Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay in San Francisco

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Cons: The neighborhood is not the nicest. On the other hand that is probably why they don't charge $300/night.
The room was spotless and having a fridge and microwave was great. The wifi worked very well as did the TV. I walked to the Moscone Center for my meeting. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value, good location excellent service.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Not a bad price for San Francisco. Nice easy going motel style with the most helpful member of staff you could wish for. Parking was cramped but the staff sorted out any parking problems and you just took the key back when you needed it. No freeway noise and walking distance to downtown transport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario,Canada

Best Deal In Heart of SF

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location,price and management.
Cons: Muffins in the morning.
Location: Close to ballpark if you like baseball.
We spent 3 recent days at the Bay Bridge Inn and have only praise for the Inn and how we were treated.From our checkin with Ricky til we left everything went smoothly. Ricky talked to us like family and handled all requests as if we were his priority. The Inn was easy walking distance to Hallidie Plaza which was our first destination each morning,being where the cable cars begin and connections to the BART were available. Shopping was located there as well. All in all the whole experience was excellent at a price that was very reasonable by San Francisco standards. Vehicle parking was even complimentary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Adequate Accomodations

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It's not the classiest location in the city but was good for us because we had an appointment the next day nearby so didn't have to travel too far.
Cons: Thicker walls and ceiling so you don't hear neighbors.
Location: It's not too far from downtown and close to freeway entrance going across the Bay Bridge or going south to San Jose.
My daughter and I stayed only one evening, had a late checkin, attendant showed us our room and found us a parking space (free). The room was adequate for our needs, nothing fancy, free wifi. Had a decent sleep and left the next morning, no hassles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, CA

walking distance to AT&T Park!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms. Friendly service. Convenient location.
Cons: Property/rooms not suitable or large enough for large families. Perfect for couples.
Very friendly service at front desk. For a decent place to stay in SF that is "affordable", compared to the outrageous hotel prices in SF, this is a good choice. Not 5 star by any means, but clean, convenient and kind service. Walked to AT&T Park for a Giants game and the next morning walked to Bechelli's Flower Market Cafe...a GREAT place for a lovely breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northeast

hotel would be fine in a different area.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Ricky was very helpful and friendly. He tries hard to make his guests satisfied.
Location: Industrial area. Not very close to the BART. If you don't come with a car, it could be dicey.
Hotel was okay but the area left much to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice hotel close to everything 5 stars

Posted Aug 9, 2014
First time visiting San Francisco very best experience in hotel we stayed in good price. Close to everything most friendly staff member in the front office ...overall I rate this pace 5 stars compared to a lot of other ones we seen I would recommend this hotel to eveybody and anybody visiting San Francisco ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

VERY close to ATT Park and entrance to 101

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: location, free parking
Location: ATT park walking distance
I was a bit apprehensive to stay here but after reading the recent reviews we decided to try it out. It is not something we would normally chose but given its location and the FREE parking it seemed like a reasonable choice. The hotel was in excellent positioning to WALK easily to ATT park. We left the next am out of SFO and it was about 12 minutes and the access to 101 was only feet from the hotel making that commute especially easy. Given the price, location and cleanliness I would rate this hotel a solid 3 or so. I would not likely stay there for an extended period but for a night or two and for a trip to the park it is PERFECT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the ballpark

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very nice distance from the park. Probably seven or eight blocks from the stadium. Good place to stay for a game
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near China Town, Union Square

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Clean & Comfortable Location, free parking
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: China Town, Union Square
We stayed 2 nights over the 4 of July weekend. Originally we were looking for a hotel near the Wharf but they were all expensive and parking fee was also expensive ( $35~$50/night) Bay Bridge inn has a complimentary parking and the rate was reasonable. It's about 2 miles from the Wharf. From the hotel to the Wharf, there are China Town, Union Square, and Lombard Street. So 40 min. walk sounds kind of far for some people, but it's not that bad because you will be seeing different areas of the city! The room was clean & comfortable. Quiet at night. Bathroom was very clean so I was able to take a bath at night. After the 4 of July fireworks cruise, my body was very cold so I needed a hot bath. The front staff was nice & friendly.