Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condition Poor

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was clean and acceptable. I did like the convenience of it being next to Freeway
Carpet was dirty and torn. The mattress was old and lumpy. The sheets were not tucked in. The top bed cover was creepy. I felt I was staying in a substandard place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very uncomfortable bed, small room, no tissues, inadequate lighting, dark decor, no continental breakfast, etc. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Sacramento

Bayhill - San Bruno, CA.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was properly maintained and comfortable with local access to most everything you may need during a 3-day business trip. The management was very helpful and courteous and I would stay here again nex time for sure.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose this motel for location near the airport. Was very unhappy with this choice. Room seem to have been renovated with new plumbing and electrics but the carpet was black dirty the room very small and uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by steve from San Diego ca.

Worst mattress ever

Posted Feb 27, 2014
The mattress i had to sleep on was not a mattress. It was a giant lump of cotton and springs on one side and if you rolled to far over to the right you would roll into a giant hole in the mattress. Pubic hair on the blanket. Dirty face towel sitting on the bathroom floor. Very very noisy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by one man from phoenix

I checked the tags and matresses are long expired

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I know u get what u pay for but in this bussiness u need to be more eager to have a thriving hotel, this hotel needs lots of upgrades and better service. Carpests stained, bumps on the carpet, bed needs new cleaner sheets, stains on pillow cases tv remote with electrical tape holding the batteries, tv set so old image is distorted and unclear, bed covers old and smelly, the only upgrade my room had was the restroom nice flooring. Little fridge makes noise liken if about to fly off. Good thinking I only book one night as always do with motels n inns Im not familiar with, just in case. Owners need to invest in upgrades
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by suz from AZ

just Ok

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, don't expect a lot. The room was clean on day 1 though the mirror in bathroom was smeared. Day 2 and 3 the bed was made, but the room was not vacuumed. Yes, the towels and a pillowcase were stained but they were clean. Women should use toilet paper to wipe off their make up off to help avoid this. With the exception of the bed, the furnishings were nice. The bed was very uncomfortable. If the management would have the cleaning staff just take the next step and clean each room everyday, don't use stained towels or sheets and don't leave items (found a lighter on my bed one day) in the room, I think would make a big difference in the ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I was satisfied

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a quick place to stay when my flight got delayed. I was able to book this hotel last minute, with no problem. When I arrived, the guy at the front desk was polite and professional. The room was neat and tidy, no weird smells or anything, which I always notice. The bed was comfortable, & I slept great. I would definitely recommend this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barb from San Bruno

No frils but priced right

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was looking for the best price so was willing to forego some of the extras. The traffic noise was a little annoying but no big deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MLAM from MNL, PH

For one night only...

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Honestly, None. i came from a ORD flight and could not book any other Hotel at the San Bruno area that is within $100-$150 budget.
Cons: Maybe upgrade the furnishings and put a guard or security.
Location: Near Chillie's Restaurant
This hotel is OK for a quick rest stop but not for an extended stay. The room is clean and there is heat, but the rug and other furnishings are a bit worn. It has an open courtyard and i didn't feel 100% secure as a lone female traveller. The front desk is a booth and the receptionist didnt had much to say for instructions.