Ratings based on 2,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SF giants game

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Spent some time in SF w some family and went to see the ball game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Good location.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, pleasing to the eye. Everything worked.
Cons: As always, the single diner could be offered a better table for dinner, other than the service hallway. Especially when there are many empty tables!
Location: Easy access to freeway and airport makes this a good hotel to stay for short duration. It's not close to the city, but easy to get there.
Easy to find, great access to freeway. Clean, comfortable, good layout. Restaurant was reasonably priced, but in the evening it was short staffed. Breakfast, not included in room rate, was an extra cost that I felt wasn't justified. There is an IHOP half a block north; I'd go there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Everything was wonderful except for one thing. Unfortunately we booked the hotel through Expedia. When we arrived at the hotel, I informed them that we were AAA Members and requested their discount. Unfortunately since we booked through Expedia, we were unable to receive our discount. That was the first and last time I will use Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Overall was a decent hotel. Very close to the airport so can hear the planes taking off and the busy road nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Trained employee to be professional on its customer.
Employee named alain who works at the restaurant cashier,is very rude likes to argued with customer .even you told him to stop he wont stop arguing. Thats why im giving this review , just for this employee it makes the hotel bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

A good hotel for much money

Posted Aug 22, 2014
A good hotel with good staff. The price was too much. It is a pity that take advantage of being at the airport. Even for the parking you had to pay as a guest staying in the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
First room smelled of smoke and mildew. We were given another room and it smelled of cleaning products. We booked through an online company that mentioned a breakfast was included. It is not the buffet at the hotel its a brown bag breakfast that is only offered from 4-6 in the morning. Overall I would not recommended this hotel to someone when Hampton Inn is down the block and they offer more for the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pismo beach

Nothing to do

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was friendly enough and food was good
Cons: Pricing
Location: Nothing
Little bit pricey for being so far from town. Not an easy trip if you want to get anywhere. No shops nearby except tile shop and McDonald's across street. Shuttle bus is handy but is required to go back to airport to then get train into the city. Then when your done with a little sight seeing you have the train trip back to airport then wait for courtesy bus to hotel. Adds 2-3 hrs onto your day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean hotel with free frequent airport shuttles.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient Shuttle service all day.
Location: The San Francisco BART is easy to get to using the hotel Shuttle service.
This hotel provides free airport shuttles to and from the airport which makes it very convenient to get the the BART system to downtown San Francisco. The staff are very friendly and will provide you with the hotel shuttle schedule so that you can time your trips to downtown. The female bartender (I did not get her name) made great drinks and was very out going. You get the free breakfast only if you book directly with the hotel otherwise it's about ten bucks. There's a McDonald's across the street if you want to save the ten bucks. The airport noise from the planes was not that noticeable to me as some people have stated, must be due to room location. My room was facing the freeway. Great hotel to stay in. No incidental charges like other hotels charge for using Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Jewel of a hotel in a poor location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Professional staff, clean comfortable room (especially the beds). We did not try the restaurant but it looked great.
Cons: Well, the location -- but you can't really improve that now, can you?
Location: The plane noise was not bad at all, but in that location you get a lot of cold wind and fog coming over San Bruno Mountain. Nothing good nearby.
This was one of those deals where Expedia gave us a good rate before telling us what the hotel was. For a visit to San Francisco a hotel in South San Francisco was fine, distance wise. The hotel was very nice, professional staff and we had a clean and comfortable room (especially the beds). The only downside was the location, just north of the airport. The plane noise was not bad at all, but in that location you get a lot of cold wind and fog coming over San Bruno mountain. The neighborhood is no great shakes - it's safe, but it's warehouses and other stuff not worth visiting. There's a McDonald's across the street and an IHOP a block away. If you're a business traveler, just interested in getting to the area and seeing your client, this will suit your needs admirably. It's also a good place to meet clients -- unless you're worried about the impression the locale gives.