Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

Super Lage

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Für 2 Tage San Francisco ist es sicher in Ordnung. Sauber, das Bad ist groß und auch das Zimmer hat genügend Platz. Das Personal ist freundlich, hat aber keine Ahnung von irgendwelchen Vorgängen außerhalb des Hotels. Das Parkhaus direkt um die Ecke ist zwar teuer (2 Tage $41,-) aber mit Koffern und Tasche ist es schnell zu erreichen. Durch die Lage mitten in der Stadt ist es nicht besonders leise, aber auszuhalten. der Eingang nach Chinatown liegt direkt am Ende der Straße.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Great location, everything was walkable distance and hotel staff was friendly Rooms had enough space and room service / maid service was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington TN

Nice hotel close to Chinatown and lots of shopping

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: more comfortable seating... it was either the bed or a desk chair
Location: Lots of great shopping close by... easy walking distance to BART and Muni stations
Very nice hotel close to Chinatown and Union Square.. lots of great shopping nearby.. also close to public transportation.. Staff was very friendly and helpful.. got there early but they were able to check us in early which was nice.. started our vacation a little early ! very helpful maps provided by the hotel in lobby.. my only complaint would be that the room needed a more comfortable chair than just a desk chair.. but the room was very clean and quite "quaint"... there is NO airconditioning in the room but we had 2 windows that opened and with a ceiling fan was very comfortable.. We were located on the street side and it could get quite loud at times.. St. Pattys Day block party across the street that was very loud but that was mostly timing, not hotels fault.. Would stay there again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean room
Location: Union Square, Chinatown, trolley stop takes you right to Fisherman's Wharf and other parts or the city
Wonderful location - close to many things and close to trolley/BART stations to get you everywhere else without driving. Parking garage you can pay for through the hotel was also very convenient. The rooms are quaint, but clean and cozy. The street traffic is loud at night, so if you aren't used to the city life or are a light sleeper, that could be annoying. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento Ca

Good location to China Town and Union Square

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Liked everything except the street noise during night. Especially the trash pick up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cassano d'Adda

Situato in posizione strategica.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Zona strategica
Cons: La parte inerente i bagni (lavabo e rubinetteria piccoli), pavimento che sotto la moquette si sentiva essere in legno e un po sconnesso
Location: Zona con mezzi di trasporto a breve distanza.
Prenotato per sondaggi letti che hanno rispecchiato la fotografia dell'albergo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids MI

Great location, a little loud

Posted Mar 18, 2015
This is a nice little hotel with friendly staff and is kept nicely, but I stayed in a room that was next to the alley. Every night a loud truck would come in to empty dumpsters. It woke me up most nights. I wouldn't mind staying there again because it was a great location, but I may try to get a room in a different area of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great locale close to China town and great shops!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cute little hotel but a little cramped for Two people. It was clean but no A/C. With window open at night you hear the trash man what seems like all night long in the alley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Shjould provide breakfast
Location: Many are avaialble
This hotel provides minimum facilities but is conveniently located for a frugal renter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Right outside the gates of Chinatown

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Cute towel sculptures
Location: Chinatown, Dim sum, Cocktails, Sushi
This hotel was clean the staff was friendly and professional and it was walking distance of great food and nightlife. Would definitely stay here again for the price and private bathrooms!