Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice hotel in Soma

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This is a good hotel. The overall property is nice, but the restaurant is poor. Below average food quality and selection . The staff was accommodating. The room was too warm, no A/C and too little ventilation with only a little window to open. The price was high for the overall value. It is very a close walk to Folsom St or Civic center Bart, Muni and trolley cars. The room did not have a refrigerator but staff provided one for no charge when I asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dc

Average and clean

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Free wifi ,no refrigerator. Beds OK. Clean. Open hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Decent hotel in a not so good neighbor hood

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I stayed at this hotel with my fiance for two days. It is quite close to union square and staff is friendly and nice but the neighbor hood is not so good and for the price we paid we think rooms were quite small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

WILL STAY AGAIN AND AGAIN!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This hotel was a breath of fresh air and in the perfect place in the city. Great coffee shop right across the street (visited both days) amazingly friendly staff, clean and cute rooms, attentive and kind valet. Wonderful! Perfect place for two girls in the city, will stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no what I was expecting

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: parking I never used to pay for parking in a hotel like this
the place was not what I used to have in my previews places where I always like to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, well priced for the service

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Fair price for SF which does not have many options for a hotel with pool. Pool area is nice, Hotel overall well kept and clean. Nice mod deco.
Cons: Mattress not firm enough.
Location: Nothing to do close by. 2 blocks from market street which goes to Embarcadero on the Bay side. Bus #19 on 7th and other buses on Market street.
Nice hotel, well priced for the service. Bfast on location larger bfast selection across the street. Fine during the day, at night not so good a location as it is closed to Tenderloin and Civic Center; can become unwelcoming very quickly. Advised to take a cab back at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canadian

This hotel needs serious restoration

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The staff make its best to accomoodate the customers with what they have...
Cons: Invest to restore the entire hotel and don't charge that much for a night there meanwhile.
The windows of all roms need to be changed. Either they don't close properly or they are to thin and let the sound of the street disturb your night. There is no AC in the rooms and they smell humifdity if it is not moisture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel area is not ideal

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Pool a great bonus
Cons: Area as a whole!
Location: Location is seedy Plenty to do nearby all the expected sf things!
Unfortunately there are a very high number of homeless addicted to drugs or alcohol people living on the streets in san francisco. They particularly live close to this hotel. Although mostly harmless it was a frightening experience for my youngest child. Didnt feel safe out at night. Inside hotel no problem at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything with in
Cons: The city to clean up their streets better
Location: Nothing near by. It was ghetto
When I made reservations. I was not aware of the location. But assumed that Market and Mission St. would allow easy tour bus or public transportation. Traffic and parking fees are insane in SFO. The hotel is on the border of the Tenderloin district (very bad). We had to walk to Union Sq. for transportation. I had to walk among drug addicts, drunken homeless people. The area around the hotel smelled of marijuana and urine. Our first night we had a drugged out crazy man screaming out our window. I had to call security over it. Several other customers yelled at him and chased him away. We had a 9 and 7 year olds with us that were scared. We were offended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Good Location, decent hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We decided to spend two nights in San Fran kinda late notice and found availability here. The price was a little high but what do you expect in downtown. The hotel decor was nice and the pool was heated which was great. The staff, particularly one person at the front desk was very rude to us when we signed in, really for no reason. I asked for advice for a local place to have dinner and he told me to not be worried about that now and to come back later when we were really ready to go out to eat and basically told me to shut up. Unfortunate, but everything else was as expected based on other reviews.