Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by steve from San Diego ca.

Worst mattress ever

Posted Feb 27, 2014
The mattress i had to sleep on was not a mattress. It was a giant lump of cotton and springs on one side and if you rolled to far over to the right you would roll into a giant hole in the mattress. Pubic hair on the blanket. Dirty face towel sitting on the bathroom floor. Very very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barb from San Bruno

No frils but priced right

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was looking for the best price so was willing to forego some of the extras. The traffic noise was a little annoying but no big deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MLAM from MNL, PH

For one night only...

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Honestly, None. i came from a ORD flight and could not book any other Hotel at the San Bruno area that is within $100-$150 budget.
Cons: Maybe upgrade the furnishings and put a guard or security.
Location: Near Chillie's Restaurant
This hotel is OK for a quick rest stop but not for an extended stay. The room is clean and there is heat, but the rug and other furnishings are a bit worn. It has an open courtyard and i didn't feel 100% secure as a lone female traveller. The front desk is a booth and the receptionist didnt had much to say for instructions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive for the area, but...

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Proximity to SFO
Cons: Add a small desk or table.
This hotel is inexpensive for the area, but not one I'd use again. They have free Internet access, but there was no flat surface in the room where you could set up a laptop. No desk. No table. Just the bed and a chair. I had a midday flight from SFO (which is very near), so I pushed to get in the night before planning to work in my room through the morning. But with no place to set up a laptop, that was not possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from San Jose,CA.

El Camino view

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Rooms are nice and an ideal area but most of all check out time is 10am meaning I can check in early to meet someone if time is an issue.
Cons: Easier wifi connections
Location: The location is fine.
My experience was fine only that had trouble getting wifi connection easily.for my laptop computer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bayhill Inn San Bruno

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: It had a bed.
Cons: Virtually everything I mention when rating my experience.
Location: Not much unless you're willing to drive to San Francisco.
I booked this room, so I could catch my plane out of SFO in the morning. The room was cramped an had no coffee, iron or ironing board. The night clerk brought one to my room after about 15 minutes. It was an old iron and the board was small and had to be placed on a luggage rack which the night clerk also provided. It was barely usable. I would be tempted to sleep in my car at the airport parking lot rather than spend another night at the Bayhill Inn. I generally don't rate hotels that are below average, but folks need to know about this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, good place to stay for business trip.

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Located right next to BART rail transit. Clean room.
Cons: Cheaper price, larger rooms.
Location: BART rail transit, Tanforan Mall, San Francisco Airport.
Room was pretty small for the price. However, it was clean and comfortable and suitable for a business trip. The location is walking distance from the BART rail transit (which you can take to travel around the San Francisco bay area). Also, the train can take you to/from San Francisco airport in only 5 minutes! Which saves on cab fare, parking, etc. and is very convenient! Would stay here again for a business trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

poor choice of hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights to attend to a family matter. Hotel clerk was not very welcoming, must have awakened him. Room was dirty, pillows as thin as a towel, no shampoo or lotion, lights not working, shower drained slowly, TV remote didn't work, face towel had body fluid dried on, advertised wi-fi non- existent. When I went to ask for a room change, clerk refused to do so arguing that all the rooms were the same. I left for the day and returned later that evening to another room that was completely remodeled. The problem should have been solved in a more expedient manner without the attitude. Do not stay in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back again!

Posted May 21, 2013
Hair dryer not working, need replacement. Bath room lighting not working. Hotel staff did not have good work attitude. One of the worse hotel I have ever seen.