Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast, the eggs were something to be desired... rest was good for free
Would do it again without a question I would recommend this place to anyone that is needing a place to spend the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The hotel staff was great, providing help and information beyond expectations. The rooms were clean and spacious, beds comfortable and the area was quiet. The entire place is in need of updates, but served our purposes. Other than it having a worn down visual appeal all else was fine. The hotel lobby was a bit overboard with the room freshener...too pungent to suit my liking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little run down and noisy.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The bed and shower were good.
Location: It was somewhat near the airport.
The interior of the room was old. People using the ice vending machine in the middle of the night which gave a lot of noice. Children talking in front of your room at 6 am. Small parking lot. Breakfast was small and around 9 the empty plates weren't refilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice breakfast AND its next to Stacks

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: Our door got stuck several times which was really annoying. It wouldn't open randomly and at one point I had to knock and have my wife let me.
Location: Stacks is next door and they have amazing pancakes. There's a 7-11 two doors down so we could get some snacks and a phone charger.
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. It's not the newest, latest and greatest stuff but it was just fine. Everything was clean and the bathroom was nice. The best feature is that the hotel is next to Stacks which has some of the best pancakes I've ever tasted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motor cycle friendly

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very hospitable.
When I explained my concerns about parking my new Harley outside overnight, I was allowed to park her near my room in the court yard near the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was VERY weak. Fake bacon,scrambled eggs cubed and lukewarm,no fruit.
3 out of 5
by susan from Oregon

Was it really a PLUS!?

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The waffles,,
Cons: You can do only so much with an older hotel.
Location: Poor location when using it for a Stanford game. 3 other Best Western Plus hotels were located closer to the stadium and looked much newer.
This older motel was remodeled but not a Plus. The breakfast was okay since I like waffles.. only one yogurt left,, small container of syrup. An old hotel made to look okay.,, but not new. I guess the buffet made it a plus,, said the receptionists. We drove others to the Stanford game,, they said their info said the motel was located just 4 miles to the stadium,, NO... glad we could give them a ride since it was a long way. 7 miles Even the lotion, shampoo/conditioner were poor quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 4, 2013
It was just exactly what we wanted and needed. Clean and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica from ct

A quiet room

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Our first room was very dirty and the lock was broken on the door. We requested a new room and were very pleased with the new room. Quiet and very comfortable beds. Would stay again.