Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pleasantly surprised! My room was super clean, no smudges or marks on the furniture, very well appointed and smelled freshly aired. My only concern was the size of the hotel property as my room was in the furthest building from the main lobby which necessitated a significant trek through the parking lots. The staff was incredibly helpful however I would have felt a little less concerned if there was security apparent. The on-property restaurant had a surprisingly diverse menu and the food and wine was 4 star!!!! Close and convenient to the airport and right on a main street with easy accessibility to grocery stores and other amenities. I will definitely return to this property!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good, everything else about hotel - tired

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel is dated. The stairs are hard to find and fairly steep. Wouldn't return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No microwave or bottle water in room.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Room was clean, but old looking. Free parking. Small breakfast provided
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
it was okay. staff was pleasant. room had a motel feel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRAIN !&@!#@#!!!!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Nil
Cons: Room was run down and grungy
Location: The location is immediate adjacent to the train tracks (and a street crossing so the train is on the horn).
I only write reviews for really good or really bad experiences and unfortunately this was the latter. I am not sure what the experience is if you stay in the front buildings, but if you are in the back building, it sounds like the train is coming through your room until about 1:30 AM and then starting again at 5:00. Remember that scene from the Blues Brothers? In addition, the rooms are small and the "Inn" is really a motel. Both of which are forgivable. However, they are also pretty run-down and grungy. This was disappointing because I have stayed in other Best Westerns in the Bay area (Novoto) and found the experience to much, much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Good service

Posted Jan 12, 2015
They have really good service for airport transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom palo alto

Close to airport

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Nina, in charge of housekeeping, was most helpful in finding valuable items we had left behind.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fly home.
We had left things behind. Nina found them! She should be rewarded! We have rewarded her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic room, nice staff

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Location: Several fast-food restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed at the Best Western twice on our trip. One room at the end of the complex was near a landing strip at SFO and was pretty noisy. The other room, close to the lobby, was quiet, so the location makes a difference at this hotel as far as noise goes. Beds were pretty comfortable. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Close to SFO and restaurants

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The back rooms should be more sound proof.
Location: Great restaurants at many price points close by.
This is a convenient hotel to San Francisco Airport. The area has many restaurants around it is a great area to walk around in. The one negative is that the back rooms closest to the railroad tracks can be very noisy when the commuter trains are running.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Walk to BART

Posted Dec 8, 2014
It met my needs. Walking distance to the BART station and accessible to the entire valley, including Levi's Stadium