Ratings based on 2,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Older hotel showing its age but great staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Good bed, great staff and free WiFi
Cons: rooms are old and bathroom esp is in need of an update, breakfast was below average and expensive cross the road to the McDonalds.
Location: Good location for the airport and shopping mall close by
This is an older Hotel showing its age in terms of the decoration and fixtures in the main Hotel and the rooms. Good bed but poor bathroom fixtures and poor fitting windows which let a lot of noise in. Air conditioning is very noisy. Cost for the area is good, cleanliness is very good and all staff were very friendly and provided a great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Great start or finish

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
This hotel is 1 mile from the airport and very easy to find. The staff are friendly and helpful. The happy hours at the bar include snacks. The complimentary breakfast has a good variety and is of a very good standard and quality. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. We had a fault on the aircon and a man was at the room within 5 mins of us reporting it. Only issues were the $7 car park fee and a hum of traffic from the nearby freeway. However if you fly in internationally you are likely to be too tired to notice until the morning. A great hotel to use on arrival or departure from town. Not really suitable if you are sightseeing for a few days. For that you need either Fishermans Wharf or Union Sq areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SF giants game

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Spent some time in SF w some family and went to see the ball game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Good location.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, pleasing to the eye. Everything worked.
Cons: As always, the single diner could be offered a better table for dinner, other than the service hallway. Especially when there are many empty tables!
Location: Easy access to freeway and airport makes this a good hotel to stay for short duration. It's not close to the city, but easy to get there.
Easy to find, great access to freeway. Clean, comfortable, good layout. Restaurant was reasonably priced, but in the evening it was short staffed. Breakfast, not included in room rate, was an extra cost that I felt wasn't justified. There is an IHOP half a block north; I'd go there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Everything was wonderful except for one thing. Unfortunately we booked the hotel through Expedia. When we arrived at the hotel, I informed them that we were AAA Members and requested their discount. Unfortunately since we booked through Expedia, we were unable to receive our discount. That was the first and last time I will use Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Overall was a decent hotel. Very close to the airport so can hear the planes taking off and the busy road nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Trained employee to be professional on its customer.
Employee named alain who works at the restaurant cashier,is very rude likes to argued with customer .even you told him to stop he wont stop arguing. Thats why im giving this review , just for this employee it makes the hotel bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

A good hotel for much money

Posted Aug 22, 2014
A good hotel with good staff. The price was too much. It is a pity that take advantage of being at the airport. Even for the parking you had to pay as a guest staying in the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
First room smelled of smoke and mildew. We were given another room and it smelled of cleaning products. We booked through an online company that mentioned a breakfast was included. It is not the buffet at the hotel its a brown bag breakfast that is only offered from 4-6 in the morning. Overall I would not recommended this hotel to someone when Hampton Inn is down the block and they offer more for the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pismo beach

Nothing to do

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was friendly enough and food was good
Cons: Pricing
Location: Nothing
Little bit pricey for being so far from town. Not an easy trip if you want to get anywhere. No shops nearby except tile shop and McDonald's across street. Shuttle bus is handy but is required to go back to airport to then get train into the city. Then when your done with a little sight seeing you have the train trip back to airport then wait for courtesy bus to hotel. Adds 2-3 hrs onto your day.