Ratings based on 2,741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to airport

Posted May 17, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Very close to the airport. Clean and nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union city

Worth it.

Posted May 11, 2015
All good except that we could hear th E planes and the air system was a bit loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston area

Convenience at a price

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Courtesy van service. Room service. Front desk personnel.
Location: Close to airport.
I call from airport for a courtesy van pickup. Response: "Driver is on his way, shouldn't be more than 10 minutes". 35 minutes later I and others were picked up. Traffic was not the problem. Front desk check-in: I say:"Here in my reservation, an ID and the credit card to be used for this stay, it is different from the card used when the reservation was made". Twice in the next 2-3 minutes I was asked "is this the credit card to be used for this stay"? Listening skills need sharpening. Once in the room I ordered from room service almost immediately. My order was taken my a very polite man and he told me it will be there in about 30 minutes. That gave me time to unpack, shave and was my face. 10 minutes later, in the middle of shaving there is a knock on the door....it's room service. After washing the shaving cream off my face and letting the delivery person enter, it is obvious that this is not my order. He leaves and returns about 15 minutes later with the correct order and I have finished shaving. The correct food is delivered this time. During my 18 years of weekly travel I normally would eat in my room, 4 night a week. I've had food delayed on more than several occasions, but this was the first time I've ever had the wrong order delivered. This was not the delivery person's mistake....he did what he was told to do and it was documented as such, on the invoice. The food was good, the ice tea was terrible but I slept like a baby that night....and awoke very rested.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location is good, Parking is free.
Cons: Facility is too old. Need to updated.
Location: Go to the airport is easy.
The Entrance is under construction, hard to find the real entrance the hotel. It is a side door temporally used as entrance. No clear sign about it. My room is facing to the highway, and window is sealed not very well, very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

40 minute wait for courtesy van Then 25 minutes mo

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: old feel. But will never go back.
Cons: lights, water, and reasona blue timing of tranposrt to the hotel. I watched other vans go by 3 times before mine came. Then 2 stops before arrival
Location: no time
After I got to the courtesy van line at the airport it took over an hour to get to the hotel. I asked fif there was water in th room they said yes. There was No water in the room Thay brought some The bedstead light went off and on unpredictably. Mostly off. Too tired to deal with them fixing a wiring problem behind bed. very small dark room. ok if lights worked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Natchitoches, LA

Adequate facility for an overnight stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Price...proximity to airport...shuttle service to airport.
Cons: Better coordination of activity with Expedia. If you are going to do business with Expedia, then transactions have to be transparent to customer.
Location: No particular comments. Location was good for our purposes.
We have no complaints. When remodeling is completed, hotel will be a very attractive place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Under construction

Posted Apr 29, 2015
A little far to get to downtown San Fransisco. Would have been nice to have a shuttle to the main events like fishermans warf ect. That maybe left in the morning and returned in afternoon. We worked it out but this would have been a big plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The staff were so pleasant that it was a pleasure staying there. The breakfast was very good and the bus shuttle to the airport was on time and excellent. The air conditioner/heater in our room wasn't working very well but we actually didn't need it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Staff's demeanor toward customers.
Traveling several times every year. This was the first time I ever experienced that the room was not cleaned up until 10 o'clock at night. I had to call the front desk for cleaning room. The house keeping were so rude to say " we just came to work and knew nothing about it." I was expecting some sorts of apology but I was wrong. I was simply stunning.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything was amazing .
Cons: I have no remarks
Location: Good location we can easily take the bus .
There is a lady working at the reception that isn't helpful at all .The young man is very helpful as like all the other staff members except that lady . My experience was very bad with her .But the hotel was very clean ,quiet , excellent .