Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Love staying here. Beats the 2 hour drive to the airport. And I can leave my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to SF airport

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great hotel, good pool and a nice way to end our holiday before we got on a flight home. The staff were all helpful and the room was excellent. The location is great for the end of holiday, with free shuttle to the airport at a time that suits. Also the hotel is easy to get to from downtown SF on the BART. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was a good start to the long trip back to the UK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel handy for freeway to San Francisco

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms
Location: Lots of restaurants/ diners nearby.
Comfortable rooms and a nice bar area. Very accommodating staff. A lot of noise from nearby railway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect for a two-night stopover in San Francisco

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle to and from the airport. Quiet location. Good affordable restaurant on site.
Cons: A shuttle to the BART would have been nice, though we understand we could have taken the shuttle to the airport and caught the BART from there.
Location: Quiet area, no retail shops. Plenty of fast-food options. Transportation to downtown San Francisco frequent. Good for stop-over.
The shuttle service from the airport was efficient and worked well (with a telephone link at the hotel shuttle stop, very handy). Our room was of a reasonable size and comfortable, even with the large amount of luggage we had with us. It was clean, well-furnished and everything worked. It was on the whole quiet, with the occasional train horn sounding a warning at a level-crossing close-by. We had no car, but checked out the nearby restaurants on foot and decided that the Terrace Restaurant at our hotel was by far the best option - the others being mainly fast-food outlets. It was a good choice - well-cooked food and reasonably priced. The complimentary 'continental' breakfast was surprisingly good quality and more than adequate. The BART station was just under a mile away (17 minutes by foot) and we used this transportation to get us to downtown San Francisco on both days - just $US9 return (cheaper for seniors if you know the system). As we had a late flight, the hotel was happy to store our luggage after we checked out, and this gave us the opportunity to spend another day in the city. Overall, a pleasant and hassle-free stop-over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Well maintained and good location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Restaurant staff, food, cleanliness.
Cons: Price is high
Location: Good location for what I needed. Proximate to the city
Good food and drink, comfortable beds, small room and a bit expensive for a 'motor lodge ' type hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very satisfied stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and neat. Friendly and helpful staffs. Sort of elegant furnishing that the hotel trying to deliver such impression.
Cons: Wireless signal is poor, can't be used often.
The hotel is as good as the other guests reviewed and scored. Nothing is surprise on negative. The property condition is excellent and appears as new. Very clean and neat, not only inside the room but also in the hall way. The breakfast is very simple. Actually it surprised me. However the food quality (freshness and taste) remains. My conclusion is this hotel has good management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice friendly hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Location: We stayed there because or the proximity with San Fransisco and the good price.
Was as expected, nice and clean, large room pool area and restaurant. Complimentary breakfast was great. good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

So charming!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We stayed at the El Rancho Inn for a week in August. It's super close to the airport, yet we never heard any noise from it. We did hear the local Caltrain go by a few times a day. The rooms were clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. The mission-style architecture and the landscaping were beautiful. I would stay there again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to San Francisco airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient to airport
Cons: Expanded breakfast snacks
Stayed two nights. Pool to small. Rooms were small but very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our overnight

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: As
Our stay began with a pickup at airport by very cheerful, accommodating and efficient Ravi. Great start. Picturesque buildings, great restaurant, helpful front desk. Couldn't ask for more.