Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yoga Gal from Central Valley, CA

Location great; hotel completely adequate

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: Really, cons aren’t bad at all. Stained carpet. Thrift-store-looking aesthetic. Big deal. You just need to know what you are signing up for—cheap nite’s stay (in one of the greatest/most expensive cities in the world), a place that’s a bit down-in-the-heels in a funky “real people in the 99% live around here” ‘hood. I was a bit worried after some of the sad reviews of this hotel, but my experience was just fine, and even unexpectedly...well...fine! Pros: Public transportation right outside (no, the noise isn’t awful) to anywhere. Outer Sunset area. FAB. Walkable ‘hood. Free parking if you need it. Free wifi that worked great. Skylight in the bathroom, light and airy feeling, good pressure in shower. Micro, fridge, hair dryer, some soap and shampoo. Java Beach Café, Beachside Café, SeaBreeze Café, Trouble Coffee all only a block or two away. Within a few blocks, Devil’s Teeth Bakery (to die for), Pizza on Noriega, organic market, Thai and Chinese restaurants galore…then, Golden Gate park, THE BEACH, and running/biking paths along breathtaking coastline. The owners were helpful—once I forgot to close my window and I called and they took care of it; helped with maps and questions; nice folk who stick by rules. So this isn’t a destination hotel, but it doesn't bill itself as such either. My stay was positive. I have another weekend yoga workshop coming up, and I'll book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tamara from Novato

Close to the Beach, the zoo and the park

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the staff really nice , courteous and helpful. We enjoyed to be near the beach, and near restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada

Not into posh but there are reasonable expectaions

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have been tripping around for weeks, and have stayed in much less expensive hotels, that were perfectly satisfactory, and far beyond the service provided by this hotel. There was no place on which to put laptop, chair was not at all comfortable and drawer had to be taken out of dresser to lay laptop on, to bring it up to a satisfactory height, to provide any access to computer. When asked for small table, (card table, collapsible coffee table or something), no provision was made., Asked for extra towels, but didn't happen. Dingy best describes overall appearance and badly in need of basic repairs and upgrades. First contact with receptionist was cold, indifferent, and no effort to meet any requests. Told when we reserved the room that it was smoking but when we arrived, it was non-smoking. Seems the owners were out to make money but not willing to put oblige in any way. Would not recommend this hotel. There were no amenities, Slum landlords.
1 out of 5
by charles from Santa Rosa

Smells. Very loud area. No heat or ac. Over priced

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Wouldn't ever stay there again or recommend this motel. Only good thing was there was a bar rite below.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to ocean beach

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The windows were so dirty on the outside I could not see the ocean very well. peeling paint and wallpaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and convenient....

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Great staff, very helpful!!! Thank you!! Very close to the finish at the nike women's marathon ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by toughfff7 from victorville, ca

it meet our needs

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: free wifi, fridge and mircowave
Cons: update the hotel
Location: golden state park is down the street
we were in town for the Nike woman's marathon. the finish line was down the street form the hotel. So as I stated the hotel meet our needs of being able to get back on the road after the marathon. I do not think I would have stayed their otherwise. the staff was nice and you get free wifi, we also had a mini fridge and microwave in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexandra from Valley Village

It worked for us.

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect. The public transportation couldn't have been more convenient. Free parking... wow. Beach within walking distance. Lot's of great coffee joints and a few restaurant choices within steps. The room itself wasn't much to speak of but for San Francisco I think we scored. A bit noisy especially with the light train stop right in front, but we could still hear the ocean too. The nicest part was that we didn't have to drive the whole weekend. The staff were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: 0
Cons: Everything
Dirty room. Didn"t want to sit on any surface. Dingy, dirty exteriors. Cirgarette butts thrown everywhere. Chipped paint & plaster, mildewy bathroom, filthy windows. Very noisy from Streetcars directly outside.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too close to the street - Muni noise till midnight and people hanging on the street. Need to tear down and rebuild this place.