Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Nice hotel in Union Square

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Great location and price was reasonable for the area and weekend. Nice hotel for a weekend getaway in the city
Cons: Full length mirror would be nice
Location: Restaurants, bars, shopping
Great little hotel in Union Square area with lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Reasonable parking garage very close also. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable and up to date with wifi, plenty of plugs for charging and decent tv. Starbucks was close for a morning coffee but many other little cafe/coffee shops available. No full length mirror is really my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely nice. the bed very comfortable
Cons: The only thing missing was hot water and fridge in the room
Location: excellent location
Overall very nice, staff helpful, wifi worked well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in guter Lage mit gutem Service

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundlicher Service, saubere Zimmer, sehr gute Lage
ich möchte das Hotel bewerten, aber nichts über meinen Aufenthalt schreiben
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel and best location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Baldwin Hotel is the one a small hotel in San Francisco that I would like to recommend because hotel is on a best location nearby Dragon Gate at China Town and nearby Union Square. The best recommened this hotel is so close with the train station so if you go to sanfrancisco Baldwin is the good choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gut, zentral, sauber

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Lage, Sauberkeit, Personal
Cons: Klimaanlage wäre evtl. gut
Location: Nähe China-Town
War nur eine Nacht in diesem Hotel. Personal ist super nett. Hotel ist sehr sauber. Lage recht zentral. In der Nacht war es vor dem Fenster etwas laut, wenn man aber nicht gerade im Jetlag ist, wie ich, könnte es sein, dass man das gar nicht bemerkt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Considering the price point, good , clean hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great central location. We stayed several nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good budget hotel close to BART

Posted Nov 28, 2014
This was our second stay at the Baldwin and we would recommend. Rooms are clean, staff friendly, price was very good, and location is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great price and condition for the location.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
It's a very expensive area. The room is small but clean and comfortable. I wish they have a microwave so I can heat up some food for the kids. The bath tub is awkward. Other than that, Im happy with it. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom parana

Excelente localização e atendimento

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Localização e atendimento
Cons: Cafe da manha, se tivesse seria perfeito
Location: Perto de tudo , fácil acesso a todosos pontos principais
O hotel e atigo o quarto nao e muito grande , mas a cama e excelente. O banho bem quentinho. A localização e perfeita e o atendimento excelente valeu a pena. Voltaria lá com certeza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

fantastic experience!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Clean room and bath room. Friendly staff. Loved the location and walking distance to Chinatown and Russian Hill! Quiet room, pleasant experience. Visited 10/31/14 for the weekend.