Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
2 out of 5
by algon

Stay Away....

Posted Jan 31, 2014
The picture you are looking at it from expedia could be deceiving. Rooms is very small no matter which room you get. We had De Luxe and a Sun room during our stay but both were incredibly small. Not even a enough room to open your carrier. Don't valet your car. Park at the garage right next to the hotel. If you do valet, it's more expensive and they take 30 minutes to get your car out. Staffs were nice, but not all. when I asked about my car status to front desk person since valet wasn't here after 30 minutes, he replied back to me saying "open your eyes and look at the traffic. also it's not managed by us." Ok than why do you have valet sign front of the hotel?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Char B from Calgary, Alberta

Great Little Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Loved this hotel it was close to everything. Rooms were nice and clean, the beds were extremely comfortable. The art work scattered around the hotel lent to its charm. I would hands down recommend this hotel to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Do not put things that are not true on your website!!
I booked this hotel because it says that it has airport shuttle and nice complimentary breakfast in the website. But either was true. The breakfast did not include everything that was listed in the web, and has only very basic things. The room was very small and the bed was very uncomfortable. I can hear loud squeaky sound whenever I move around on the bed. the hallway was very narrow and I can barely move my luggage through. The elevator was small and did not operate one time, so I have to run staircases with my bags. Bad experience. It was especially disappointing because many things on website were simply not true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the downt town area.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tim and Catalina are awesome! So helpful and made for a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Santa Rosa

Hotel California

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price and everything included in with the hotel room it is well worth it. I would definitely stay there again. Only downsides are that the rooms are fairly outdated. The elevator is an antique. Also there is a decent amount of noise from people outside at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob W from Colorado Springs

Great stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the customer service and the free wine and cheese each day. It is a great place for the value. Safe area too.
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Los Angeles, CA

Fine

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Room was bright. I liked the hard wood floors. Staff was nice
Cons: Clean rooms when checked in. Better elevato.
Location: Union Squar and China Town close. Good bus access. Very close to Market St.
When we checked in, we were assigned two rooms that had not been cleaned. Our third room was clean. The room itself was fine. There is no A/C but there was a fan. The elevator is a joke. Only holds 4 people so we constantly took the stairs and we were on the 7th floor. The price for parking is misquoted on Expedia. It was listed at $31 a night, but it was actually $35 a night plus tax for $40 total. Still less than other hotels, but frustrating it wasn't accurate and they didn't seem to car.