Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Hated it ! So noisy ! When I woke it was a relief

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Awful night attendant . Worst room ever and that includes my stay in Tiajuana ! Yikes !! There was a homeless man going through the trash next to my car in the morning. Don't stay here unless you have a death wish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union City

Small rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Fix the phone, plastic bag for the ice bucket, add a coffee pot, move the vending machines away from the room, when people kick the machines it's loud
Location: Lots to do, mall is extremely close, but you still can't walk there you need a car, I ordered food for delivery.
The room they gave us, on the second floor, was so small that I felt claustrophobic. I asked for another room, it was better but small. So they sent us to the first floor, but the room looked old. With this said, the people upstairs were noisy and heavy footed. Our room didn't smell bad. The staff was very helpful in getting the room cleaned for our second night. The phone didn't work. But the overall experience was good lest the pounding of the people on the second floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom San Jose CA

Not bad for the money. Not fancy

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this was a nice spot for the $$. I would appreciate the carpet cleaning! Its walking distance from BART and CalTrain not to mention close to 101 and 280 Very easy in and out. My partner and I stayed one night since we had a show at the San Francisco Civic Center Auditorium. 15 min walk to BART through a nice residential neighborhood and 20 min from the station into the City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bayvill is OK and neighborhood is fine plenty of p

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Uneventfull and olay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luisfrom Los Angeles

It's a motel, not a hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was thoroughly disappointed in this motel...I wouldn't call it a hotel. It doesn't have an airport shuttle. It was clean but the room was really from the 1950's. It had Wi-Fi access but no desk. I had to place my laptop on top of a dresser (that I didn't need or use) and do my work standing up. The only redeeming value was that it was a short walk from the mall. Oh...when I went to get a drink from the vending machine downstairs, I had to wait my turn behind the one foot rat that went scurrying away.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: new management or bulldozed to the ground.
I just stayed here(through Expedia) and I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. The air conditioner did not work at all so I told the manager the next morning and he said he would take a look at it and if it would not work, he would change my room. I returned later to find he did none of what he said and apparently the hotel was booked, so I did not get a new room. I had to leave the door open to get some air since you cannot open the windows. I really think the manager didn't care because I am white, as he was extremely friendly to the "foreigner" he just spoke to ahead of me but when I spoke with him about this, (I was calm), he just stood there and looked at me as if he didn't care or already knew about it. In addition to this, the ice machine (1) did not work the entire two nights I was there. The room had hairs all over the tub and comforter and there was a toenail on the carpet as I walked in the room. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg Scharerfrom Virginia

Noisy and smelly

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The curtains in this hotel are inadequate to prevent light from the outside from flooding the rooms all night long. Hotel had an unpleasant smell and was very dated and worn in all interior furnishings. It is close to the airport but otherwise has no redeeming virtues.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was late and we needed a room so we took what was available and we were grateful for the availability. For the cost it was not very good. Small room, crowded small parking lot, just enough towels but not for the floor, bed was very hard, lots of outside noises (people talking)heard in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

motel feel but GREAT

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am happy with my stay it LOOKs nicer than it is but it feels like a motel.. okay it smells like one. but other than the smell my stay was amazing they have a full selection of channels which most hotels lack and it's quiet and CLEAN what more can I ask for?