Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Seattle WA

Convenient, welcoming, accommodating, pleasant.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff. Good TV selection, HBO.
Cons: Would have liked a tub, not just shower stall, in my room.
Location: Restaurants, grocery stores, drugstores, Catholic Church, and BART all within walking distance.
I picked the El Rancho because of the location, price, and the 24 hour availability of an airport shuttle. It is also within walking distance ( a little over one mile) of the BART station. Be aware, however, that it's likely a 30 minute, not 15-20 minute, wait at the airport for the shuttle to arrive, and that this shuttle also stops at 2 other hotels on its route. I did appreciate that there was a working hot tub - had one good long soak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rusty from ohio

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Stayed two nights and visited some San Fran attractions. Went on a 15 day cruise to Hawaii, and returned to stay another day at the hotel, before retuning to Ohio. Enjoyed Millbrae, San Fran and the our stays at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramon from Madrid, Spain

Convenient hotel near airports

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Clean, attenive staff and convenient. Close enough to San Francisco and very coveniently locate near SFO. Ideal for the last night before departure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to airport and good transport there

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Too noisy. sadly otherwise it would be a great place. Price is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continental breakfast

Posted Apr 10, 2014
excellent breakfast served by friendly staff. Frequent and reliable shuttle to airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well priced

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the convenience to the airport and free shuttle. the desk person made jokes and it was the middle of the night!!
Cons: get rid of the smoke smell
The room smelled like smoke to the extreme!! I assume the hotel was all non-smoking but the smell seeps through paint for sure. Good thing the bedding was clean and soft so I could bury my face against the smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice and close to the airport w/ some flaws

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Slow shuttles; however, great stay overalll. Recommend it if you need a cheap and satisfying hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accessibility to SFO

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Provided shuttle service to/from SFO and stay was pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh Well

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: location to airport and shuttle service
Too noisy. I heard the elephant above me all night only one Disabled parking spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near SFO - almost

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The location and room where good - the are Best Western Quality - good beds and pillows but room / hotel needing a refresh (that appears to be ongoing). My biggest complaint is that there is not room service / dinning options past 10 pm, which makes it problematic after a late flight.