition, breakfast
We were just in town for a weekend Christmas party and found the Atherton Park on Expedia with good ratings. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel used to be a Holiday Inn Express but appears to have had some renovations and upgrades since. Room was clean, well equipped, and spacious. Our only issue was a running toilet but just closed the bathroom door and it was fine. You could also hear the walking of the folks up above, but they weren't too noisy. The morning b-fast is a cut above most hotel breakfasts that are not cooked to order. Complimentary popcorn machine the lobby was also a nice touch. We'd certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very pleased with accommodations. Will return on my next trip to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It was not nearly as nice as it sounded on paper! Just ok. Older hotel. Small bathroom. Full breakfast is a nice touch. Could hear street noise from El Camino Real.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant employes

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Room layout and condition
Nice continental breakfast and efficient attendant in dining room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield ca

Was awesome and easy

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Was a perfect location close to menlo university was there to watch son play football