Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, Az

Walking distance to AT&T Park

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Stayed here when we came into town for a Giants game. The hotel was tucked away but easy to find. We arrived (after check in time of 1) and had to wait 45 minutes to get our key because the guy in reception was taking a shower according to his Dad.....parking is limited so we didn't want to leave and lose our spot. Finally got our key and room. It was very clean, smelled great & had a nice bathroom. We were just here to shower, nap & stay the night before heading back to Az early the next day. It suited our purpose very well and aside from the delayed check in it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Inexpensive, clean, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The price plus parking is free.
Cons: Sound proof the end room there is a big gap in the door and the noise outdoors comes thru
Location: Whole Foods and Peets are within 2 blocks. Safe walking in the day time, would not suggest at night. Felt safe though during the day.
Ricky was very good as the host of this hotel, very accommodating. He made sure we had everything we needed and let us choose which room we wanted. The updated room was comfortable, very clean and a good price for SF. Whole Foods is 2 blocks away and easy walking to the wharf and AT&T Park! The only issue we had was we were the end room by the alley and there were homeless yelling at each other all night long. This was not the hotels fault but wanted to mention don't select the end room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Clean, but basic room. 1950s style walk up motel right in the heart of SoMa. Nothing fancy, but appeared to be safe in this sketchy part of town. Parking can be a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The location was perfect for us. The staff, Ricky, was very friendly and helpful. The shower system is the newest facility in the room which we appreciated very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap accommodation in iffy location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The rooms were fine. The proprietor was very helpful. But the rooms are also either on the ground floor or an open first-floor terrace, and the whole area is accessible from a main road and didn't feel secure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel Closed - Sewer Repairs

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Upon check-in, I was notified that there was a sewer problem and was sent to another hotel nearby. While the Bay Bridge Inn is located in a very depressed area, the other Inn was located across from a liquor store and medical marijuana dispensary. The people frequenting those establishments left much to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: close to convention center.
Cons: really its the area that is not desirable.
Street noise very loud throughout the night. Unsafe area, door did not have a chain to back up only one lock on door. No where close to eat, must be back by dark to feel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calabasas

Gem in the City

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms updated nicely, very clean
Cons: Pillows. They were flat as a board. I would recommend bringing your own.
Easy to check in and out, Convenient location - walking distance to Moscone. Free Parking and WiFi was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Visiting for an interview in South of Market

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and the room was affordable. You are a few blocks away from a bad neighborhood, but the hotel and surrounding area feels safe. There is also well-lit parking right outside of your room (though I'm not sure if there are always spaces available)