Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value down town SF

Posted Apr 18, 2015
A bit eclectic but nice staff and super roomy family suite - best value in downtown SF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Nice location, close to airport and city!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms and nice decor. I liked the layout of the hotel and that the hallways were open to the outside and sunlight. Nice staff.
Cons: A little bit dated but great otherwise.
Location: Close to the city and all of the cool union square attractions. No need to hop on an Uber to explore the city.
15 mins fromm airport and within blocks of the union square. I walked most of the time and it was great. Would not leave the hotel too late at night though if not traveling in a group. The pool is heated at night hich was nice and workout room was decent. Food and staff were great. Would definitely recommend for group stays. Our roomw as spacious and comfortable for 4.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad neighborhood

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Professional staff. Excellent parking staff.
Cons: Neighborhood. That's the City of San Francisco's job !!!!
Location: Very depressing neighborhood. Homeless people and panhanlers. Very "creepy" feeling to walk outside of hotel.
Scheduled to stay two days but after arriving and looking at the area around the hotel decided to leave the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and the fact that it was accessible to get to places.
Cons: Room had unpleasant smell, mix of wet rag and chemicals/cleaning products. No breakfast included.
Location: location is good, close to main attractions or easy access to transit system to get further attractions. There are a few eateries, cool coffee shop
Decent hotel but a little too pricey for what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Desert, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The hotel is really nice but some guests outside our room were very loud and noisy while we were trying to sleep early as we have an early flight. But the staffs were all really friendly and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and close to shopping facilities

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Everything was easily accessible.
Cons: Room was small for 2 double beds and the bathroom could use more space.
Location: Restaurants and shopping facilities were close by and within walking distance.
Everything is within walking distance and close to transit. Made visiting the city and the tourist attractions easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too loud!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Walls are very thin and only one window, which opens towards the shared floor area.. both means: its very loud inside the rooms! You can easily hear every word spoken outside your room, hear when the neighbour uses the bathroom, etc. On top of that it doesn't help that the hotel don't seem to do anything about noise complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dichtbij Union square

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Wat een hotel hoort te hebben tegen een redelijke prijs. Kamer was netjes maar een beetje klein. Erg kleine douche, maar wel schoon. Betaalbare parkeergelegenheid t.o.v. andere hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mdo

Ghetto hotel, pictures are deceiving!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Stayed for one night, pictures are deceiving we thought it was going to be a nice hotel because we were paying decent price of $167 for the night. Horrible location no breakfast or parking included and the bed was hard as a rock, bath tub had yellow stains! Not a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Ok hotel; however, no air conditioning meant window to a court yard had to be left open for air which made for unpleasantly loud sleeping conditions.