Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

no sleep to stay for one night.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: nothing.
it's very old for the furniture, and carpet is dirty, wall has some black holes and can see mould. some bad smell. very old window can not lock, facing the bus-train trail and street, the city bus-train passes every 10 mins for the whole night. the bathtub and faucet blocked, water will not blow away. the neighbor played noisy music and spoke louldly till 2AM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cheap stay in the city

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very basic small room. Check-in is through a glass window, bank style. No a/c, no WiFi, but fairly clean. The tram in front of the hotel is loud and shakes the room. Walking distance to the beach and Golden Gate park. Nice cafe down the street for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected....

Posted May 25, 2014
The general condition of the hotel was very bad, the mirror was broken and and been repaired with tape. The city experianced recored high temps while my stay in this hotel that had no air conditioning. I was miserable until the temps returned to normal. I will give them credit, the room was always clean.
2 out of 5
by casual travelle from W

Close to beach

Posted May 24, 2014
This hotel has a great location and is affordable. Unfortunately the location is also next to a major metro line that goes by every 15 minutes from 6am to midnight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jason from phoenix area

met expectations

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
expectations were not high and the hotel was what was expected. The smoking and noise coming from just outside the small pub in the building went till 2am. almost amusing. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Not many positives.

Posted May 19, 2014
This hotel would have been 3 stars if it wasnt for the noisy location- right next to noisy train that runs every 15 minutes and upstairs fom a noisy dive bar... the plusses was that it was across the street from good coffee/breakfast shop java beach.. will NEVER stay here again...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K Z M from san francisco

Worst staffs ever!!!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst motel staff I've ever encounter. They are rude and manorless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hmongthoj from San francisco

Decent

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the room. I loved the flat screen. The long hallway was nice, but I hate to walk in it at night. The bathroom was decent. the bed was descent. love the pillows. Love the table. Love the windows. Hate the parking lot, but its understandable since its San Francisco. hate the parking around the area because it took us an hour to find parking, we ended up parking a block away. woke up to a parking lot which I don't understand why, there was no red lines or such. But overall decent place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Northern California

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: convenient and cheap
Cons: hook on bathroom door, coffee pot
Location: ocean and VA Hospital, Cliff House
This hotel is old. However, our rooms were clean, carpet clean. Cheap towel and linens, but clean. Noise from train and bar on corner is an issue if you have a room facing the front. New flat screan TV, internet connection. Bring your own soap. Convenient
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Magda from San Francisco

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
within walking distance to ocean is the only plus. Noisy streetcar every 10 to 15 minutes until midnight and resuming at 6 am